Tuesday, December 28, 2010

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 26th 2010)

Yeah...

1. My 31st birthday was on Monday the 20th and man was it crazy turning 31. I mean you are looking at now my mom had me before she turned 31 and was married before 30. Now I am 31 in my 30's and I hate it a lot. I have gray hairs, I'm not married, I'm not dating and if none of that sucks I am not in my career. My serious goal by next year is to at least have that career thing locked. Come April I am hopeful and praying things work out for me!!

2. So we saw 2 movies on my bday. Saw Tron the newest in 3D not worth the 3D part but the movie was very good. We also got to see the original Tron on dvd just 2 days later which I never had seen. I love both of them. Why didnt I see this as a kid again? I'm wondering...also on my bday we saw Chronicles of Narnia Voyage of the Dawn Treader and it was very good as well. I love these films and truly hope they do ALL of them. The older version we saw as kids stopped after the 4th film. I havent read the bks in ages but slowly I am buying them as they make movie versions. I got to get this one the bk but have the first two :)

3. Christmas Eve thru day after Christmas was spent with the family. Mel got me a funny laughing monkey we named Jester. Parents got me some cash, and the newest Max Lucado book which I have read but still love to own. I love Max Lucados books and really love owning them all too but still am missing a few from my collection.

4. I only got a few calendars this year and that makes me sad :( I cant afford all the ones I want so I am probably gonna have to give up on them unless I get another job or hrs at B&B before they stop selling them all then I will have to make do. For my bday besides seeing 2 movies & going out to eat at Islands. I have bought a second wii remote, new headphones and soon will buy New Moon on dvd (already got Eclipse), two video games for my wii the Michael Jackson Experience and Harry Potter lego. I have so many more games I want to get someday for the wii...when I got the money that is :)

5. I am very much sick for real this time. Parents came and got us sick. It really sucks. I have a cough, cold, losing my voice. So taking vitamin C, lots of sleep and praying this thing doesnt get worse but for now its hanging on tight as it can :( Hate being sick!!

Till next year wow thanx for reading :)

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 19th 2010)

Boring...

1. Spent 3 whole days at home not doing anything really. Sis worked and I couldnt go online so I had nothing to do since I wasnt working. I watched movies, slept in, tried to do something productive but in the end got little done. But did see lots of movies haha :) And finally got over my cold (mostly) as of the weekend

2. Mom gave me my bday money early so I got two birthday gifts been wanting. A second wii remote (pink one coming air mail wont see for a while) and a new set of headphones since my jelly belly onces are coming apart and have a short in them...glad to have those they came in the mail yesterday

3. I had an interview at Levi Jeans on Thursday. It was very short because it was a group one 18 of us total. It would have only been for 11 days and then maybe stay but could have had 40hrs had I been one of the 20 they took on. But they had another group that came in at 8:15 (we came at 9:30) and so they didnt call me back by that night, Thur and so I didnt (again) get another job.

4. Found out from Borders I am again not hired. Omg. I am really hating the company. I dont know why we bothered going down there. I missed my Vampire Diaries show, we wasted time and gas. If she wanted someone with experiene and KNEW I had none why bother. Plus she knew I was from the company. So it all comes down to this...I'm not bothering with Borders anymore for a long long time! Maybe not till next Winter!!

5. Talked to my bff and she told me that I should look into doing something in teacher. So I am seriously going to look into being either a teachers aid or maybe work in an office. Lots of these jobs wont be open till Janaury which is fine with me. If I were to try to be a substitute that would take more work. I'm trying to keep an open mind as I do this because retail isnt working, my job is giving me no hours, so I am now facing the new year with no work at all! So yeah...new things I'm willing to try...

Monday, December 13, 2010

Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 12th 2010)

Alright...

1. I have a cold again. Yes and its turning into a cough. I am not happy about this. I thought I got rid of this thing and then it came back to haunt me. What makes this most upsetting is the fact that its coming on me when I havent been anywhere near anyone so its like I dont go in public except go online? I guess I could catch it but still...NOT FUN AT ALL! I am a week from my bday I dont want to be sick on my birthday. Even if the age sucks the sickness would suck more! boo go away cold go away!!

2. No hours at my job. And no other jobs. My life sucks here. I had another interview with the Borders far away from us in SS up in Mesa. And I thought it went well. It was a group interview and I have never had a group one with this company. I thought it was fine. Its for the cafe. I have never applied in the cafe as I thought you had to have experience. Well it would be past the holidays and till holidays done just register in the cafe. At least 20hrs a week. I really need this and as of yesterday they still hadnt decided. Got up today and no calls still. Sigh. My life bites.

3. Sis works and I stay home is the new life I lead. She is in her 3rd week at her job and I still have nothing to do. I have to sit around trying to figure out what to do. This is taking on a new depression for me. Meaning freaking/stressing/crying a lot. I hate it. I mean I am glad she works but I need a job too. I dont get what God is doing up there with this. I am trying to be patient but still I dont get why I dont have a job or hours at mine still :(

4. On Sis birthday last Monday the 6th we went up to Flagstaff. First of all Sedona is really as beautiful as they say and the pictures dont tell the picture. Red rocks everywhere. I would love to go back. So Flagstaff we saw snow which we missed not much. We went to the Lowell Observatory and saw lots of stars. In the mts so many stars and got to look at Jupiter thru a telescope. It was so cool to see the planet up close. Best of all was getting in for free. It cost $8 a person so $16 total and as we were about to pay this boyscott group gave us two tickets they had extra of. So we got in free. Had the best time. Learned a lot and had fun. After we went to Chili's for dinner. It was very tasty. Wasnt planned but they dont have all the places we wanted to eat at up there and it was so late and cold and such we had to get back and places by us would have been closed. Flagstaff is about 2.5hrs from our house. Good times man good times!

5. Christmas is here. We got our tree. But I miss TN. Yesterday they had a near blizzard of snow. I miss lots of snow. I miss the simplest things about TN. The friends, the cold, the snow, everything. I wish we could go back to TN so much sometimes. But alas maye for a visit. But I miss it. It will take time but I am pretty sure that we will never stop missing Cali or now TN too. Sigh.

Thats all for now till next week....

Sunday, December 5, 2010

Weekend 5 December 5th 2010

Okay...

1. I didnt work at all this week. I'm not saying much more but its not been easy. So I have been AGAIN looking for work. I applied for the 3rd time to a Borders thats far from us this time 45 mint away. I have no idea why I havent been contacted by them its really annoying. So great to know now even Borders wont take on former employees...

2. Went with sister to Arizona Mills this week and wanted to cry when I found out that not many are hiring anymore for the holidays. How hard would it have been for borders or even FYE to take me on? Its just not fair. I'm really hating on both those places right now at that mall :(

3. We did another Parade of Lights yesterday the 4th. This time in our town and we took Rainbow. You see last week we did it in Tempe and it was quiet parade. But of course she came so we had motorcyles & even a small marching band. She was freaking out poor thing! :( But had fun otherwise. It wasnt a bad night at all.

4. I miss doing the Jingle Bell run/walk. We did that in Franklin last year. This year it took place yesterday and we could have done one in AZ just a few hrs from our place. But we didnt have the $$ in time really sucks. I also miss the snow which they got some in TN today. I miss TN in general. It will take me a good plus year to get used to this weather and this state now....

5. So on Friday sis was going to work till 5 and I thought why not go online a few hrs at the library since I didnt have anything to do and she's been working a lot this wk. So I had just got paid and had enough for good. I went online for a few hrs and was about to walk home (not knowing how long that would take) when sis writes shes staying till close now. So I decide to stay longer BIG mistake. I got food but didnt leave till it nearly dark. It took me 40 mint to walk home I was both exhausted and very cold cause I wasnt dressed super warm just sorta. But at least I know now 40 mint to get home from the library incase I want to do that again in the future...hehe

Thats all for now. Till next week...