Sunday, June 26, 2011

Weekend 5 (Sunday, June 26, 2011)

Okay...

1. The first 3 days of my week last one was spent training for a job I was not going to keep in the first place. I look back now and read the "tricks" and "lies" better. For example: when my former boss tells a story where his nephew moves to a new city and has 2 weeks to keep up his sales or is let go...well there ya go! Plus he said to me last week "3 days then you are HIRED" not you are hired right then. The lame trick to all this is that we filled out paperwork and on Wed took a test. All before I was told I was not going to work there. I did get paid sure for the hrs I worked but still that job took me away from other jobs for 2 weeks. And cause of all this I am stressed out. Stupid Stupid telemarketing NEVER NEVER again! If God wanted me there I would have made a sale. But the way "former boss" was going HE probably wanted me to make MORE than one.... but telling someone "you DONT have to make any sales in the first three days" then ending with "well actually you SHOULD..." is a lie and lame too! Not happy with them still :(

2. I got to intern this week only 2 real days. I came in on Tue but was so tired that I left after an hour.5 Which means I lost out on stuff. Of course I still wonder how are they keeping track of the hours? I'm supposed to have "200 hours" by time this ends mid-August? But its not like we clock in or they write it down. So unless its a mental thing I dont get it... the 2 days I really was there (Wed night, & Fri morning) was a lot of fun. I want to go out for the ride alongs this week as well as go to at least one meeting. I am up for anything seeing I have no job and now have been paid for my stupid 3 day job. I am hoping its true and in August they will hire me. I dont want to beg but please let them please... love it all!!

3. Riding the bus for 3 days and the LR for some of those as well as after I have decided to keep an observation notebook for the Lightrail and the bus. Its going to be fun I hope keeping the tickets, making notes on people I see around me. Nothing major. And seeing this could end mid-august it will also be very short!

4. Celebrated 2 sets of pet birthdays this past week. Today is the cats 3rd birthday (we guessed they born in June just named a day for them in 2009). So happy birthday Rocky & Jackie. Rainbow on the other hand had her 9th on Thur. I'm not worried about her, little dogs can live to 20 and shes as lively as she was at 2 so dont tell her she is 9. Plus little dogs age slower then big ones so really she isnt 7 for every year in dog its less for little ones but cant recall what. I wont worry too much till 2013 when she should be going to the vet more often between ages of 11 & 12 so I read...Love the pets they are truly our kids!! :)

5. So I have been spending time this past week and finishing up this coming week on Supernatural (tv show) season 5. I missed this last year when we got into Flashforward the tv show that only lasted a sad one season and SN was on same time last year...so I am now almost done and enjoying every minute of it. That show can be gross at times (I'm getting used to it LOL) but other times the humor is up there. Plus you gotta recall if you get offended by the religious aspects of the show (I'm trying to not do so...) recall its a FAKE FICTION SHOW not something true. They arent trying to say Gods gone on vacation and doesnt care about the end of the world, etc. Plus 3 hot guys (who cares if they are all married to some lucky gals!) its like wow wow wow ;)

Till next week...

Monday, June 20, 2011

Weekend 5 (Sunday, June 19th 2011)

Busy week!

1. The week began with Monday me setting up a second interview on Tue. My only real relaxing day then was on Monday believe it or not. Tue I went to a job that I am going to test out this coming week a telemarket job for selling newspaper advertising. The pay is great $10 an hour, the hours are good 7-3. And I can work my internship around it. Shall see

2. Speaking of internship I did my first 3 days Wed-Fri. I came in around 9:30am each day and left around 1pm. I have done a lot of stuff. I havent been told I can or cant say about it online but I am keeping it pretty hushed hushed just incase. Let me just say I am in love with the fact that I can meet news anchors and reporters, sit at the desk and see just about anything at the station. I truly hope I can get a real job here in Aug. You know NOONE else ever got back to me about internships. God works in mystery ways (by saying NO to Fox in Nashville 2x) and now by giving me the only internship to get back to me. I love it I truly truly do!!

3. So because of this I am riding the lightrail and or the bus almost every day. I love the light rail mainly cause it reminds me of the subway in NYC which I fell in love with the 10 days I was in there in 2002. The bus on the other hand is okay. I only began the bus thing on Friday when my phone (which FROZE AGAIN on Tue) had to be replaced and I chose in person and had to take the bus to the Paradise Valley Mall after I got done on my internship. I will be taking it off and on this next week too with the light rail. But for $3.50 per day you can ride the bus and LR all you want unlimited so its not too bad. Sis claims it saves on gas not having to drive to Phoenix all the time (and my new job which is way deep in Scottsdale).

4. On Saturday we did the 50% day again at Good Will. It was a nice day. For $7.50 I got two shirts for my job & internship (both have same dress attire) and some pj shorts. I still need to find exercise shorts and exercise kapri's. I also need regular kapri's and a bunch of other stuff. Maybe I can get these new if the job works out... after the GW thing I went to Sonic used my free survey thing got a free 44oz drink and a coupon for a free corn dog. Went online for 4hrs. It was a pretty good Saturday!

5. Today is Fathers Day. I am sad once again not being able to see my dad on this big day. We bought him a card and hope to get a late gift for him soon. But I am glad to have seen him a few weeks ago in Cali and cant wait to see the fam again at the holidays :)

till next week...

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Weekend 5 (Sunday, June 12th 2011)

Okay...

1. Monday was our last FULL day in California and I feel we spent it well. We first went with our parents to San Diego to see a light house in Point Loma. It was very fun!! We had lunch at Norte's (we tried them last year in our last visit great mexican food!).

2. I shall miss the beach from California. Our only real day there to put our bodies and feet in was on Monday and it was a lot of fun. Much warmer then last year in May I might add. Even in the evening it was sunny. The waves were mean I got knocked over 3 times. I blame going in the evening where the tides pull in more. Oh well had fun. Later a walk on the pier and snacks at Ruby's :)

3. We finally got to see the Mission San Luis Rey. We only lived by it for a year when we in Cali 2006-2007 but my parents still live there. But we got to go INSIDE the mission! It was the best thing I had ever done. I cant recall last time I was in a mission in the chapel I mean not just the grounds! Beautiful and free at that time :)

4. I put off my intership again. I was going to do it Wed but was so tired so I put off till Thur. But then told to come in next week on Wed the 15th so we are all set! Cant wait!

5. Friday I went for a swim in our pool alone. Sis at work so just me. It was like 101* out so I was like why not and it was a lot of fun. Very cool and refreshing....

AND

6. My dog Cocoa went to heaven Dec 5th 2001 at the age of 13.5yrs old. But if she were alive her birthday was and will always be June 8th. She would have been 23 yrs old if she'd been alive. I miss her and think of her on her birthday. See you soon old girl!!

Till next week...

Thursday, June 9, 2011

Weekend 5 (Sunday, June 05, 2011)

This is late sorry...

1. We left for California on Wed the 1st of June at 10am. Took us nearly 3hrs to load the car and finally leave. It took us almost 10hrs to get to our home in Oceanside. From stops for gas and breaks to driving through random towns we never been in. But we had so much fun coming it the more time was worth it to us (not the pets they hated it!)

2. The pets fell in love with the house in Oceanside. I mean just Rocky & Jackie. Rainbow always loves it but misses our old place (wherever that may be) for varies reasons like not being able to sleep anywhere or go under the couch or chairs. Maggie was hiding in her cubie the whole time no idea why we torturing her. But Rocky & Jackie seriously loved the place

3. The beach was the best. I wish we could have spent every day there as we joked about before going. However we made one actual trip there where we played in the water (and the water played back not fun!). And we did put our feet in too on the 2nd. All and all I miss the ocean, I love the beach and truly cant wait to go back again!

4. So on Saturday we did the Legoland theme park. But we did the water park on Friday. It was cute and easy to get through since not a lot to do (its for kids so you must keep that in mind). Legoland and Sealife were on Sat. I really love Sealife in AZ better. But Legoland which havent been to since Oct 2007 was THEE best. Especially with a huge group of friends like that. We had me, Mel, Nikki, Andrew & Amy, and Ryan. I loved it so much fun!!

5. On Sunday today my dad had a BQ. We invited Andrew & Amy and Jenny over. They came and we even got to go in the spa with them. I had so much fun it was hard to not want to keep hanging out. And I missed my dads burgers best thing about today.

till next week...