Sunday, May 26, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, May 26th 2013)

Last Sunday in MAY how did that happen?

1. Been a week for movies. Last Sunday saw 3 free dvds and all were excellent! Some better then others. I do HIGHLY recommend you see "Silver Linings Playbook" it was so good I want to buy it swear words and all :) Also "Life of Pi" was a long story but it was so cool with the special affects and stuff. And meerkat island I wish it exist (minus the bad feature wont spoil with). And "The Guilt Trip" was fun. I like Seth & Barbara so it was a good time! Then this last Tue we saw a double feature at movie theaters. Saw "Startrek: Into Darkness" it was a good film I loved it! It scared me the ending oh my gosh the way I thought it was gonna end I almost walked out of the theater. Do watch it if you like the films. I btw am not a big star trek fan. I only have seen the full older move #4 and its my fav and the first in this newer series that came out in 2009. And we saw Ironman 3 again for me 3rd time my sisters 4th time. It was crazy we literally went from Startrek to Ironman so besides that and being tired of sitting down loved both movies it was a fun Tuesday!!

2. Went on our bikes for the first time in months. I think maybe this year I cant recall the last time we rode. Got air in the tires it was a pain in the arse but after that (gonna have to buy a bike pump this is too much) we did a little ride. Got to the bike trail rode half way to our half way spot and turned around. It was exhausting. Had to ride back home and got a snack at Carl's Jr. I hope to keep this up getting in bike shape is fun but painful! I still hurt a little days later and it took place 2 days ago lol

3. Every time fast food places do cheap drinks we try to jump on it. During the Starbucks run of near 2 weeks of half price happy hours we did it 3x. We got free coffee at McDonalds about 5x. Have enjoyed the $1 ice coffees at 7eleven 3x so far. So you get the point. So this weekend is $1 frozen lemon aids at Burger King not bad really do try them sometime! Love Del Taco's new menu and every Wed (last one is this week only in May) you get a free item with one item purchase. They have great strawberry lemon aid like Red Robin good love it. And this week tried the new smoothie at McDonald's Blueberry pomergrad and it was good for $1 small. So yeah keep a look out. I know 7eleven through tomorrow (Mon 27th) they have $.49 icee's :)

4. End of May is Memorial Day weekend. First of all remember that tomorrow as you BQ and get time off work. I never knew that joy as I have always worked retail which is nearly always open on this day. But I wont forget why thank you to all who served for us and died for our freedom! End of May also used to mean Spirit West Coast the Christian music fest that comes to Del Mar end of May and then later this Summer they go some place else. I was more into Christian music 6 yrs ago that was my last SWC ever. But it was a fun thing for years it was our vacation go and camp and have fun. Although 2007 we didnt camp we just drove out there each day cause we lived so close there was no point. I kinda missed the camping the last one we did was in 2006. The final thing of end of May is begins Summer for real although most of us have been enjoying almost Summer since beginning of May. My best friends bday is on the 31st and since she ditched me last year I cant celebrate that so the 31st is bitter sweet always for me since this sad event :( Well have a good weekend!!

5. If you have read my blog for months now you know how much I have been trying so hard to get back on at LL the park I love! Well it still doesnt love me. After almost a whole month of waiting to get back on after I was told in Feb I could I am told I cant. Its complicated and I am not going to say too much. Except although I wasnt misinformed they changed stuff on me and now are saying I cant come back anytime unless they feel its been long enough. I didnt do anything that was so bad to be punished for 6 months and now continues. In the words of the one who finally gave me answers cause shes in charge "Summer probably isnt going to happen". I am praying for a change of heart but I got this news on Thur and it broke me in ways I didnt think it could. I am an emotional person and I am still upset by this news. Its just horrible. I feel like someone died. I have to get up each day now knowing I cant work there this Summer maybe ever. All cause of last Oct and stupid brick or treat! I love you LL I wish you loved me back :(

till next weekend and JUNE goodness May flew by and still I dont work...

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, May 19th 2013)

Tomorrow is 7 months till my next birthday, this year so far: no comment 1. Workouts this week not really. Just walks twice. I am really sucking on this one and I am sorry to me about it. I was seriously close to a work out on Monday but nope and nope on Wed. Yesterday was out all day so that didnt happen. So my goal is workouts this week maybe tomorrow unless things change. We shall see. Wish me luck! 2. This is my 3rd week of not sleeping well. The way I am going I am may never sleep again. Except last night when I slept solid and fell asleep faster which is good news. I wish I could say that would continue but who knows. My teeth hurt when I am tired. I am tired then my teeth hurt. I really cant win. I go to bed and take hours to fall asleep. Its worse when it gets light out and that is why I am having issues too. By 5:15am its starting to get light out and I panic. Or I have something going on that day and I dont sleep at all. Thankful for none of those this week (although Fri could be close I only slept 3hrs and none were all together) 3. TV shows are coming to a close. This week all I have is GRIMM and the ABC shows on Wed night mostly looking forward to Nashville. Officially its Summer. Movies are SUMMER like beginning of May already. Summer might be a month away but could have fooled me. Even warmer temps sticking around. Said good bye to The Office after 9 seasons. I cried I really did. I was SO glad Pam & Jim are fine. And bonus Michael came back for last eps and Dwight gets married to Angelia. SOOO good. I should own those someday... 4. Car issues havent been fun. The jeep was gone nearly 3 weeks till it come home on Fri. Still glad for the rental they gave us but still its just retarded. They tell us 1 week and take 3. My sister joked it was like part two from her issues. Its nice having the jeep back but I miss smaller cars... 5. LL is the last on this list. As of at least Tue maybe Mon they began to call me. I waited all week. They didnt call me back. On Thur I tried to call HR but didnt get through and they closed. On Fri I talked to the lady I talked to week before and she told me that I have to talk to someone else not there till Monday. So tomorrow I pray for answers. I know they are treating me as un-rehireable just need them to tell me this and FIX IT. So I can start working at the place I love. Hope to have a job next week at this time...

Monday, May 13, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, May 12th 2013)

And here we go...

1. Workouts this week have sucked big time! I didnt work out, I only walked ONE TIME! Oh and my sleep issues were bad again. 2nd week in a row of bed too late, not falling asleep for a while, and sleeping bad. I have taken pills sometimes just to sleep nearly every day past 2 weeks sad but true! I had two bad days THIS week alone. Monday night I couldnt sleep I had like 5hrs to sleep I slept maybe 2. I had to go all day like that to the movie and stuff. And worst of the week was Friday night. I could have slept nearly 7hrs I slept NONE. I think these two were all about excitement. At first it was about couldnt sleep too early. Then as I got closer to the time I should be getting up not even noticing it I couldnt sleep cause I was excited like a little kid. Teeth have not had fun with me. I havent had an all nighter since the only one. But they hurt here and there. I got some numb stuff for sore throats tonight & teeth and sprayed it helped me a lot. Too bad I screwed up 3x and made my lips and tongue numb too lol. Otherwise I know its just another body thing. When I get tired recently my body decided to make my teeth hurt. Cant wait to see what will happen next with my mysterious body :/

2. No jobs this week. No interviews. But I am hoping that guess what I will be lucky this week and get something. LL my love and only the one I want to go back to but havent been able to for 6 full months is finally able to consider me again as a rehire. This is so exciting!! I have called twice asking this past week they havent contacted anyone. I am just hoping and praying that they will contact me for a job and I wont have to go and do retail which I am trying to avoid. I love retail dont get me wrong but retail doesnt love me and I fear that what happened last year in the Spring/Summer would affect me getting back on even if I switched to someplace else to work. However if they ARE contacting people by next Fri and not me for anything will consider applying for retail. Shall see wish me luck. However we did visit the park on Sat. My sister let me in and some of her friends (well it was her friend and his family). It was a blast. I just was super tired as I hadnt slept night before. Either way had a good time. Hope next time I am there its for WORK! :)

3. Mothers Day was an interesting one. Last year we celebrated two days early on Fri cause I had to work on Mothers Day. We did dinner then ate out again on Sun. This yr mom is sick. So we didnt ride in the same car as her. You see my sister got my dad sick who got my mom sick. And its a bad sickness. Much like my sister its hanging on her. I am praying me and my middle sister do not get this. We cant go to the doctors. Also we didnt get a flu shot. My sister is working and I am almost. So I am praying they get better soon but that we dont get it...Happy Mothers Day to all the moms out there. I am blessed to have 3.5 kids even if they arent human they are my kids and I love them always :)

4. Remembering my grandma its been 7 years ago on the 10th she died. I will never forget the day when she went to heaven. Or how I felt after. And I cried a whole bunch on the night before I wrote a poem. I know she is in heaven and we will see her someday. But 5 years came and went and I am still not done being sad. Maybe I will never be...

5. Hard to believe its been 3 years since we came out to CA to visit for a week. A trip that really truly changed us. And because of that we moved to AZ and then here we are. I often wonder how things would be had we never come out or at least not chosen to move to AZ after we went back to TN. Crazy stuff

Till next week!!

Sunday, May 5, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, May 5th 2013)

Welcome to May! 1. Well the weather this week has been a real roller coaster. Had 2 days there we hit above 80 on one of those we hit above 90. Now we are back to the 60's and believe me it was raining off and on today. And will tomorrow & maybe Tue. The heat and winds earlier this week caused some fires to happen near LA nothing near us thank God but still scary stuff. Hope they get put out soon. Of course the heat is a reminder next month is Summer. And we had our first beetle in the bathroom. NO clue where it came from or how it got in since the bathroom is in the middle of the house nowhere near any outside doors or windows. It was by the toilet and my sister helped me get it out. Well she was carrying it in a cup and she freaked out because it was freaking out. She threw the cup and the beetle launched in the air, landed on the dryer but it almost landed on me so we were both screaming. This was early in the morning woke up most of the house. No fun no thanks hate those things! :/ 2. Well this has been an odd week. With no jeep since Tue I cancelled my interview for Pacsun on Thur. Sorry dude. More than anything was worried they wouldnt hire me because clothing stores normally dont. Wonder if the guy was cute ;) Never know now. However I applied to a ton of LL jobs soon as May 1st hit. I havent heard back yet on any. I am giving them till a week from tomorrow to get back to me or I will be forced to apply for the retail one which I was avoiding hoping to not work that. This is retarded though because I was told MAY I could apply and they would get back to me. I have already decided to talk to the lady whom told me that if by the 20th no one has gotten back to me. At least see if they are calling people yet. I am wondering if they are just not calling people yet because they wont be on till June so it wont matter. Sucks either way. IF I am not on by June (like I have the money for this) I cant do the half off day. I wanted ONE more Summer with them and so far I have lost 2 months and I may lose one more too :( And no one else is hiring me! I will be calling jobs back I hope tomorrow that I applied with. But losing hope on any of them working out. UE is great. I did it online last Sun and got paid on Mon. I do it again in a wk. Doing online is great for 2 reasons: get paid faster & dont have to use up all my stamps! :) 3. The only real workout I did this week was on Wed. I walked with my sister back to Starbucks. We picked up dinner for the family a yummy pasta thing at Fresh & Easy then got coffee at starbucks and headed back. Had to do it a few hours earlier so it was a bit warmer but not as warm as it got on Thur & Fri. It wasnt too bad actually I love having a SB this close to home for walking! I was going to workout today but it rained when I was napping :( 4. May 1st & 2nd marks 3 years since the floods that hit Nashville. I still recall how scary it was. We thought our area was gonna get it in some places it did but not at our apts. But the mall, the hotel and the stage in downtown recked. And changed. So much changed because of that. It took away Opry Mills for near 2 years and now half the places arent there anymore including where my sister used to work (the restaurant came back but not the sting rays they died and guess too costly to replace). It is cool and someday hope to visit and see The Lego Store is there and they have a claim jumper. They also lost Apple Barn which was unique never seen them before and Barnes & Noble. Among many. So many lives changed. I hear people are still trying to rebuild. I hated that it happened it was big and the national news never said much. I had to physically tell people the next weekend when we came to visit CA that guess what there was a flood! I care about TN I care about Nashville and I miss it all. So of course I will always remember the flood of 2010! 5. Well May means lots of things. I first of all am doing great on my book goal of 50 books this year I was at 32 so I changed it to 75 since it wasnt May yet. I am proud to say I finished another 1. This not having a job does benefit my love of reading and stuff but still need a job asap. Also May is lots of movies. We saw Ironman 3 already on Fri and will see again on Tue and maybe again the following Tue :) Also going to see 2 weeks from Tue Star Trek, 3 weeks from Tue Fast and the Furious 6 and 4 weeks from (in June actually) Now You See Me. I love movies and its so fun seeing them and May has a ton most for one month I believe this year. Btw Ironman 3 best in the series. Stay after the credits for a bonus scene made it worth it!! As this month goes along I will also recall our trip to CA 3 years later, grandmas death, mothers day, my ex-best friend maybe, and so on...May has a lot good and bad to it! AND 6. Bonus thing is me. I couldnt get much sleep last week. Way not enough. For most people you are just tired. But for me in the past few weeks it has been if I am super tired several days in a row my teeth hurt so badly. Last night was the worst yet. Before this they usually stop after 3hrs. But I wasnt sleeping enough or well all week. Ironic I got 11hrs on Fri/Sat night and yet woke yesterday with non-stop pain in my mouth. It didnt go away the whole day or night or today. Not till we done with Church. I got 2hrs of sleep last night cause of it. And because it wasnt a regular toothache nothing was helping me. I took a 4hr nap today. I am okay now thank God. Tonight I MUST get to bed earlier and sleep as much as I can. And keep that up. I know Tue I wont get as much and unsure rest of the wk but I need to get at least 8 to 9 hrs per night and it needs to be as solid as possible. I can NOT do another night of that for bed time :( I wish I could get to a dentist get this figured out but I do not have dental and with ALL the issues I have with my teeth it could cost thousands of dollars... Till next weekend