Tuesday, December 28, 2010

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 26th 2010)

Yeah...

1. My 31st birthday was on Monday the 20th and man was it crazy turning 31. I mean you are looking at now my mom had me before she turned 31 and was married before 30. Now I am 31 in my 30's and I hate it a lot. I have gray hairs, I'm not married, I'm not dating and if none of that sucks I am not in my career. My serious goal by next year is to at least have that career thing locked. Come April I am hopeful and praying things work out for me!!

2. So we saw 2 movies on my bday. Saw Tron the newest in 3D not worth the 3D part but the movie was very good. We also got to see the original Tron on dvd just 2 days later which I never had seen. I love both of them. Why didnt I see this as a kid again? I'm wondering...also on my bday we saw Chronicles of Narnia Voyage of the Dawn Treader and it was very good as well. I love these films and truly hope they do ALL of them. The older version we saw as kids stopped after the 4th film. I havent read the bks in ages but slowly I am buying them as they make movie versions. I got to get this one the bk but have the first two :)

3. Christmas Eve thru day after Christmas was spent with the family. Mel got me a funny laughing monkey we named Jester. Parents got me some cash, and the newest Max Lucado book which I have read but still love to own. I love Max Lucados books and really love owning them all too but still am missing a few from my collection.

4. I only got a few calendars this year and that makes me sad :( I cant afford all the ones I want so I am probably gonna have to give up on them unless I get another job or hrs at B&B before they stop selling them all then I will have to make do. For my bday besides seeing 2 movies & going out to eat at Islands. I have bought a second wii remote, new headphones and soon will buy New Moon on dvd (already got Eclipse), two video games for my wii the Michael Jackson Experience and Harry Potter lego. I have so many more games I want to get someday for the wii...when I got the money that is :)

5. I am very much sick for real this time. Parents came and got us sick. It really sucks. I have a cough, cold, losing my voice. So taking vitamin C, lots of sleep and praying this thing doesnt get worse but for now its hanging on tight as it can :( Hate being sick!!

Till next year wow thanx for reading :)

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 19th 2010)

Boring...

1. Spent 3 whole days at home not doing anything really. Sis worked and I couldnt go online so I had nothing to do since I wasnt working. I watched movies, slept in, tried to do something productive but in the end got little done. But did see lots of movies haha :) And finally got over my cold (mostly) as of the weekend

2. Mom gave me my bday money early so I got two birthday gifts been wanting. A second wii remote (pink one coming air mail wont see for a while) and a new set of headphones since my jelly belly onces are coming apart and have a short in them...glad to have those they came in the mail yesterday

3. I had an interview at Levi Jeans on Thursday. It was very short because it was a group one 18 of us total. It would have only been for 11 days and then maybe stay but could have had 40hrs had I been one of the 20 they took on. But they had another group that came in at 8:15 (we came at 9:30) and so they didnt call me back by that night, Thur and so I didnt (again) get another job.

4. Found out from Borders I am again not hired. Omg. I am really hating the company. I dont know why we bothered going down there. I missed my Vampire Diaries show, we wasted time and gas. If she wanted someone with experiene and KNEW I had none why bother. Plus she knew I was from the company. So it all comes down to this...I'm not bothering with Borders anymore for a long long time! Maybe not till next Winter!!

5. Talked to my bff and she told me that I should look into doing something in teacher. So I am seriously going to look into being either a teachers aid or maybe work in an office. Lots of these jobs wont be open till Janaury which is fine with me. If I were to try to be a substitute that would take more work. I'm trying to keep an open mind as I do this because retail isnt working, my job is giving me no hours, so I am now facing the new year with no work at all! So yeah...new things I'm willing to try...

Monday, December 13, 2010

Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 12th 2010)

Alright...

1. I have a cold again. Yes and its turning into a cough. I am not happy about this. I thought I got rid of this thing and then it came back to haunt me. What makes this most upsetting is the fact that its coming on me when I havent been anywhere near anyone so its like I dont go in public except go online? I guess I could catch it but still...NOT FUN AT ALL! I am a week from my bday I dont want to be sick on my birthday. Even if the age sucks the sickness would suck more! boo go away cold go away!!

2. No hours at my job. And no other jobs. My life sucks here. I had another interview with the Borders far away from us in SS up in Mesa. And I thought it went well. It was a group interview and I have never had a group one with this company. I thought it was fine. Its for the cafe. I have never applied in the cafe as I thought you had to have experience. Well it would be past the holidays and till holidays done just register in the cafe. At least 20hrs a week. I really need this and as of yesterday they still hadnt decided. Got up today and no calls still. Sigh. My life bites.

3. Sis works and I stay home is the new life I lead. She is in her 3rd week at her job and I still have nothing to do. I have to sit around trying to figure out what to do. This is taking on a new depression for me. Meaning freaking/stressing/crying a lot. I hate it. I mean I am glad she works but I need a job too. I dont get what God is doing up there with this. I am trying to be patient but still I dont get why I dont have a job or hours at mine still :(

4. On Sis birthday last Monday the 6th we went up to Flagstaff. First of all Sedona is really as beautiful as they say and the pictures dont tell the picture. Red rocks everywhere. I would love to go back. So Flagstaff we saw snow which we missed not much. We went to the Lowell Observatory and saw lots of stars. In the mts so many stars and got to look at Jupiter thru a telescope. It was so cool to see the planet up close. Best of all was getting in for free. It cost $8 a person so $16 total and as we were about to pay this boyscott group gave us two tickets they had extra of. So we got in free. Had the best time. Learned a lot and had fun. After we went to Chili's for dinner. It was very tasty. Wasnt planned but they dont have all the places we wanted to eat at up there and it was so late and cold and such we had to get back and places by us would have been closed. Flagstaff is about 2.5hrs from our house. Good times man good times!

5. Christmas is here. We got our tree. But I miss TN. Yesterday they had a near blizzard of snow. I miss lots of snow. I miss the simplest things about TN. The friends, the cold, the snow, everything. I wish we could go back to TN so much sometimes. But alas maye for a visit. But I miss it. It will take time but I am pretty sure that we will never stop missing Cali or now TN too. Sigh.

Thats all for now till next week....

Sunday, December 5, 2010

Weekend 5 December 5th 2010

Okay...

1. I didnt work at all this week. I'm not saying much more but its not been easy. So I have been AGAIN looking for work. I applied for the 3rd time to a Borders thats far from us this time 45 mint away. I have no idea why I havent been contacted by them its really annoying. So great to know now even Borders wont take on former employees...

2. Went with sister to Arizona Mills this week and wanted to cry when I found out that not many are hiring anymore for the holidays. How hard would it have been for borders or even FYE to take me on? Its just not fair. I'm really hating on both those places right now at that mall :(

3. We did another Parade of Lights yesterday the 4th. This time in our town and we took Rainbow. You see last week we did it in Tempe and it was quiet parade. But of course she came so we had motorcyles & even a small marching band. She was freaking out poor thing! :( But had fun otherwise. It wasnt a bad night at all.

4. I miss doing the Jingle Bell run/walk. We did that in Franklin last year. This year it took place yesterday and we could have done one in AZ just a few hrs from our place. But we didnt have the $$ in time really sucks. I also miss the snow which they got some in TN today. I miss TN in general. It will take me a good plus year to get used to this weather and this state now....

5. So on Friday sis was going to work till 5 and I thought why not go online a few hrs at the library since I didnt have anything to do and she's been working a lot this wk. So I had just got paid and had enough for good. I went online for a few hrs and was about to walk home (not knowing how long that would take) when sis writes shes staying till close now. So I decide to stay longer BIG mistake. I got food but didnt leave till it nearly dark. It took me 40 mint to walk home I was both exhausted and very cold cause I wasnt dressed super warm just sorta. But at least I know now 40 mint to get home from the library incase I want to do that again in the future...hehe

Thats all for now. Till next week...

Sunday, November 28, 2010

The Weekend 5 (November 28th 2010)

OKAY...

1. After that wonderful interview with Borders you'd think they would have hired me. But I was shocked when I FINALLY found out on Wed that they didnt. WHY?? I mean I have over 3 yrs of retail experience at their kiosk. I finally realized my former store is diong something to me and that is why I can NOT get a job with them. It really makes me mad still. I wanted so badly to be at the kiosk, my current job is giving me NO hours next week. Omg I am so mad with them!!

2. Our family came out on Wed night. We had pizza with them at their motel it was GOOD! We dont get good pizza anymore. It was nice seeing them again since we havent since May it was a blast. We had SO much fun!! Glad we got to hang out with them at their motel.

3. Thanksgiving a real one? Havent had since 2006. I was so glad to have family its the one thing that sucks at the holidays not having year after year. To have them there was odd but the place looked great. The cleaning was done my place looks well. I am glad to say it was a good day. We even got to see the Cactus Reserve near by and that was fun too. It was such a nice day out so beautiful. My parents now love AZ as much as us joked about moving here ;-) Rainbow will miss them. She really hated them gone and was sad when they came back on Fri she was cool. We will see them in 4 weeks then.

4. I survived Black Friday. I only did 4hrs. I didnt get to shop. Since 2007 this is the first one I have not had money for gifts of any sort. I dont know what I will do if I dont get another job. It means back to no gifts at all and that makes me very sad :(( However I applied with two jobs and hopeful for both. Will be at Mels mall tomorrow while she trains so I can look there again. Please keep in prayers.

5. I am done cleaning. I have little projects here and there. But I am done with my main cleaning which is freaky. Now I can do what I want with my time for the first time since January of this year! I can write, scrapbook, exercise, read, do whatever. I have small projects but most of it is done so I am set to go. Oh happy day!!

Thats all for now. Been a long week and I'm glad its done. But I still miss my parents and sister a lot. Till next week.

Sunday, November 21, 2010

The Weekend 5 November 21st 2010

Here only on blogger not myspace. I may not do on myspace anymore...

1. Began the week with my interview with Borders on Monday. Its for the kiosk and I really want this job. I actually need it because my current job is lacking therefore on hours and its the holidays and I wont be able to give anyone gifts or get on my feet this way. So they will let me know this week or next. Should be okay if they hire me. Sis also got hired on Monday for a job. And of all things Wellsfargo which stole money from me gave it back as a one time thing. So Monday was good.

2. Sadly Monday night Rocky broke his post and we put a small hole in the ceiling. Its horrible. He has nothing and now we cant even get another post to replace like that. We dont have money for a big post and so there is nothing for him to play on. After all that good there was the bad of Monday when Rocky brought his post down poor thing :(

3. I finally got sick. I was avoiding it and avoiding and avoiding it. Well I didnt avoid it well enough and now I have a cold I have had for nearly a week. It was a sore throat then a cold on Wed. Ugh. I hate it. I hate being sick. Its slowing me down, I have to get more sleep, spend money on cold meds I dont have. It just truly sucks!! Ugh I hate stupid cold.

4. Had fun doing this thing in Downtown Chandler yesterday. They let us even go ice skating for free. I am not good at ice skating. I havent been since I was a kid that good. I guess older, heavier and not balanced dont help the world go round. So I went around the small rink twice. I am glad to say I survived and it was free so it wasnt a waste. But exhausting and fun all the same!

5. Saw Harry Potter midnight showing on Thursday night. It was SO much fun!! The movie was well worth the wait but I am like I wish it was July now. I wish we could have seen all the movies in theaters. Sadly we didnt get into the movies until after the 5th one on dvd. So we read the bks mostly while we lived in TN. Now I am like okay time to read the bks again :) To think the last movie will finish before the first of two parts of Breaking Dawn even comes out. Now thats timing. I love both Twilight series and Harry Potter. I cant sit here and say I like one over the other since they are a totally different breed. They arent the same thing. One is vampires, one is wizards. One is 4 bks one is 7. One is more aimed at kids, one more at a teens. Etc, etc. Fight all you want but I wont say I like one over the other I like them both. Cant we get along? ;)

Thats all for now. Thanksgiving is this week, see our parents and work black friday. I pray I dont die it sounds scary at my job ://

Sunday, November 14, 2010

The Weekend 5--November 14th 2010

First time not doing the myspace version first. Shall be interesting...

1. Had my first shift at my job. It wasnt too bad. Too bad I didnt get to stay till 5 which sucks. But I am dealing best I can. Had our holiday meeting this morning. I didnt like being up so early. But free products to try and knowing how to deal is all good.

2. We went to this Olive Festival thing on Saturday. It was loads of fun. But man is Queen Creek far from our house at least an hour. We got to see them talk about how Olive Oil is made, sample some stuff. Even my first try at wine. It wasnt too bad. I like the white over the red cause I hate warm things and the taste. It doesnt linger. Learn something new every day: red wine served warmer then white. Hum thanx for the info. Had fun all and all glad we went.

3. Been an early weekend shift on Friday (early). Satudray I had an interview with Borders but it got cancelled cause of a kiosk emergency. I couldnt come back later we were at the fest (above see) and it too far away. So I am doing it tomorrow (Monday). Then todays early meeting. Ugh. But at least I get to recover with only one call in this week (Wed) makes me happy. I hope I get hired at the kiosk for Arizona Mills. Oh and I've been fighthing this dang cold all week ugh. I hate getting sick. Its just a sorta sick not really sick driving me crazy still all the more. I think warmer temps here are keeping it away as colder temps never did help!

4. So Wednesday I had a job fair thing I attended at Arizona Mills. I still love this mall! I dont know how it will turn out. It was when I was there I found out that the kiosk hiring so Wed I spent 2hrs between both online app's doing those. If I get Borders I would simply drop my current job back to just weekends (evenings) and give Borders free range of my other stuff. I am trying to give the company a second shot but its NOT easy at all!!

5. Wellsfargo strikes again. Not only do they charge you $3 in your savings, after 90 days they charge you $10 in your checking if you DONT do the $25 to savings. And the lamest thing was I called them and they couldnt do ANYTHING over the phone. Now tomorrow after my interview I have to go talk to them. SUPER SUPER lame!!

Plus bonus...

6. Parents were coming out here on Tue not Wed of next week (Thanksgiving week). Now its back to Wed but only till Fri. It was originally Wed-Sat now, then Tue-Fri now its Wed-Fri. So we wont be seeing them much :( Oh well its best for money on vans they are renting. ALSO...we were going to do this job fair in Tucson past Wed for me for broadcasting. Till we found out they have one in April for Phoenix. Gives me just about 5 months to (maybe) loose weight, work on ideas and go down there. I am excited for a chance at FINALLY getting into my dream career. Stay tuned for updates to come when it gets closer and after...

Thats all for now!!

Sunday, November 7, 2010

The Weekend 5 November 7th 2010

Yeah...


1. Tuesday was a big day for us. Mel had two interviews, I had one. So far only mine has not worked out and its really annoying. It was for the preteen store "Justice" and I LOVE that store. I mean it. This is one of those top places I always wanted to work at but never can. Why do you need fashion sense for a preteen store? I cant wear their stuff and I can look fashionable. Major LAME!! I'm rethinking any Justice in the future seriously want something never gonna get it :(

2. I did a call in on Friday and didnt go in. Sadly. Hoping for better luck this next week. Thats all I shall say so far nothing blah.

3. After last weekends wonderful set of events this one is nothing short of boring. Oh well. I think I am fighting getting sick and that wont be good if I do seeing I have stuff to do this coming week ick!!

4. We skipped today cause I am almost sick and such. Sis had interview so we would have gone earlier and since I dont want to get sick we skipped. Dont know if this was the best idea but for me it was. I'm glad we did. I needed the extra sleep.

5. Cleaning is going alright so much. I got some done and some not. Days like yesterday when I almost fainted is not good. So I need more sleep and less stress. But for a while thats not gonna happen.

Okay been a boring week and nothing else to write about...hoping next week will be more exciting...

Sunday, October 31, 2010

Weekend 5 October 31, 2010

Happy Halloween!!


1. I have given up on Borders! They didnt call me at all again and I decided to NOT call them back. Maybe next year I will consider them again but for now I will be content with B&B and then look for a second job from there. Sorry Borders but if you dont want me I DONT want you either!!

2. Wednesday I was more than glad to try out an interview with Build a Bear. I never get why I dont get past the first one. Seriously they are strange! But it was in Scottsdale. We rode the Trolley inbetween and it was lots of fun! And FREE. Mel also had an interview. We were glad to be done. I made another interview with Gymboree this coming week but I may cancel. As of Friday they told me at BAB I wouldnt be getting that second interview.

3. Justice is giving me an interview on Tue same time Mel has one at Cracker Barrel. I'm very excited!! One of my top stores to work at. Plus they are at our mall so swining them and B&B would be just fine. Shall see how it turns out. I am praying for happy results

4. We have been Pirates all weekend long. First on Friday we went to our libraries family day as Pirates but didnt do much. Cute haunted house but mostly it for kids. On Saturday we dragged Rainbow down to Fountain Hills and had fun at this dog thing contest. Spent $5 for just one catagory would have loved to try 2 more of them. But sadly she didnt win. But we did match and I am happy to say I crossed their stage without tripping up, down or across. Rainbow not pooping was a bonus! :) Sad to not win still :(

5. Today on Halloween we did the Autsim Speaks Walk in Tempe Park Lake. Never seen the lake before. We had lots of fun. Glad we went! They even let us be one of the walkers for our part keeping an eye on the people. Didnt plan on that. I got a bit sunburned, we only did the 1mile not the 3 mile. It was exhausting and a bit hot. But we got to do it for FREE. We also got tons of FREE food and our FREE tshirts. I forgot till now that ORANGE is an AUTISM color! So we were decked out in our pumpkin glasses, orange shirts, I had on my bandana and my orange socks. Much fun. Of course we skipped church. And not going to church tonight. Going back home to relax.

thats all. Have a good one!!

Sunday, October 24, 2010

Weekend 5-- October 24th 2010

Alright...


1. Tuesday we had our "visit" and it wasnt fun. I got about 2hrs of sleep. While I sat in the car with all the kids Mel was inside waiting for the guy to come. He came about 9:30am and boy was I tired. He took only about 30 mint total to be done. First he checked windows/and pipes. Then he fixed my sis toilet. When he gone we came in and I slept for about 4hrs good. We left later and went out shopping but didnt really do much else. Tiring day!!

2. But then on Tue night during our show I got a call: I got hired at Bath&Body. Yes sir I am hired!! I was in shock for real and SO glad. My training would be next day. I almost died of shock. Its still unreal for sure.

3. Wed was two things. I was doing my 4hrs of training with B&B. Then we went to the fair. It was supposed to rain but it didnt but for like 5 mint. It was so much fun. We each brought in our dollar first aid items. Then rode 3 rides each (at $1 each). Got our cheap pizza and later we split a funnel cake. We didnt play any games like planned hence the extra ride. The first thing was the skii lift type. Its like a big skii lift. It was so much fun being up there looking over the fair. Next up was the 15story ferris wheel. It was fast and cold but we liked it. Finally was the swings. Now we did the normal ones not the really high up ones but they left us wondering if the high up ones were as scary. It was going slow at first then sped up. Mel was behind me and hit my back. I held on for dear life. Yikes!! I was so dizzy too this never happens. That was the end of that. We also saw all the animals and went in the petty zoo. I even accidentally kicked a goat LOL ;) It was an accident and he OKAY.

4. We got our Harry Potter midnight showing tickets. Very excited finally got them. Thats for now next month. We got the 12:01am showing. Our first HP in an AMC theater movie very cool. We love AMC so glad they have them out here :)) Also got a Marie Calendar Pie for pie month. So good Double Blueberry cream. Havent had a MC pie since I'd say at least 2007 if not later. Nice!!

5. With a new restaurant opening our mall and a job interview another one for me this coming week shall be interesting. I dont have hours at B&B until at least next week I pray its not two more weeks I need to work!! But I did get paid so I will have at least around $30 sometime on the 5th of Nov. Crazy times indeed. Glad to say I have work. Its still hard to believe. May take sometime to sink in but its for real for sure :))

Thats all for now till next week...

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Weekend 5 Oct. 17th 2010

Yeah....


1. Began the week out with going to the dentist. It was all I didnt and did expect and more. Cost $175. And truly I am not sure if that was for just the filling OR the one in the other part of the tooth as well. I didnt tell them I had a cavity there but if they filled them both so be it. Ever since my painful visit (which left me numb and winking my right eye for over an hour) all my other teeth have been hurting. You see... I NEED lots of dental work done. And well...truth be told I cant afford it. So this was all I got and all my other teeth arent happy at all :((

2. Tuesday was two things. My job interview at Bath & Body and finding out Lego AGAIN didnt hire me. Yup. In ONE week they got 5 people and didnt include me. As soon as the store opens (and after I give it time for them to see my app I just did online) this week I will be complaining come next month to Lego itself about how they are treating a former employee who both rehirable and a good employee with no problems in the past. Will it matter? Dont know. Either way I will be doing this cause its NOT right!!

3. Job interview at Bath & Body wasnt too bad. Except to hear they will be doing interview thru beginning of Nov (and I need a job NOW) and well its a short term job till end of January. I knew this possibly. I mean it would be a great second job. But a first one? Plus the girl didnt have the thing for seasonal help so I dont know if she asked enough questions for our group. I didnt get to answer any of her 3 questions cause the lady next to me took 2 answers. NO fair. Shall see. I also dropped off my 6 other job apps.

4. Lets see. No other jobs called me and since thats the fact I will be spending Mon & Tue calling back jobs (including Borders ugh). I am not happy. I am trying to be patient now knowing in the end I can only apply, call and interview and the rest is up to God. If I am to have the job I will GET IT no matter what. So only time will tell...but I pray its soon. We are edging up on the holidays and I will cry if I cant get people gifts for Christmas especially since I have had to skip three birthdays since moving with no gifts to give at all!! :((

5. Finally. I have a leak in my bathroom ceiling. We call and find out it will take 3 days to fix and it shouldnt be a problem. So we cancel them coming and then next day get a note we have an inspection coming up on Tue. Yup. They are coming to look at the pipes and windows?? Not good feelings about this and hiding things we shouldnt have. I dont think I shall sleep much at all and will need to rest after. Hope they come closer to 9 and not 5. Sheash

That is all till next time :)

Sunday, October 10, 2010

Weekend 5 --Sunday October 10th 2010

Okay...


1. On the way home last Sunday I crunched down on a soft oatmeal cookie and actually took out one of my fillings in my teeth. Its in the front on a tooth has a cavaity in the front area. So I thought at the time my cavity had a hole and was finally really hurting. Nooo it wasnt. I didnt realize till Sun night that I had lost the filling. We rushed to Frys where I had to get cement to put in it and make an appointment Monday. Now I will be going to the dentist tomorrow. It doesnt feel good and I hate dentist so tomorrow doesnt make me happy.

2. Add to tomorrow is that my ceiling in my bathroom is leaking!! Ever since we moved in the ceiling looked "soft" but I hoped the problem would go away. Its right under our neighbors bathtub. Well lucky me. Yesterday I noticed a little water in the tub and turns out the ceiling is leaking. Now I gotta clear a path and tomorrow call them at the Office to send someone in to take care of it. NOT a fun thing to do after the dentist!! :((

3. Monday was an odd day. Not only did the dentist thing get moved around a lot. I got a call from Lego (by us) to interview on Tue and I made an appointment to interview with Borders on Thur. Mel later would on Tue get an appointment for an interview with Eddie Bauer also on Thur. So my interview with Lego was short. Hiring 5 people, only had my resume. I have NO idea where my application went. Now the mgr whom I was trying to work with for the other store is supposed to call people back. Ugh. Borders was another story all together. The manager told me that another guy would interview if he not there. So he wasnt there. But this guy didnt know I was coming, had to make up questions and didnt even know if they were hiring or what for if. I wanted the calendar kiosk which is CLEARLY not open yet in the mall. I'd take the store where he said they give 25 to 40 hrs a week and start off at $8 an hr which is more than I began with at Borders in 2007. So I dont know what will come from it...

4. We had crazy weather on Tue & Wed. Tue we had all these storms coming on top of each other. Lots of hail which AZ doesnt usually see especiallly not this time of year. And believe it or not some hail was so bad it was golf sized hail. Glad we didnt have hail by us just lots of pounding rain. Ugh. And Wed they had 5 tornados touch down north of Phoenix up by the Flagstaff area. Unbelievable!! Then you hear they get 4 a year average but not all at once. Its just crazy stuff. I'm glad not near us. This week is lots of sun and mid 90's. I love the cooler weather. At night its in the 60's.

5. I am missing TN a lot latelly. All kinds of things. I miss the weather, the trees, the kiosk, our friends, work, borders, going online at different places, our friends at the library. Dont get me wrong. I love lots of stuff about AZ but without jobs and so new here its not hard to believe that we arent used to this area yet. Soon. It could take a while. We are a month with a few days till parents come. The place isnt together yet. Out here 12 wks and yet still we arent in the right place. So yeah...I miss TN sometimes

till next time...

Sunday, October 3, 2010

The Weekend 5 October 3rd 2010

Okay then...

1. Monday we went back to the Scottsdale Fashion Square. It was a lot of fun. This time around I talked to two places Bath & Body and Victoria Secrets both hiring and will be doing call backs this week. If I dont hear from them by Tuesday trust me I will be calling them. I actually talked to the managers which is a good thing!

2. I gave up on Lego. I tried of course to call them Monday but phone issues made me think I should just let them come to me or not go to them at all. Its the truth. I am sick of trying to get to them and having them push me away. If they call me I am fine but if not I am trying to let it go. But its really hard to do so.

3. Great message at church today made me wonder why ADD is never addressed at church. You might not get it but its really hard to have ADD and be a Christian. Its hard to remember things you learned, or even learn things when you are always forgetting. Its something I struggle with daily. I think someone should write on a book on it. Maybe that person will be me and my sister or just her. And no matter what it should be addressed. Christians have ADD too!

4. We saw the movie on the owls you know the one I think they called "The Guardians". Well its a great series and a nice movie. We saw the non-3D version. It only cost us $5.25 each its a great price for AMC love it!! Wondered after why the 6 previews all were about 3D flicks. But cant wait for Harry Potter.

5. Well its been 11wks since we moved here, its October and still no jobs. I dont know what God is doing. But in the end I am trying to learn He is in control and will work things out for us His way. And just to rest in Him till it comes to pass. Till then praying for support for our money and how to keep going. Its not easy but we do try

Thats all for now...till next weekend

Sunday, September 26, 2010

The Weekend 5 September 26th 2010

So this week kinda sucks...


1. Began with finding out I DIDNT get the job at Lego. They never called me in for a second interview, the manager didnt recall me at all, I wasnt part of their top 40 apps, oh yeah and they want me to try for a job at the one by us. Even though they arent hiring for another 2 weeks and its only seasonal and maybe some that arent. And I'd only be competing with all the other people trying for a job there.Maybe its bad timing maybe once the store opens I will be able to get in. But I doubt it!! How could I even think they would when they IGNORED a former employee. That job fair wasnt done right. They knew I was a former they SHOULD HAVE TALKED TO ME LONGER not pushed me off like one of the others. Instead they chose to forget me, saw my app after and didnt contact me at all for a second interview!! Ed said I had a nice record for Lego but it wasnt nice enough for the MGR at the new store to even notice or care. Plus they didnt tell them. I'm upset at a lot involved in this right now.

2. After the Lego thing I cried off and on for two days like someone died. I feel like Lego died, I feel like they shot me and betrayed me. I feel all kinda things. I dont recall ever feeling this much saddness over a rejection. Not only was I 110% sure I would get the job I was sure I'd be working by now. Thats great store opens mid Oct like I have the time to sit around and wait for them to call me maybe or maybe I could get in on the other store. Wth NOT HAPPY AT ALL!!!!!

3. Decided on Friday to go to the Scottsdale Mall again. Once you get the hang of it the mall isnt so bad. And its fun to walk around. Then found out that Day by Day is they calendar company being run by the Borders across the street. Despite the fact I didnt know if I wanted back in with the company I finally applied online. They are also hiring for the Borders Express soon to open in the mall. Hope I dont get too lost cause its a crazy thing to be in that mall little alone work there...

4. So we are debating seeing a movie this coming week. I'm excited. Also eating out for sure just once at a nice place. Still debating the two but will update once we see a movie and can report. While Easy A was a winner last week this week we might see the owl movie you know the one...maybe you do?

5. Despite all that, there are new shows on tv which is great!! I'm exicted. Of course they have again taken over our lives. Currently unless I get into the new show "The Event" on Mondays its Mondays & Saturdays we have no shows at all!! Tuesdays is Life Unexpected, Wednesdays is The Middle (the one after that show isnt too bad), Thursdays is Vampire Diaries and The Office, Fridays is Smallville & Supernatural, Sundays is Extreme Makeover and Desperate Housewives (ALL NEW TONIGHT!!!!!)

Thats all...heres to a better week ahead

Sunday, September 19, 2010

Weekend 5 September 19th 2010

Alright...

1. Began the week waiting for Lego to calling me back. After all I am a former employee so I didnt see a problem with it. In the mean time, I had my # from my old Lego job that he had asked for. So I was excited about this. Monday I called the Lego at the mall by us and they gave me the mgrs email address. But with no reply on Tuesday I called again and this time spoke to a guy who was at the job fair he told me a new email address so I sent it again. And found out that Mike is the mgr and I spoke to him on Fri. Wow what are they chances?

2. My sister Misty turned 24 today. Shes the handicappted one we sadly miss who still lives in Cali with my parents. I wish every year this comes I could see her. Miss her lots and was glad to spend time with her in May. I cant wait till we see her again in Nov. Shall be fun!! Also we hit our 9wk mark and still no jobs...to which I add: no comment!!

3. We are at the downtown library on a Sunday. They are having a booksale last day is today so we scored each 5 books for $1. I bought 6 actually and Mel bought 10. I'm not complaining cause I even got the first Harry Potter book nice seeing I own NONE of them so far!!

4. Lego still didnt call me back so on Friday I spoke to my former store. Well they had my # and said I was a great employee and rehirable. All good news. They had just been talking about me too (Funny thing). So I am in almost. No call backs yet but I am thinking Monday or Tuesday I should get one. I may even just get hired or rehired that is without having a second interview. I thought it worked like this!!

5. My ipod is working. Yes it is. If you dont know my itunes started freezing on me and not syncing with my ipod back in July already. Whatever the reason I couldnt do anything with it. Well I finally took my computer got the new itunes on it and now my ipod is almost updated. It takes time to update to the 4.0 but shall be next time. I am just SO glad to have songs back on it cause I had none. Plus some of my new stuff. Oh happy day for me :))

Sunday, September 12, 2010

The Weekend 5 September 12th 2010

Hello...


1. Began our week with not going online on Monday. It was Labor Day. Never once did I feel the pains of not working then on Monday when we celebrated a day off from WORK and I didnt have any work to account for. But cause of that the library not open. We ened up dying my hair and cutting it (its a nice length which I love!). But otherwise the day was kinda crappy. From bad meat to us having to eat out at In-n-Out because of the said meat. Glad that day was over and done!

2. I've been wanting to get back to my journals for this year but I am SO far behind in ALL of them that i dont know where to start. I am pondering how to get back. For now I guess I need to just start up where I am and then work backwards once more. It will be a true pain to do this but its whats gotta be done if I want to get these things back up and running. I fell behind before our trip to Cali in May and was catching up. Then we came back and I never caught up and then we moved and still not caught up. If you got advice to catch up lmk.

3. Yeah the Lego Store is opening on Oct 14th, they start moving in on Nov 11th. And we we did the interview on Fri. It was a huge amount of people but we were the first ones there and one of the first they spoke to. However it wasnt a real interview it was more like asking about hours, our retail experience, etc. My interviewer named Michael "Mike" well he was very out of it but more than interested that I have former Lego experience both at Legoland and Lego Store. So I am very excited! It will be next to Build a Bear. And I want this job and believe this is the job for me even MORE than the think with Bookmans that didnt work out as we know...

4. Well my ipod is out to get me. First the itunes wont sync with my itunes. So I am like okay...but doing alright without it. Sure I cant even updated to the new version of the ipod cause of this which started having issues back in TN. Well it decided on Fri to take ALL my music away from me. I have no *CLUE* why. Suddenly NO music at all. Well then it wouldnt sync STILL with my itunes so I am like UGH UGH. I go online on Saturday (meaning yesterday) and put the NEW version of itunes on my very full hard drive computer. Come home last night to find that something went wrong in that download/update and now I have to take itunes off and put back on. Well thats just GREAT! I cant go online at home so now tomorrow I will have to bring it with me to the library JUST to take itunes off and back on. I cant do anything now with itunes. No take more cds off, no delete stuff. So my poor Hard drive will remain very full and I cant do a darn thing about it. Yeah thanx a lot.

5. Well we've been out here for 2 months. Mel likes to say it hasnt been 2 months cause its not yet the um 16th? But we came out here 8 weeks ago as of Friday. In fact 8 weeks ago today we dropped off our truck at U-Haul. Therefore I believe 8 weeks is 2 months. And we still dont have jobs. God knows why. Poor mom is gonna have to help us with electric which was due on the 9th they told us the 21st now say the 17th. Gonna talk to them tomorrow and pray they let us have till the 21st and give us some money off to pay next time. I'm worried about rent for Oct cause even when I start working at Lego I wont be seeing my first pay check till possibly second week of Oct way past due date of rent.

So yeah that was a big weekend 5. Till next weekend see ya!

Sunday, September 5, 2010

The Weekend 5 September 5th 2010

Yeah...
1. Unlike last week where I had interview two in a row on two different days. This week I had NO interviews at all. Not a call back either I might add. August ended with a bang alright. That was the sound of the shot gun of the race we were in and we concluded the long month with no jobs, and nothing coming in. Yup. Nothing good at all!

2. Hello wiifit! Welcome back to the club. We finally got the wiifit up and running. I like the living room situation here better and we can slide the board under the tv stand when we are done. Its really fun playing. And just to say I've done it all I have also played mario kart twice on the wii and even Super Mario Brothers. Yes I had a good ol time.

3. Speaking of TV. I decided to do a channel surf and guess what? We got 46 channels now and that includes all the regulars far as I can tell. We have CW, and NBC, and CBS, and ABC. Pretty much if you were in Cali southern part thats Channels 7, 5, 4, and 2. Oh and channel 11 and I think their version of 13 which is more court dramas and such. Still exploring and we dont have a tv guide so just gotta guess what. Not all our shows in the middle of the night their version includes Simpsons instead of Office. But Office is on another channel. Like I said just did this two days ago and getting used to it....

4. We are now offically AZ residents sorta. We have the license plate. Took us 3 extra days past the date ours expired and much fighting but miracles happen and we have a AZ plate. Still has our Cali on front and says Carlsbad. And Sis now has her old Cali and old TN ones. She jokes about hanging them on the wall. Too funny!

5. My room is nearly complete. I am SO proud!! My desk area though slow in coming is almost done. And I am happy to say I am looking closer and closer to having all my boxces unpacked. My goal was originally this weekend but things happened and I havent really done much "work" in the last 3 days. Even though we didnt go online Fri or Sat been tired and stressed out.

Thats all for now. Till next weekend catch ya then!! :)

Monday, August 30, 2010

The Weekend 5 August 29, 2010

Yeah...


1. First off. We started the week out by going to the San Tan Mall. Well we didnt know till we arrived its an OUTDOOR mall. Similar to Kierland Commons and Temp Marketplace. But at least it was a bit more organized. Still it was nearly 113 and we spent a good 2hrs outside and in getting apps and applying. The whole thing wore me out SO bad I only dropped off I believe 3 apps plus Barnes & Noble. At Barnes & Noble I talked to a mgr when I dropped off my app and she thinks they might be hiring. It was like a mini interview where she asked me questions like my availablity, why I wanted to work for B&N (yet again cause she knew I had before), what I liked in movies, cds, books, etc. Who knows if anything will come from it. I will be calling back Bath & Body which was hiring and Disney tomorrow hopeful here!!

2. I found out that there is a BIG Lego Store opening up in Glendale in Oct. They are having a job fair in less than 2 weeks the 10th & 11th. Now Glendale isnt close to us its about 45 mint plus away. But it will be worth it if I get FULL TIME. I worked for Lego Store for over 2yrs and then Legoland for 3 months. That adds up to about 2.5yrs of Lego only retail experience!! I am praying this is the right full time job as Bookmans never turned out. (Mel had a creepy feeling she only recently revealed about Bookmans).

3. I had 2 job interviews 2 days in a row. I got done at my one at Claires which I got called back on Monday. It was from OUR mall which we had just given up on. I dont think I did so well with my interview I can tell sometimes. But the second one was the next day at Childrens Place. This one is more promising. Again at Arizona Mills my fav mall out of all of them so far. She was a friendly lady named Debbie. I love Debs, Deborahs, and Debbies that I have met so thats good. I should know by Friday for this one. She said Monday for Claires and just to let you know. I got NO calls today. Told you so!!

4. Our temps are dropping faster then is possible. I will be confused in the fall when we dont change back clocks, and it doesnt get too much cooler. But I am welcoming the below 100 temps. Tomorrow might hit 100. We did have some monsoon rains again but its okay. Lots of blue skies white clouds nice days and some windy/breezy too. Nice I love AZ :))

5. Went back to our church they are still doing the My Lame Sex talk. 2 more weeks. It wasnt so bad yesterday thankfully. We also got our FREE travlers mugs for being first timers. They were out 3 wks ago when we first came. Thankful they are SO cute

Thats all for now. Been in AZ 6 wks still no jobs. Keep us in prayers. Till next weekend :)

Sunday, August 22, 2010

The Weekend 5 August 22, 2010

Hello!


1. The week started out not super bad. First up Mel got her computer fixed she thought. Not the one that had the bad virus but her old one. She just lost her whole hard drive but the computer is now "usable" well not really...you see it needs disc we still dont have so it cant go online, watch dvds or anything. While her other computer cant do wifi, or listen to stuff but at least you can watch movies in mute. So we are stuck for now till we figure things out going online at the library and once a week going to B&N and sharing *MY* computer.

2. I am sad to say I havent gotten back to my CU's. I had every intention in the last 2 weeks of going back to them. I cant promise anything but this week I shall try. Its making me sad. I mean noone really watched them but a piece of me breaks a part in the heart when I realize another week gone and no CU's.I havent done any since June so that is truly a very sad fact of life! Yikes!

3. No job yet. Yes I mean it NO. JOB. YET. Bookmans the one I was 99% sure I had it didnt ever call. Worse yet was I couldnt even get that reply from the MGR that I had my interview with. I called on Wed twice and he busy in a meeting. I was hopeful thought meeting meant=still deciding. Well he no call back. So on Thur I left my name and # and he still no call back. All I wanted to know was if he had decided. Its confusing too cause Sarah the MGR (hes the assist MGR) said in my VM that she hiring for "positions" yet he said "one position". Either way I am now 99% sure I wont work there. Leaving 1% that I could. Yeah right. Life sucks!!

4. Ah the lovely electric bill came and its very high and yet again we dont know how to pay it. How can you pay for something when God wont give you a job right? I mean I am not kidding when I say that. Me and sis have been on this horrible rollar coaster of constant crap since we moved to TN in 2007. Thats almost 3 yrs of this. I want it to end. Whats the lesson? Whos it for? Why are we still in this mess? Plus I have been out of college for 6yrs thats 6yrs of me trying to get a real "Career". I dont consider any thing I get now a career just a job. And we dont got it so we arent surviving so well...

5. Well to pass the time I love reading so I keep getting books. More and more Young Adult. I love the bks would love to write them someday so I keep reading them. They come out with new ones all the time. I am pretty much into anything fantasy like: magic, elves, faeries, vampires, werewolves, shape shifters. I have read a few adult ones mind you and I did pick up a few chick lits. Plus I'm reading Sherlock Holmes. I am addicted to bks so I am reading all kinds but YA is the ones I read the most. And I am not ashamned to admit that either :))

Thats all for now. Till next week see ya!

Sunday, August 15, 2010

The Weekend 5 August 15th 2010

Okay...


1. First of all I thought I would write my first of 5 on the fact I just got kicked off the computer. I dont know where you even go to make a reservation but I just got kicked off the computer I on when I decided to end early and it wouldnt let me back. I think its super super lame! Why is it busy on a Sunday? Come on! We've been coming here wks now and no problems at all I cant believe I got kicked off. So my sis let me on hers and said it wasnt important but if it renews me in 15 mint I will let her back on. I truly just wanted to get a little done on a regular computer. I love my laptop I DO but their wifi is crap and slow and I cant get that much done. I probably get as much done on my laptop as I do these computers. UGH

2. So poor Mel got a nasty virus a very bad one on Monday. SO bad it took her nearly 3 days to get it off. And now her poor computer is still disabled. She cant do anything much. She can watch dvds but has no volume its mute for good for now. Then there is no wifi cause its disabled. Point being the whole computer though fixed (which is GOOD) is pretty much screwed up. Its just crazy I feel so bad for her she has no computer now and I have one still. We each lost a computer in the last yr sad fact there.

3. My poor sister Misty the handicapped one from California. Well she fell last night down the stairs HEAD FIRST. Shes at the doctor now but I'm still worried. Mom thought she was dead. My poor dad still recovering from his shoulder surgery in May hit his bad arm on the wall and was swearing like crazy in his office for a while. It really sucks. I am praying she is okay and hope mom lets me know soon the results. Why Misty why? I dont want to loose my sister or her to be hurt. I love her very much so and was so glad to see her for a week this past May.

4. Our church today began a new series called "My Lame Sex" I think the site is http://www.mylamesex.com check it. Well so far I am not super interested in it. Seeing it doesnt do anything for me. So far its about having sex or if you have had it. Yeah sex in church. I might go off on this more in my new diary of a single girl blog. Shall see. But for now we will keep coming to these even though for now they are not of any use to us. But its not a bad talk and it was a good message. Kinda good but not so cause not for me. Still...if you in the area check it out next week!

5. Finally I had 3 job interviews this week. Two were on Tuesday. The one I want the most is a used bookstore called Bookmans. They have one up in Phoenix and one in Mesa which is the one I applied at. Well I will hear back on Tue if its the job for me. Full time 40 hrs a week $8 an hour. Come on God please. I mean I love music, dvds, books, video games and magazines. I doubt buying back stuff could be hard. My 3 references should come up easy. And I think almost 8yrs in retail and two stores were MAJOR stores Barnes & Noble and later Borders that should count for a lot. Bath & Body I'd love to say I want to work there cause I would. They are hiring 2 to 3 people but the thing is I had sugar before and answered one of her questions all sugary. She asked why I wanted to work there (it was a group interview but just me and another girl so a mini one) I told her the store was "bright. I've never been in a store thats so bright" LOL too funny! Well not funny is she said end of week and I never heard back. So I guess not. Icing my last one that just happened two days ago on Friday I wont hear back for another week or two, plus you have to be pushy and wear 4 things that are all jewerly or hair stuff they prefer they sale there. They arent going for looks but seriously I dont know if its for me. So I am still praying for Bookmans since its the best match and has all I want. Will know Tue so by time I write again I could have a job Lord willing!!

Okay I gotta get going incase I get kicked off here in 7 mint. Till next week!!

Sunday, August 8, 2010

The Weekend 5 Aug 8th 2010

1. Began this week at an interview at Charlotte Russe. What a crappy thing it was. 18 people were there get it 18 people for a group interview. They came in all shapes and sizes, me and two others werent the skinny. And yet she made 9 of us leave and I was one of them me and those two. All girls of course all dressed nice. I havent been to a CR interview before and I NEVER wanna go again. I think I am ruling out most fashion stores because they judge you on looks. It wouldnt have mattered had I had worked for all kinds of clothing store jobs she judged me based on looks and that is WRONG. OMG. So she said if we 9 didnt hear from her by Friday we didnt get the job. Well DUH. Cause she kept the other 9 she'd chosen and talked to them for at least a half hour plus. Really got me P.O.'ed and I was upset too at her and them! GGGRRRR



2. We spent all weekend trying to find jobs to apply at. Called a few here and there. Not with much success. But on Wednesday we went down and I tried to apply at this bookstore out here called Bookmans. Needless to say they were hiring but needed a resume and cover letter with the app. So we vowed to come back on Fri. The day was long and we didnt have the energy to come back there again.




3. Mel had her first real interview of the week on Friday and we spent most of the day down in Scottsdale. Seeing the Kierland Commons was nice though. Its an interesting place to go but not a lot of familiar shops persay. You know the kind I knew what they were. As with the ScottsDale Fashion Center like the city itself its a bit more for those with more money if you know what I mean. But I did apply at the B&N there just to get my app in to as many B&N's as possible. I have exactly one left and then I gotta make more copies. If we go back there next week will apply at Crate & Barrel which might be hiring in Sept and also at Victory Secreties who said they didnt know.


4. Poor Rocky developed a bad case of diarreah and over 24hrs still has it. We took away food this morning around 2am and hope that it helps to start back on "light" food later tonight. Please keep him in prayer. We think its stress that cat does NOT deal with stress well. He used to barf a lot during thunderstorms as a baby! :(

5. Finally I got my interview at Bookmans. I applied on Fri and was called on Saturday. Its on Tue at 1pm MT/PT. I am very excited to finally have an interview I really wanted. Both Hallmark and CR werent super high on my list. I would have prefered B&N but will take this too. I am excited!!!!

Also a side note 6. We got to try out a new church today finally a church in AZ for us. Called Corner Stone right here in Chandler. Very excited nice church and will be going back next week :))


Thats all for now till next week!!

Monday, August 2, 2010

The WeekendS 5 (past month)

The top 5 things that has happened me since I last wrote on July 4th :)) Enjoy. Back to the weekend 5 next week!!!!
1. We spent our last week in TN mostly getting job apps worked out. Then we got the truck on Saturday July 10th. The 26' truck was HUGE!! Very scary seeing last truck was 24'. Needless to say we dont have that much stuff so it was too big for us, we had to rope it down at the end and stuff kinda flew all over the place.

2. Rain was our worst enemny as we packed up our truck. We began packing it on Sunday July 11th and finished on Tuesday July 13th. We got the car on the truck just before they closed and finished up late Tuesday night. We began our trip to AZ at 3am on Wednesday July 14th.

3. Drove 27hrs till we hit New Mexico. Its all a blurr but it was crazy too. The animals didnt like it. None of the cats would pee in their box and thought we were insane. Rainbow went along with it. In NM I had to mail back 2 books and a dvd we'd kept from our library by accident. Our fines at the library in the Boro between Mel and me reach almost $15. Yikes!! Oh well never going back there so why does it matter?

4. Got our truck and us moved in barely by time they closed on July 16th. Unfortunetly the truck took too long to unload so we had to drop it off LATE on July 18th and it cost us $64 :(( But it was done and we were glad. Of course us getting complaints cause the truck blocking cars was lame as our new apts have NO place for a moving truck of ANY kind! Wth? Yeah unfair of them. In the end it was how we had to deal with it.

5. Since then we have applied at jobs at 4 malls. I have had 1 interview, Mel none. But I have my second one tomorrow. We have more places to apply. I'm trying to not get discouraged as time is running out. God has been faithful to us and I doubt he will let us down but still I am a bit nervous now. But we are trying and not giving up. Otherwise enjoying fast foods places, mostly sunny days (but some rain due to monsoons of the season) and even our tv is plugged in. Lots to unpack, dealing with bugs that snuck in with us isnt fun but we are getting them all slowly, and just learning to live here. We love it here otherwise and TN and our former lives are fading in our minds piece by piece.

Sunday, July 4, 2010

July 4th 2010

This has been one hectic week!


1. First of all we went to the career center last week and the guy who works there has gone beyond crazy. Last week he had gotten upset at a guy who wasnt looking at career sites. Well it was two weeks ago. Well this time he stopped a guy from printing stuff. He claimed there is a limit of 7 pages (there isnt!) and it has to be "career related" which it isnt. He said school isnt career related and actually went as far as to keep the two pages the guy had printed that werent career related. No I'm not kidding. It was really freaky. I hate this guy! He has gone beyond annoying telling people 5 mint to 4:30 for us to wrap it up like we are little kids who are at school! omg

2. Our UE has hit a snag that is causing us to not have it anymore. Which is very bad seeing we are to leave in a week and yet its really mean. Guess that means we arent working for Borders anymore...for real yo! Gad! :(

3. Packing btw is the most exhausting thing ever. But its like exercise. You go up and down the stairs. You stand up and bend over. You lift and behind. Walk around a lot. Sweat a lot. And dont get sleep. Ah the joys of packing so exhausting.

4. Forwarded mail has hit its own issue. So note to self: Dont update address 2 weeks before do it 2 days before. Thats how long they thought we had moved and we were forwarding from new address even after we'd put we were moving start on July 12th not July 1st. UGH! So now our mail is coming back to us in pieces and wont see the majority of it till Wed! :(

5. Its the 4th of July and its A NICE one. Shocking cause last year it was raining. I have also been at Opry Mills past 2 and it makes me sad realizing that. Last year Mel worked and didnt get out early but with the rain didnt matter. Year before she got done early and we caught the majority of the fireworks. This year we are seeing some in our area. But first doing one last game in the tennis courts at our place :)

Thats all for now. Since we are MOVING in a week. The weekend 5 will be done after we get settled in AZ. So stay tuned probably mid next week till that happens. Keep us in prayers thanx :)

Sunday, June 27, 2010

Sunday June 27th 2010

1. There were 3 bad storms this week. THREE! None of them mind you more than thunder, lightening, rain, and wind. But still. They truly sucked the life out of our last few days and its really just a big pain to be having them. I know its summer so that means that there are "summer storms" but still. They came out of nowhere and scared the crap out of us. The first one came Thursdy. Just as we were about to go online in an hour we had a storm so powerful I thought it was a hurricane. The wind was blowing the rain so hard against our building on BOTH SIDES. And the thunder and lightning just freaky. It took away our time at the library so we did Hastings instead just cause we were stuck at home till nearly 8pm. Friday was bad too. It was okay at first then the storm was so powerful we were sitting in Panera and lost power for a half hour that meant no wifi either. As we were about to get up and leave the power came back on but that screwed me up so bad I couldnt recall what to do the rest of the night. The last one was yesterday. Went to visit our friend Deane one last time only to have a storm start 10 mint into our swimming and not stop for nearly 3hrs. The power didnt go out but we were stuck there and got soaked going out but coming back at one point. Yeah not fun. Stupid summer storms!


2. Well Wednesday came VERY good news. Just 2 days after they got our stuff the apartment we'd planned on the second one we got in! Yes! So we are OFFICIALLY moving to AZ. Both Mel and me knew we would be moving it was just a matter of the yes. God was working in this especially how fast we found out. So nervous but excited to finally tell people if they care to know.

3. We are leaving TN in just 2 weeks. Yes 2 weeks. Thats 2 weeks to finish packing, get our job app's filled out, and get going. Its crazy to think in 2 wks we will be on the road again. Even saying good bye to Deane yesterday has left me thinking its still not real. Even as we made truck reservations today it doesnt seem real. Again like CA to TN I am numb to the feeling and it wont hit till we arrive there and start settling in that we have moved again and changed our lives again. Uprooting our family and all we know.

4. Rainbows 8th birthday was on Wednesday. So we went by the river and it was very hot. Was only too glad to be back in the cool car. But we spent lots of time resting. After that I gave her a brand new bed which is LOVED, 2 toys (one from parents), her toothbrush (yet to be used), ice cream (still splitting this up between the days). Anyway I cant believe she is 8 and it made me a bit sad. I suddenly worried about how much time she has left but I believe at least 10 more yrs. Shes my baby I love her so much!

5. The 25th brought two things. A wedding meaning my best friend Deborah that I couldnt be at. And the 1 yr since Michael Jackson died. Wow on the same day too! I recalled MJ by listening to his music and watching my 2 favorite music videos. I wish I could have been at Deborahs wedding. But being it cost too much to fly...cant wait to be closer to her maybe a visit can happen...

This is my second to last time doing this in TN. One more and then my next will be in AZ. Yikes. Oh my. OH BOY.

Sunday, June 20, 2010

Weekend of June 20th 2010

1. Monday started this week of bad. As in the week was bad most days and rarely not. I dont know why its happening like this but it is. The place we were applying to in AZ well they told us one thing and changed it on us. Instead we found that we couldnt go with them and asked them to send money back to us. Now my parents are willing to co-sign and we are now applying at a new place. We are pretty sure we will get in.

2. It has been one hot week no joke. Most days getting close to 100 or more. And its humid and very little rain so its like insane heat. Really hating all this heat. And its not even Summer yet. Summer begins tomorrow.

3. We finally told our friend Deane we are moving. But have yet to announce it. Even though if anyone reads this and knows me and doesnt know, we plan to leave in 3 wks. Shocking as it is but we havent packed that much and SO much to do its really overwhelming. Has us saying a lot, are we really leaving TN in 3 weeks? Wow!

4. We did the moon pie festival yesterday in Bell Buckle. It was a lot of fun. We also volunteered at the race and it was a blast. Got the cutest shirts ever for free. But only went on 1 hr sleep I was so tired. It was humid it was hot but didnt rain on us. I here it rained back where we live though haha. Oh well :)

5. The pool is OPEN. Yes it is! I am so excited. We will be going back in there starting tomorrow. Its been so hot and its horrible what they have done but I am so glad its finally open again :) Updates and picts sure why not ;)

Sunday, June 13, 2010

July 13 2010

1. The pool has been closed ALL week. We finally found out yesterday (Saturday) why. The owners came by and saw the area around the pool the concrete was falling apart cause the foundation shifted (no *clue* how that happened). Either way we cant swim anymore for a while till they fix it. This rate it could be half the summer! We CAN go to the other apartments the manager runs but that means driving, and it recks most of the reasons of swimming in the first place. Biggest suck for the no pool is the HEAT. This weekend alone its been nearly 100* every day Friday, Saturday, Sunday. Tomorrow wont be better. Its really hot and its just like summer to bring on showers. We have gotten them again and not every day though. I love the sun just not the heat blah!


2. My phone is having issues. It has had them since day 1 but I always thought it was me. It wasnt till I saw my parents have nice phones that charge I realized I had a problem. This week when my phone wire stopped working and it started taking me nearly 3hrs to charge my mom called. They found out that my warrantiy expires on the 13th meaning today. So they are sending me a new phone and new battery to see what it truly is and I have to send it back. I have only had this phone 9 months and take very good care of it. So its truly the phone not me!

3. CMA festival and Bonnaro both happened this weekend, this being the last day. I always love hearing about the fest. CMA always brings back memories as my 2 mint report for CSB was doing for the CMA fest in 2008. We were so glad to have nice weather, that burnt us a bit but not too much. Love the CMA fest always even if I have never gone to a single concert.

4. Moving news: We sent in our apartment thing for Arizona yesterday. Its official. I mean not yet, but I know its gonna work out. God is working in the details. But I am just impatient to get our new address for job applications. We finished calling the jobs this week, and as of today I have all the job apps I will be getting in person. Now if we cant print them online (or apply online) we have to take resumes with us and drop those off so we can give something to some jobs we want to get but cant apply for. I have packed 3 boxes so far. Mel has packed about 6 but some are mine so thats like 2 her, 4 me (If thats the number). I also did start going thru my mags. I really truly need to get a start on this one as its 4 weeks from today that we will be driving away from TN For good!

5.I'm thinking about doing that Oprah thing where she is going to pick someone to do their own talkshow. The thing is I dont know exactly if I have all it will take to get it but I am looking forward to that slim jim shot. I would love a chance for my own show, something for me to grow into. It would really rock my world. Wish me luck! Will post a url if I do send it in but I gotta send it in soon.