Sunday, August 25, 2013

Weekend 5 for (Sunday, August 25th 2013)

Last one for August. And I'm still not working...Also remembering my aunt Sherry who should turn 66 today but died in 1995. RIP

1. The weather has been unbelievably cooler then it was last year. It was just back in June when it seemed it would be a hot summer. Temps extra hot extra early. But now its cooler. We keep it in the 80's. The highest the temp as gotten inside this Summer is 83! Last year it hit 100 I watched it happen. I have been home the whole Summer pretty much every day all day so I know the temps. At night it goes as low as 73 which you can tell from 80 to 78 which is still warmer. I keep my fan on at night but when its cooler I turn it off since we have the window open. We are still blessed with our daily breeze from the ocean being so close (about 15 min away). Tomorrow there is a slight chance of rain. I don't think it will happen. They have rain in other parts of the state on occasion. But its been a super dry summer all around. Up from last year this year has been so dry fires have been popping up here and there. Including one currently burning in our beloved state park Yosemite. Fall is just around the corner and you can tell!

2. I still don't have a job. I lost my job to B&N. Its okay I really didn't want that job. It just makes me laugh they emailed me 42 min after I was done to tell me my background didn't check out. They told me references then background. So that email itself was a lie. My references would have checked out most people are okay with me. No matter what. We all know that my ex-boss who shouldn't be keeping a grudge that long was behind it. I cancelled another interview with week on Friday with another B&N. Mainly cause gas was too much from last time. Bonus was getting more sleep cause I lost it Wed night/Thur morning from getting up early. No sleep means when I do sleep its tight as it would be if I took a pill.

3. Sadly we skipped church yesterday again. That's 4 weeks in a row. All this month actually. The 3rd was because of the safari park we ran out of time, the following we too tired from the storage unit, last weekend was the booksale and mostly my sister too tired from working early and yesterday the beach took our energy. I mean we could have made it but we couldn't have showered or anything just gone all sandy and icky. I hope we make it next week as the following is my dads birthday and its up in the air but it could be an all day thing so we might not make it then either. My goal this week soon as I can is to print notes for the last 4 weeks and slowly listen to them on my ipod podcast. Miss you church!

4. Made the beach yesterday for the first and last time for the Summer. We did this last year too only went one time. At least we went. Just cause we live that close to the beach doesn't mean we can go all the time. I do miss the fact its almost end of Summer and we haven't once rode our bikes to the beach. We did that more last year. I am not in bike shape at all so it would take a lot to get to that point again and I don't want to do that alone sorry! But the 2 hours we there was fun. Went in the water a little bit. Then washed off and changed. Did our usual shopping and came back home. Got sunburned but not too badly.

5. Thursday was a fun day. I got no sleep but managed to enjoy every minute of it. First we saw "Mortal Instruments: City of Bones" my treat for both of us. I was planning on treating my sister and I did. I LOVED LOVED the film for real. It was so good. I would for sure see it again and plan to buy the dvd its excellent they did a fantastic job. That compared to Beautiful Creatures the almost joke film. I like the film enough from second time watching it but not as much as this (which is sad cause those books I liked better then these if I had to compare two sets). After the movie my treat we had lunch at Hometown Buffet. Yummy times. Got lots of food and drinks enjoyed ourselves. Been enjoying those free coffees from McDonald's I will be sad tomorrow is the last day :( All in all Thur was good. Came home and napped for a few hours. And slept good that night what I got!

No workouts again last week. My body isn't happy. I will be make it a goal to do them this week I am doing nothing to stop me (so far) on Mon, Wed or Fri. We do plan a trip out of town Tue but that wont affect me.

Sunday, August 18, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 18th 2013)

One more of these left in August. The year is flying by!

1. I had a bad experience today at my job interview. It was for a B&N 45 min from our house. I haven't done an in person interview with the company since AZ so like 2 years ago! Anyways turns out the manager I had a bad experience with at the B&N in our city here in OS moved to that store. They knew despite it not being on my online app nor on my resume about the OS store and it was the first thing the lady asked me about. She mentioned the manager and the way she looked at me and smiled it felt like I was brought in as a joke to be made fun of. The guy who had called me Fri made it sound like this was a quick thing but they have to check references and then do a background check so it wont be decided by Wed like he said. I never should have gone down there. Waste of time and gas. Really got me so upset. My past haunting me again and the whole bad thing in 2007 wasn't even my fault :(

2. So last Monday nearly a week ago I had to go in for my "Unemployment Interview" I was so nervous! I thought I would throw up. I thought it was this HUGE deal. I just had to prove I watched the video and had looked for jobs. And bring ID. Then I got to eventually talk to a person a nice lady who gave me tips about jobs and how to get one and use that career center something I have yet to do. Lots of information. It wasn't a big deal I was there talking to her for like maybe 15 min and only there at the location for an hour. I was freaked out for nothing. I got paid like normal that night. I really need to calm down and not worry so much all the time about stuff like this!

3. So last week my parents and my youngest sister departed from our area on Monday afternoon for their little vacation. They came back late Friday night. I did have other sleeping arrangements from Mon-Thur which was different but fun. The house was super creepy at night especially Wed-Fri. Mon at least my sister there and Tue we were gone all day at the park (more below). But alone while she worked noises and its like I was alone except for the dog and 3 cats. Not fun. Amazing the week flew by got little done that I wanted to do while they not here. And now they are back home same old.

4. This week marked 6 years since out first trip to TN. We left late at night our time on the 13th came early on the 14th to TN. We had one full day there on the 15th before returning home on the 16th. It was super hot that year and so hot my face felt like it would melt off me it was funny. It was a nice trip and we fell in LOVE with that state. But knew we would have to go back again as we never found an apartment and no jobs either. I still love and miss TN a lot.

5. Well went to LEGOLAND again last week on Tue. Hung out with my sisters bible school friend (and her husband and 2 kids). We went there from 2:30-8. It was a longer then expected day but had some fun. Got to ride two rides one haven't in year (the dinosaur one) and one never have but wanted to (Safari Trek). It was sadly cloudy and over cast. Due to our parents not home we stayed out late as possible. Had dinner at In n Out after learning Claim Jumper in the 6 years since last ate there have changed companies, are more into sea food and took away some of our favorite dishes we usually got. But we at least tried. I am still bitter going to the park and its really not easy being some place I cant ever work for again. It hurts a lot and I am unsure if it will ever not be a big deal.

Due to NOT working out at all this week I didn't talk about that here. This week will be a bit long and boring but shall see...

Sunday, August 11, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 11th 2013)

Been a long odd week lots happened it left me very tired!

1. My parents celebrated their 35th anniversary last week on the 5th. It was a fun day for them to go see the seal tour something been wanting to do for a while. 35 years and I am still single...sigh. Even weirder is yesterday the 10th marks 10 years since my childhood friend got married. I remember every detail about that day. If you had told me 10 years later I would still be NOWHERE near being married I would have cried. Oh well what can I do but move on and hope for the future!

2. Well last week was right up there with hectic stuff all around. Monday I had an interview with Walmart in Encinitas. It a newer store only a year old and smallest one I have seen in forever. I could see the back of the store where it ended from the front. Still it was cute and I loved it. Too bad it didn't love me. The guy told me they doing 3 total interviews and would be called for 2nd one in a few days. No one called me. However if they called this week I am all for it. I really want a job at that store! UE this week I will have an interesting interview thing tomorrow. I am unsure what to expect. I am just praying I don't lose my ue from doing it. I did everything it told me to do. I have to be down there tomorrow at 1:15 for my 1:30. Its close to home but still. If I didn't go I could lose my ue so I cant do that. Why is it middle of August and I am still not working? Hope they can help me out in the end and its nothing more than trying to figure stuff out and not something where they critic me for not getting a job like its my fault. I try all the time plus what I can. I use several job sites including CalJobs, Craigslist, Career Builder, Snag a Job. Its not my fault 1 out of 10 jobs call me if that or contact me. :( Oh and I lost a phone interview for another B&N while at LL on Friday. I couldn't call them back at a noisy park like that. And later was emailed another B&N didn't take me and I am guessing it was them! Oh well at least I am trying...

3. Workouts this week have been blah. I did one Zumba on Thursday I don't know what I thought that was a good idea. For real? Yeah it was. I worked out and was exhausted on Friday. Because of that I was still sore for two more days. My sleep since Thur night has been horrible. I sleep alright dead sleep like I took a pill sleep but I didn't. I am wearing myself out and I can hardly see when I get up before I am up. Unsure about this week I know nothing tomorrow. But Wed & Fri are up in the air!

4. Friday went to LL. I am so bitter its not even funny. Saw signs for Brick or Treat and I about cried. Last time I was back there was before my bad news in May. Now I don't know if I will ever work for them again. I still pray every night for a change of heart. I miss them so much. Its so unfair. This year and even last year it has not been easy. I am trying to deal best I can. Anyways back to this. So we met up with a friend from school and her husband and son. We got there about 12:30 and stayed till 6pm. I didn't expect to be there that long. Mostly we found the X-Wing which was really cool and took pictures. Then went to the water park. They did their own thing. The park didn't close till 8 but we left earlier for dinner. Got to go in the lazy river, ride the pirate ride and splash in the pool. It crowded more than last time we did this last year. But its fine. Once done there we went to dinner at Oliver Garden. Had a HORRIBLE experience so bad I still am upset. We went twice last year once for the endless pasta and once for the 3 for so much meals. We had gift cards. This time we used our own money. I guess they now treat you bad if you order endless pasta. Its not endless they want you out of there asap. The stupidest part is we waited 30 min for a table, 15 min to even order. And then once there not even 45 min treated like crap. We left fast. We was having fun but suddenly the waiter he started acting odd when he was so nice and the manager had come to ask if everything was okay. We weren't eating all our pasta leaving small amounts of each (not even as much as we did last year with NO problems) I think we each had like 2 small amounts eating half so that. Suddenly he is like "we want you to eat all of them before we bring more" but he still brought more. We didn't even order dessert or drinks because we suddenly felt made to leave. Never going back there again if we can help it! So sad we loved it there till then. This was after bad experiences at Marconi Grill and I-Hop in recent weeks :(

5. Yesterday we faced our fears. We had to go back to our TINY storage unit and get our parents 7 pieces of luggage out. We thought it would be a day there it was 1 hour. I am so glad we didn't die it was scary, our thing is packed so tight. We haven't been there since last March. And didn't plan on it anytime soon. And we have some more room so putting stuff back wasn't bad. Also brought back to the house one of my bookshelves and my foam to use on my mattress. The jeep was packed. We ended up skipping church ran out of time. And then just going shopping in our area and getting shakes at McDonald's our reward for doing that. Was scary but glad its over with! Ick.

Till next weekend and already planning what is going to be written about since this week has stuff too...

Sunday, August 4, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 4th 2013)

Welcome to August...yeah Summer is nearly over!

1. I swear between my bad teeth problem (I have been biting down I think and not even knowing it in my sleep when I forget my mouth guard) and my OCD itching thing I'm going crazy. I wear gloves at night and mouth guard. And still come away sore. I itch through the gloves, I take them off in my sleep and start scratching some more. Its worse because I am now trying to NOT itch for few months and yet I keep doing it. Its like never ending thing an issue I could have the rest of my life!

2. We did the San Diego Safari Park yesterday for a few hours. We haven't been back since April. It was mostly to do the Lemur Walk which was so much fun. We came at 4 and left at 7. It took a long time to get there. Unlike the one in AZ where little monkeys danced on branches. Lemurs while they are cuddly and fun did not come and dance above us. I think they had been sleeping or something. They ate grass, stared at the new mama in her side cage and played for like a second. But mostly that's all they did. I guess bad timing. I still want one as a pet can I take one home? We were told to not bend over at all, not wear or have any animals (plush) and no food or drink. They didn't want a lemur to go home with us (even if I did wah lol)

3. Workouts this week have been none. I did a ZUMBA on Monday nothing else. On Wednesday I did a small walk and nothing else. I skipped Friday and I skipped today. Unsure about this week no promises. But I will try. I wanted to do a workout today but I'm too tired and went to bed too late.

4. Well this last week was a hectic one with my jobs and UE. Due to the office being closed on Monday we all had to wait to be paid. I wasn't paid till Wed night at 10pm. Was so glad that it was in my account by Fri morning! I was off by my money I am now making $132 not $131 when I take out taxes which is good. Well after I got paid on Friday they sent me thing saying that on the 12th I have an assessment interview at 1:30pm. I have to do some stuff online. And print that off take with me. I am nervous I will screw this up and lose my money. My next check is to be paid that night. God help me. I am excited but nervous my interview with Walmart is tomorrow. Its not the new one but its still a job. If they would only take me on for 30hrs a week. I would be all set! Please!?!?

5. We got some free movies this week. A bonus. I've never done that many movies before. Using all 4 for the family we got 4 free movies it was so fun. We saw 2 we hadn't seen and 2 we had. And all were winners so that is great. I hate when we cant watch them all, or they are not good movies feels like such a waste. Good times.

This week could be boring and drawn out shall see!