Sunday, October 27, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 27th 2013)

Last weekend in October hard to believe that one...

1. Well it was a tense week for me to be honest. I knew my money was out for unemployment on Monday by how much I was paid. At least I got it through end of October I figured it right which was good. I expected it to end. Than came the prayers daily for an extension. My extension will only last through end of year even if I have 13 weeks again and my claim expires on January 4th. I really do need a job now by end of year. God is in control but it was still freaky week. On Friday came the notice that my $$ was out. I should recall how this went back in July but that feels like a million years ago. Then yesterday THANK GOD they told me I have another extension. It will be back to $88 not $76. I get it through end of year. Oh and I don't have to go down there for an interview like last extension. I guess they figure it was only 3 months ago they saw me (August) and its almost over so whats the point. Boy this year has been odd! In job news I have an interview tomorrow at the Target in Escondido at the big mall. Its the 3 story one. They was my 2nd choice not 1st but they didn't seem to care I guess and called me on Friday. Also this week I apply for Petsmart again as I was told to do "The week of Halloween". Praying they call me for an interview the manager told me they would on the 5th is when they do them and hire by the 12th. I think that is what he said and still is true. Shall see. Prayers please.

2. Its been an odd ball week for all kinds of sorts. I am going on no sleep again second Sunday in a row like this. I didn't sleep enough this week. Several days of having issues. I'm used to it. Getting older or my ADD or whatever. Things keep me from falling asleep or STAYING asleep. Yesterday I died and could have kept sleeping my first probably all week. Also our weather is so odd. Its back to a bit warm not super warm but still during day and okay at night. Was cooler for a while. Every night is different. I spend some under the covers some not really. Supposed to rain this week tomorrow and Tuesday (not too happy about raining tomorrow). So there you go.

3. Workouts have been so little I am unsure why I am even putting them on this thing but not much happened this week in general. I have worked out three times. One was just a walk, bike. I did a walk one day. And Friday I did a Zumba, walk and bike. Not bad actually. I am unsure how this week will go. I know today I wont be working out for sure. Unsure about rest of week shall see. But there you go. Hopeful for a new workout pattern asap.

4. Kinda strange to think Brick or Treat is over this week at LL. Its been a year that means since my world crashed on me. A bad review and I couldn't believe it. I fought and fought for that review which was so unfair. I had so much fun doing BOT. I still look back and wonder how something I had so much fun doing cost me ever working at the park again probably. Yeah sucks. But that's over which means Halloween is later this week crazy stuff...

5. Well I ran out of stuff to talk about. So I will say that November is shaping up to be interesting for sure. First of all its National Novel Writing Month and also poetry month. I don't do the poetry usually its too much doing the book. I have yet to even do April's poetry but I have all the subjects written down somewhere if I feel the need. I have my book idea but need to get on planning it asap. This week signing up. Will put up a link in my blog next weekend if you are interested in following along. I've been doing NaNo since I believe 2008. So 5 years going strong. Its fun doing this. Also since I have my extension we are planning another trip to the Zoo a real trip. Last time we went was back in March after the hot chocolate run. It wasn't much of a visit this will be a REAL trip. And 3 movies kudos of fun haven't been to a movie in theaters since I think July. So I am excited about all this stuff. My life has been boring for a while now so stuff to look forward to is ALWAYS a good thing! Yeah for November!

Till next weekend November and day light savings ends too fall back everyone enjoy an extra hour sleep even if we lose more daylight sadly...

Sunday, October 20, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 20th 2013)

I am doing this on No sleep. Long nap for me later on ha ha!

1. Workouts this week were really not there. I tried but only ended up either skipping them or doing just a walk and bike. Or just a walk. On Thur for example I was dying my hair. So I dyed it and rinsed it out but it so dark out I just did a 10 min walk then came straight home no bike. Yesterday I had every intention of a real walk but it gets dark sooner than I realized and ended up skipping. Hope to be back on track for real workouts this coming week. The weather has been so odd still. Now we are in the 70's during the day but for a while there this past week we had several days where it was 80's during the day. But at night it drops to 50's although inside the coldest I have seen it go still is 72 so not that bad. I just get tired of using my fan. I like flip flops and tank tops still. But the fans should be put away by now. Come on fall weather!

2. Well job stuff here. My UE will be out this week I think for good. I hope they either tell me if its extended or if I have another week left they tell me right away but will probably have to wait till Saturday. Last time my extension couldn't happen till I had gotten paid my last time which will be tomorrow. Shall see. Hopeful for an extension even if its only till end of this year sadly. I had an interview this past week with ICING store. I don't think it will work out I didn't get a second interview. I haven't heard back from a lot of people. I will be checking back with some this week. Also looking into temp places. Petsmart is set to open by us in Dec. Every time I call they say different time. It was November in the Summer I called, than January now December. I talked to the manager the other night who is going to run the store. He told me since like 300 people have applied and I applied in May to re-apply the week of Halloween. They are doing interviews around the 5th and taking people on by the 12th. So if this works out *fingers crossed* I could be working by mid Nov at a job I would love just 10 min from my house. HOPEFUL on this one!! Btw LL really makes me mad. They keep rejecting me even if its been nearly a year since I last worked with them. Randomly someone from HR I never heard of calls me the other day cause I had contacted my former leads from last year end of Sept to explain what was going on. All he did in no such words say that I could never work there again. I can keep applying but as long as people who are MORE qualified apply aka not bad MC's with bad reviews they will get taken on and I will get rejected :(

3. Well today is 2 months till my 34th birthday. This has been a bad year of 33 so far. I have worked only 7 days since I turned 33 in Dec. I lost my job on Dec 28th. I have been looking for work all year, getting depressed easily, and doing nothing at home but sleeping late, going to bed late, reading books and watching tv. I do workout of course and stuff. Wasted my time and not done nothing. I miss working and trying to be hopeful isn't easy. Of course goods for this year include: Comic-Con, lots of movies, lots of books, a nice tax return and of course running in 2 5K's! Here's to a better last 2 months and a better 34!

4. Government shut down is over. Arent you glad? I am sort of glad I was worried it would affect if it kept eventually my parents money, my sisters money, or my unemployment. I felt bad for those I knew affected or someone they loved affected. But in the same way I worry this will happen again. January will only come too soon and than again we could be facing this. So there you go...

5. Well we tried to do the 30:40 group on Friday. On the paper we got 2 weeks back it said it was ladies night at some coffee house. We found the coffee house but no one there. So it was a wasted trip to Carlsbad for no reason. Ended up drinking coffee there and listening to the live music but not much else. We are doing church today in a few mint we leave. We skipped last week. I am excited about church and a new series. I'm so lazy I haven't listened to my new ipod's podcast for church yet from a few weeks back. Oh dear.

One more weekend in Oct next week. And than November which is if nothing else doing my novel for National Novel Writing Month. Should be exciting. I need to plan that out and get it ready asap. Happy Sunday everyone!!

Sunday, October 13, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 13th 2013)

Second Sunday in October almost half way through this month!

1. Workouts this week have been slacking. Mostly going on walks and biking was all I did. I managed one exact real workout on Friday I did wiifit plus my walk. But things went wrong with the batteries so I couldn't do my check in. Our weather is so fall like sometimes and sometimes not. Last night was still 76 in the house when I went to bed I actually had the fan on half the time I slept. It was kind of warm. But before that rest of the week usually 72 or 73 when I go to bed. I am now using two covers again my comforter and my sheet. I like wearing covers. In fact one of the few things I enjoy most about fall and winter is warmer clothes and warmer blankets. As a person who usually warmer than norm its nice to be cooler so I can control if I want to be warm or cold. Its harder to control getting cooler but when its cooler already you can choose how to sleep even with the window barely open at night. On Wednesday for one day of course the day we were going to go out anyways it rained a lot off and on. We got drenched going from the mall to the car at night after dropping job apps at the mall. Insane. The rain seemed to go away but came back while we inside. It started around 3 and then back and fourth rest of the day. Gone before daylight Thur.

2. Still have no job. LL is continuing to annoy me. I know they will reject me again from 3 jobs I applied for on Thur and it breaks my heart. I sometimes feel the reason I cant get a job is because no matter who I put down for references somehow its getting back to people who don't like me and don't care for me. Who cares you aren't supposed to say bad stuff when people call. I was a good worker. I came to work on time, I never stole, I wore my uniform, in general I was a good worker. Just cause personalities clash doesn't mean a thing. I wrote to the girl who gave me my bad review last week. I am unsure if I wrote her before. I don't know if it matters. The other girl clearly ignored me as I was still rejected from jobs. If I am rejected from even one of them (and I am guessing all 3 will come together) than tomorrow I will be trying to get a hold of the lady I talked to back in Feb. I was trying for a few days there but figured she wasn't back yet. I am hoping to get somewhere to see if ANYONE else can help me. Last minute next month I may try again the lady I talked to in Nov. This will be a LAST MINUTE resource as she didn't like me last time and was not nice. In other news. I have given up on B&N in Temecula. I am mad in general at B&N while a few call me most wont budge. I have no idea why. None in this area. We have two by us including the one I used to work for that wont call me even when they hiring. Lego store is no help. They still aren't hiring. I check three daily: lego, B&N and LL. I am going to look into the calendar kiosk thing again this week I have a lot to do this week I just need to get time together and call places. Last week on Wed (as stated above) we at our mall dropping apps off. Tomorrow I call back anyone left from two weeks ago and also Temecula mall and B&N. I am also going to have to start asap start having time to start applying online to different stores I have plenty to apply with I cant give up already even though I want to. I continue to get UE even with the government shut down. I have one more left before my next extension. Even if I get this extension it expires end of year (last pay is the 28th unsure how that works for me since my last pay would be the 30th). Either way if I don't get a job and this is all I have rest of the year Christmas time will be really harsh. Its been really hard to save money for basics little alone gifts will be another thing. Just frustrating in general.

3. Wednesday my sisters social worker came out. We had the house all extra clean. We wanted to be gone before she came. But of course she arrived 20 min early. She left at 4 came at 3:10. We ended up hiding out till she gone than going away. And the rain came right when she did. So that put a damper in our day we got a later start (rain didn't help). Just glad that is over with for the year.

4. Yesterday was The Color Run for this year in San Diego. They did it over a month earlier than last year. We didn't get to do it and I am sad. Last year was so much fun. We had a nice group to do it with. That wasn't the reason we didn't do it this year. It was lack of $$ for each of us to get it together. I wanted to volunteer but we tried too late and it filled out quickly so we lost out on that too. It was fun last year I will be always sad we didn't get a second time at it. Maybe next year who knows...

5. Last night we did this thing with the singles group CC in Vista at the beach. Well the group met at the fire pits by the harbor. But we thought by the beach. So it was a big pain. An hour late it began at 5 we left our house at 5:45 arrived at beach around 6:15. Carrying waters and chips. Walked back and fourth and found no one. Called found out by the harbor. Had to walk back to the car. Than drive to the harbor, got lost and parked in a free lot far away. Walked to the beach took forever. Exhausted. Stayed till 8:30. Left when s'mores done and worship done. Got a ride back was grateful it was exhausting THINING about doing that again. I'm still sore from that workout to and from the car and than from again. It was fun I guess. Nice food the people nice. And I cant recall last time I was by the beach like that at night. So there you go.

Till next weekend...

Sunday, October 6, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 5th 2013)

Welcome to October! Its the best time...oh wait that's not this month...

1. Its hard to believe its been a full year since I did Brick or Treat for LL. In fact I had just worked my first shift at this point last year. They only gave me my first weekend on Saturday not Sunday. But after that the rest of the other 3 weekends I would work Saturday & Sunday. Looking back I cant figure out what I would do different except correct the mistakes I would later be blamed for. I would wear my hat all the time, I would make sure that someone knew about the glow sticks and it wasn't my fault it wasn't stocked right. I cant say I would change the smile thing as I was smiling all the time. That one was truly NOT my fault. I had so much fun doing the event I thought for sure I might like to do it again. But thanks to doing it once and screwing up I cant even work at the park in any form any more. So I wish I had never done it in the first place. I cant change my past so I can just regret it now instead sadly.

2. Wednesday was two things. I had an interview at Walmart that is right by our house. It was an odd interview. First it took them 30 min to take me back. Then the guy acted like he had never done this before. He ended by telling me that he was unsure if they would do a second one "some people wait in the store for a few hours" but they had "15 people to go over so maybe you should go home an we will call you later?" Well they never did. So I am unsure what happened there. I thought I answered the questions fine even if I barley slept. After that odd interview we traveled to Escondido Mall. We ended up staying there a few hours. I mostly dropped off app's I had previously filled out. I also turned in 2 resumes instead of app's as they didn't want app's (these were ones that I had no app for yet). I didn't get app's for a few places I was too tired. But I did successfully apply to at least ten plus people. Then we stayed at Panera Bread for another hour eating, drinking coffee and going online. Sadly I still haven't heard back from B&N its been nearly a month since then. I am thinking its not going to happen anymore. I wont be checking back I figure one time was enough to prove I care. So I am going to just let it be sadly. I need to get on this week getting temp jobs to work at, calling back ones I applied with, applying online some more to places. Plus Wed we are hitting up OUR mall this time the one closest to us.

3. Well Tuesday was two things. The government shut down for the first time since 1995. I was just a teen last time when it happened and I guess it lasted a month. I hope this one that is still on-going doesn't affect my ue I just filed for the past two weeks. Its sad the parks and stuff are closed. Like Yosemite had their 123rd birthday on Tuesday and no one could come see the place :( Also obamacare is now law. And that doesn't make me happy. I cant afford health care and I cant afford the tax either. Just hoping we can get some free stuff before we get fined in 6 months. I am unsure if I will have a tax return at all if I don't get a job before end of year!

4. Well we tried out a new church group this week. It was called 30:40. It was at the Calvary Chapel in Carlsbad. It was interesting for sure. More people then the single group at the Oceanside CC. But this was not as much just single people as people in their 30's and 40's. So I think we might go back in another two weeks. Shall see.

5. Workouts this week have been okay. I did a wiifit on Monday. I skipped Wed cause we out all day (see above). Yesterday I had my reasons for not doing a Zumba. I did however go on a 20 min walk and that was fine with me. So I did workout this week. I am trying to do something every other day I wish I could motivate myself to do something daily even just a walk or something.

BONUS...

6. Pastor Chuck Smith died on the 3rd. It was early in the morning. He was the founder of Calvary Chapel in Costa Mesa. He was 86 years and died of lung cancer he fought for 2 years. Even if he had never smoked. I think its really sad still. He was like my pastor for most of my life till 2006. Influence was for so many people. I know he is in heaven but its still sad. I know today they are doing a special home coming service for him. I never thought he would die it was really shocking but at the same time he was doing really bad and was in pain so I am glad he is not in pain anymore.

Till next weekend!