Saturday, March 25, 2017

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 26th 2017)

Hard to believe this is the last one of these for this month. March flew by. And here we are. I am doing this early but will post before I go out tomorrow when this should be up. Doing our race again hurray one good thing to look forward. Well two since it is Spring Break...

1. On Sunday we did church for the first time since Christmas time. Finally got to do church that was awesome. Sure we super late ended up in the café where we could hardly hear the Pastor. Realized how much we miss our former Pastor that disappeared in the last year or so. Unsure why he left. This guy is nutty. But whatever we tried. After we did the GYM which was tiring but fun. A nice long workout. I had to work after that and so did my sister. So Sunday was a long day for us both

2. I worked three times this week. I asked for THIS weekend off so I only worked 3 times. No complaints as I wanted Friday off too so that was good I got that off. I did work Sunday, Monday and Wednesday. Monday was my first none closing in months. I took advantage of it and went shopping at places across the street. My sister got me so late I well as mind have closed. But oh well

3. School is done for Spring break next week. This week we finished our PSA's. I filmed mine. Before class I did my voice over too. Then the editor in our group of 4 (me included) took over and will edit it. Then I found out like an hour before I had to leave on Thursday that my video did not turn up on the card so he needed the back up tape he had told me to take. Gulp. So I rushed to school and we transferred it over. Then he edited it very quickly before class. Mine was one of the last ones done for class and the last one done for the group. He likes to edit so he had fun doing all 4 of ours. I would have done mine since I did take that class a year ago but I cant recall a thing about it and don't have the program on my computer so it would never have worked. I have NO idea what I getting in this class. But I am super PROUD of myself for getting this far. This class I dropped twice. Once before I began and once when I had taken it for a week. I think having my favorite teacher really is helping me. This is the class I need to do other classes like it if I wanted to do the Sports one in the fall (I don't lol) and for sure the Spring news show I have to take this one first. SO I am proud. Just 8 weeks to go!

4. Friday I took the bus to downtown. I there so early I walked and got a bubble tea I LOVE BOBA TEA!! but rarely get it. Then I got a snack of Burger King. I got on the train to meet my sister to go to downtown to pick up our packets for the Hot Chocolate Race. We doing this instead of driving. Sure it meant $12 for us each but saved us the $5 driving plus the gas to get there. So doing this was different. Sunday we also not driving all the way but parking and taking the trolley in not parking in downtown. Again saving on gas for not going all the way and also saving on parking instead paying $5 for all day trolley. Should be fun! Got our stuff. Almost did the 15K. I am still sad we didn't in the first place. But I had no money at the time an extra $30 would have cost. But would have done it but she decided not to do it. Oh well. Came home to chill. Felt weird going on Friday we usually go on Saturday day before the race. So I had today off for not much.

5. My sister Misty is the last on this list. Although her issue took up the whole week. She had a fever slight one on Sunday already. My parents were keeping an eye on her. I was worried but not much I thought she had the flu. Which is bad but still. Monday she went and got bloodwork done then I was taken to work. She went to school per norm but Monday & Tuesday. But then on Wednesday she was not doing so well throwing up. On Thursday my parents took her to the ER thinking she dehydrated from the flu and throwing up so much. Turns out she has a BAD UTI. I had no idea they could get this bad. They can KILL you if let gone too far as they can affect the kidneys. Its horrible. She has had them before but my mom normally catches them. This time it was way too late. Her heart so bad they rushed her to another hospital. That is where she still is. As of writing this she spent Thursday night, Friday night and will again tonight Saturday there. Doctor said she finally improving can come home on Sunday when this is posted she will be coming home. She doesn't know what is going on. My parents are a mess without her here especially mom. Heck I miss her crazy knocking and such. Its so quiet here. They keep going down to visit her. I will be glad to see her home. I thought she was going to die. I cant handle that yet please no.

Well that is all for this. I dyed my hair today and did not do much. With Spring Break next week we plan Disneyland, I plan to clean, finish my dvd putting away, get to know my camera as class begins on April 3rd. Stuff like that but not much else. I don't work again till next Friday. And after that I am getting hours again for the first time in 2 months. I need a new job. I cant keep doing this roller coaster. I need to apply for internships and figure this out. I will apply at our new Target in November but till then. I need a job not retail. I wish I could figure this out life is so confusing right now. Have a great week everyone. See you all in April!!

Sunday, March 19, 2017

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 19th 2017)

Welcome! Its been an odd week full of not much anything and lots of tired. What fun. Hope you have had a good week!

1. It has been 3 years since my sister and me did our Los Angeles flash mob for an odd movie that was on tv the other night I almost watched it. But I still haven't seen. It was almost a protest my closest thing ever to one. Was so odd! In case I want to forget that day I would have to forget the shirt that pops up in my room sometimes. Ha. We also did the wax museum we have not been back since then. It was so fun. We have only been 2 times total since we began to be able to get in for free cause of working for LEGOLAND. The first time we did it was back in 2012 a full 5 years ago when we both had passes. Now its just my sister. But we still want to get in and do it again sometime just wish the drive was not so far. Good times!

2. Worked on organizing my DVD collection. I went over board with my tax money. Been getting dvds right and left. And organizing them and putting that in an app has been quit a job. I still have plenty to do. I only got through letter "F" after 3 hours of doing that. It was really exhausting. But hey it will be worth it till I get another movie or two and have to start again haha

3. I did a workout walk 2 times this past week. No GYM and our race in exactly one week. So there ya go. Going to the GYM today unsure for how long but should be fun. Today will be very long!

4. Hardly worked last week sadly :( I was not called in one time. I worked twice Sunday then Saturday. I can work 5 days I got 2! Just about 10hrs of crap work sigh. This next week is less work still but more hours. And next week. Just last week was the worse I have gotten since last year when I got unemployment. Something I hope to never do again while at this job. Very stressful. To be okay I need at least 15 hours a week at this job. That is OKAY. 20 is best then I can do stuff. But 15 or less is just getting by and not getting by so well. I need a new job. But for now trying to get an internship. Soon as I am done with that I should get back to looking for a new job. It will be 3 years since I got this job on the 1st of April time flies!

5. School was okay this week. Tuesday was super long. I went down with two classmates to San Diego to a high school to film. The drive was 45 min each way. Then we there too early and had to kill 2 hours time before filming. I was running on about 2hrs of sleep. Not from lack of trying. I was not sleeping much this week each day of school both times was 1.5 to 2 hrs. I have no idea why I have such bad insomnia usually its not this much so close together. But this week a lot of it. So we doing our PSAs those are due this week. I have to film mine still. Mine was so simple and yet taking so long to get to it. Then those get edited and turned in. Next week is Spring break yeah!

Well that is all for now. Our race is in a week then break time. Next week also have to work on getting to know my camera some more my class online begins on April 3rd. Also we doing Disneyland and I work twice. Should be an interesting week indeed. This week busy too. Have a great week everyone!! See you then and back again :)

Sunday, March 12, 2017

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 12th 2017)

Welcome in the new time! Did you set your clocks ahead? I did. Then I lost sleep. Sigh. Going on 5hrs sleep and working in just 2.5hrs on this but only for 4hrs. This will be a SLOW week for me ugh

1. Thinking back on some bigger events in my life just a few years ago. Its been 9 years since our first ALMOST tornado in TN. It happened in middle of February right. I might have talked about this. But in 2009 we had a real tornado hit right by us so about this time 8 years ago. I had no idea at the time we had a tornado so close. I was home alone with the pets. We still had Princess. So it was me, 1 dog and 4 cats. We had severe thunder storm warnings happening so I was watching tv listening to the storm my sister at work. She told me about the tornado that almost hit the mall while she at work same month same year. It ended up closer to her but not in downtown hitting a McDonalds sign. She had to huddle with co workers in a hallway while the guest left the mall. Tornados are freaky! This one by us hit our movie theater that was not so big, it took the roof off while people watching movies. It almost hit our favorite food place and almost hit a near by restaurant. And took the roof off the boys and girls club. My sister talked to me about this the next day. "Was there a tornado that the boys and girls club?" I had no idea. I am SO glad I had no idea. 2009 was the year of tornados for us. We will will recall our other one that was way closer in April! Also remembering back to 2009 we went up to Chattanooga and saw Rock City and Ruby Falls. I remember that was one of my first videos for my flip camera. It was SO much fun! Cheese cheese burger is the best. I love that little town. It was tiring being so far from home. It was odd crossing into Georgia time zone and back.

2. In 2011 just 6 years ago Jackie was finally fixed. We tried to get her fixed in 2010 but never worked out. Poor cat was stuck in heat for 2.5 years. Rocky was fixed when he hit 6 months in 2008. We regretted just not doing them both together. Think that messed up her personality she is forever so weird poor thing haha! Love her

3. Went to the GYM twice this week really not a bad thing! Sadly I don't see me going at all next two weeks. Our race is in two weeks. So yeah not many workouts there. I can try to do walks around the neighborhood. Unless something changes. We went on Monday for 30min got our pizza and raced me to work. Then I worked out again before work on Friday. Both 6pm shifts. I was tired on Friday from an hour workout alone. But like I said I LOVE going to the GYM. Wish more often

4. Work this week blah. No complaints I worked 4 times! This coming week starting today twice 10hrs. Yup. So last week was busy and I was in GS twice in a row closing it. No fun I hate working GS and haven't been doing it much lately so I forget but I still know how to close it. I know how to do stuff. I am thinking possibly if they put it out there applying to be moved up to a supervisor position. The thing is IF I did it and I got in it would be a lot of training on my side. And it would mean me closing and opening the store. Being a key holder. Being responsible. Do I have that in me? Do I want that? I want the promise of more hours and more pay would not be a bad thing. But it would be a BIG deal. However if they put it out there and don't just hire someone new which they could do then I will still try. Crazy I know right but its not like I have another job lined up yet and I am still working on school and internships and my career.

5. School speaking of is going okay. We working on our PSA still for school. Will be filming this week. Tuesday will be odd. Getting off early going to the thing and probably home very late. No idea when. Mom doesn't know this part yet. But hey. Two more weeks till our Spring break. I missed last week on Thursday. I felt like royal a crap. I hadn't slept much and other things don't wish to discuss.

Well new time. And the weather wants Spring badly. Yet fog last night wow. Have a great week everyone. See you again really soon!!

Saturday, March 4, 2017

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 5th 2017)

Welcome to March! In 1 week we will lose an hour of sleep but GAIN an hour of day light. DONT FORGET TO SET YOUR CLOCKS FORWARD! How has your week been so far? Mine has been okay. I have been lacking on sleep which made for a tiring week. I mean I sleep in some days and some days I barely sleep like 3hrs. Ugh

1. Looking back to 6 years ago at this time. Borders Books was closing for good. It broke my heart. First off I love bookstores and when a BIG book chain closes (next to Barnes & Noble they were top) its depressing. I loved the one at the Block. And we had one out here a small one in the mall. Those were great. Then I worked for one for 2.5 years. They took me in gave me a job. I am still good friends on Facebook with several people I worked with. I loved working for them. The hours sucked in 2009 honestly the company was having issues back then made me afraid but I never dreamt they would close all the stores in 2011. We said good bye in 2010 at the kiosk. Never got hours at our job. In July our partial unemployment stopped coming in just before our move to AZ. We had not worked in 6 months so the company let us go. Very sad! Then we heard they closing. I tried so hard in AZ for a job at a store. I tried all of them. For the kiosk for calendars. For the store itself. Then they folded. It still makes me sad it always will. RIP Borders Books!

2. My camera FINALLY came on Wednesday. I still need to play with it some more but I know it better. It is fun so far. But I have plenty of work ahead of me. Taking pictures besides inside. Putting them on my computer, etc. My class begins in April so I have only about a month to figure this out. I hope I do well in the class. And I hope I learn more about this camera. And when I can get another $100 I hope to get a longer scope for close ups. Its used but hey not bad and it works so no complaints except how long it took to come. My ipod also came and its finally set up and working. I am trying to use it more than my phone but hasn't worked so far. But it still has more apps then my phone. And it has my music that is the biggest deal. Apps and music. My phone can only hold so much if I want room for pictures and the apps I do want on there to stay. How it goes

3. School is going okay. New class in April. But decided to drop my womens studies class. It all came down to me not being able to find half the terms for my test I should have taken this past week. How could I study when I could not have the terms. I kinda freaked in the heat of moment aka when I was super tired. And just kinda decided not to do it anymore. Which made me sad. Because I wanted to do this class for a while now. Means I will end again on 9 units and get a sad W. I get one every semester it seems sigh. In person class we doing PSA's. Also did field camera on Tuesday went out and filmed with my two classmates. Both guys. Both younger then me. It was fun.

4. Work has been SLOW this week. I only worked 3 times including yesterday. I only got like 12 hours total. VERY much not cool. I hate how they do this to me. How they give hours to new people and especially if the new person is a mom wow they really love moms here. I should say I have a kid. Maybe they would give me hours too. I have pets those are my kids but still kids. I have been there 3 years this April and get less hours then those been here 3 weeks! Wrong

5. Went to the GYM on Friday before work. Had not been there in a month. It was a fun tiring time. I felt it badly later that night. After working and going home. I plan another trip tomorrow (Monday) before work. I also did a walk on Wednesday and bike ride at home. Soon as I can get the time I am taking my actual bike to the shop get the tire fixed. Have not rode in a few years. Then I will clean it up and hope to start riding that again soon. I miss it.

Well that is all for now. We had a bad rain on Monday. Kept us indoors all day long. Might rain again tonight. But other then that we heading towards spring. Hope for warmer weather soon but I will miss cozy nights in my long pjs and under my covers. I hate the heat of Summer love the cold of Winter. I am weird I know. Have a good week. See you all next weekend 1 hour ahead DONT FORGET KIDS!