Welcome to the new year!!
1. I've been sick still for over a week now. And guess what? I am not better yet. Stupid cough, cold, sore throat. Its driving me crazy. I have been doing everything right I feel and yet still dealing with this! I take vitamin C, my vitamins, get lots of sleep, drink all I can of wellness tea, water, oj, and apple juice. What else can I do? Two nights ago I had coughing fit that last so long I lost 2hrs of sleep. It has not been a fun time for me at all. Praying we can get better soon!
2. So I placed an order with amazon.com for two items. My Harry Potter wii game (lego version) and New Moon. I was excited to finally order the last movie cause I now own Twilight and Eclipse. I find out today they cancelled my order as the seller was out of stock. But they claim they didnt charge my account. Funny thing seeing my account WAS charged the full amount for the game (minus my gift card) and the movie. I wrote amazon.com and the seller too. I am praying this straightens out. Till they fix it I cant even buy another copy of the movie :((
3. So the new Harry Potter Lego Wii game is a blast. Mel gets to play too. I am having fun but we got stuck in the stupiest place on New Years eve and had to keep doing it and was about to give up but we had learned so much and you can only save when you pass a level. Then I finally broke thru. So note to you: if you are stuck when the troll is in the bathroom and cant get in cause you are a BOY shoot the painting of the wizard and when he sets off his "ticking clock" get in front of the bathroom door and WAVE asap because for like 10 seconds you are a girl! Otherwise much fun so far :)
4. I made 10 new years resolutions and day 1 doing good on the dailys SO FAR. Those are reading my daily bible (yearly one) and writing a poem a day. But the poem a day is the hardest to do. I tried doing a poem a day in 2009 with little success! My other goals are basics about being healthy, reading books I own, and so on... So we spent new years eve at home. Got dinner out at Macroni Grill which was so good! We brought that home and watched the ball drop. Then played my game till 3 in the morning. Ever so tired!
5. 2010 was the longest year I have had in a while. So much happened. I am praying this year things will finally look up. Love maybe. But I am talking breaking into my dream career, getting my money in order, saving and getting things I need. More volunteering at races is fun, visiting Cali, stuff like that. I want this year to be better then 2010 was in the worst times. Some things cant be stopped like natural disasters (talking the flood that recked TN in May and of course the snow storm that locked us in our apt for 2 days in January). Heres to a great 2011!!!!
Till next time....
No comments:
Post a Comment