I'm tired...
1. Today is the Super Bowl and I will try to see some of it. But I'm not a girl whos into football. I dont care who wins or loses. I will watch for commericals and I am not alone I am sure others do this too. But the whole event takes me back to the day when dad would make his burgers and homemade fries. Knowing he is doing that today in Cali and we are so near yet so far makes me sad. I wish we were back in Anaheim eating burgers and then watching the game with dad even if I didnt and still dont understand the game I miss all we had just 5 yrs ago at this time...
2. 3 years ago on the 5th of this month actually at 2am early 6th we almost had our first tornado in TN. I cant help but think of that night its so clear there. I had worked at Borders till 4. Then Mel and me went to get some cheap calendars at the other Borders in Brentwood. The skies were all dark and scary and it was unusually warm for this time of year. It had been cold not too long before and the cold did come back for some snow I think but I could be wrong...Anyways we were at Walmart that evening when my mom called and said she had heard there was a tornado in Nashville. Well we didnt have a weather radio yet and no tv so we had to guess what was going on and heard it could hit us. So we dragged all we could in the bathroom then slept downstairs. Not knowing that a tornado siren doesnt mean there is a tornado coming. We had never in our lives heard one in person. So around 2am the one at the Murfreesboro Campus started going off. We thought we had to open all our windows so we had ours open and could hear it. I yelled at Mel "Is that a TORNADO siren?" she freaked out and we both ran in the bathroom. We were only in there around 20 mint with just the radio not telling us much. Then we heard the storm had lost its power before it got to our area and so we were in for 2 hrs of harsh thunder & lightning storm but nothing else. Yes 5th of Feb always makes me think of our first almost tornado in TN...
3. We were going to go to Church today I swear. Early too the second service (or is it third?) Our church has 4 on Sundays one in the evening three in the morning afternoon. Well cause we didnt go last week we had NO idea that they changed the service times today. Now its 9am, 10:30am and 11:55am. We usually got to the 12:30 one. We were going to go today to the 11am one. Well since it was 10:30 when I heard this on my fb page I told Mel and we had no choice to skip. We could never have made the 10:30 and the 11:55 was too lateso she could go to work today. So we skipped slept a bit more. Now I'm at the library, shes at work. I will walk home in a few hrs after I get food. She will be off around 7:30. Sigh
4. So we could be doing our taxes but not all our stuff has come. Of course on one day I get my Bath & Body and my Borders but not my unemployment one. And Mels got her job now, and Borders but no unemployment. I have NO idea why they are taking so long. Last yr I had my money in my account by the 9th of Feb. Well thats Wed and we havent even filed yet.Come on tax form please come on down!! Ugh
5. So we started watching "Who Do You Think You Are?" this week first eps this season. The thing is we watched it last year along with Marriage Ref. But it takes me back to us both having computers and going online at Get Sconed on Fridays. We would go to the cute coffee shop and go online for a few hrs. Then we would come home and watch those two shows. I miss TN, I miss that shop, I miss going online on my computer not public ones, I miss a lot and I will try to remember it well even if for now I just miss it so much...
Till next week...
No comments:
Post a Comment