Monday, January 23, 2012

Weekend 5 (Sunday, January 22nd 2012)

1. Monday I had my interview at Kahoot's Pet Store. And as I did NOT get a call back by "Friday" I can safely say they wont be taking me on. Dang it to being TOO friendly. I hate ADD I hate its evil perk me ups that make me wonder why I try in the first place. Sigh. I'm trying to be OKAY with it. The day wasnt so bad after. We discovered the cute little cheap clothing store right next door is really great and has $.99 makeup and lots of fun $.99 jewerly and stuff. Its all cheap and wonderful. I had to hold back and not buy too much. Got a few things. Also had lunch at Del Taco and coffee at McDonald's. I am getting low on my free cash so I gotta put a lid on it for now or it will be gone just like that. And I cant have that happening when I am not working yet. LL did promise end of month which is this week or next. I've been faithfully checking EVERY day since last Sunday. So there ya go. Oh well nice thought. Guess I'm never supposed to have a pet store job no clue why it would help out so much cause you know we do have pets. Again I have to ask myself why I told her about all my jobs (I had to they were on my resume with every job listed) and why I told her about all my pets. I cant shut my big mouth. I didnt even have coffee that was from chai tea! :/

2. I've been doing workouts for two weeks now. The wiifit reports every other day I have gained 2pounds and then I lose them again. I have no clue if they are really gained and or lost. Its not reporting huge gains or loss and it has told me before (yes it talks stop laughing) that it can go up and down by 2 pounds. When it goes past 2 pounds too much I can freak or too little I can smile. I love the Michael Jackson game and if I could do it when I'm not worren out from the wiifit then I might you know do it more or more songs. Its fun. Today I did "The Girl is Mine" and its now my favorite song next to "Smooth Criminal" still my favorite ever. I am glad I got this game no regrets. (I wish I could recall to try my u-draw out I've only tried it once so far...). Hope with my tax money to get the Zumba dance one. That will complete my fun (also dreaming of the Just Dance ones they have 3 now someday I hope).

3. It rained Saturday horrible wet wet rain. Yes rain is wet. I wouldnt have minded so much if I hadnt been stuck out in. Suddenly being reminded oh so unkindly of the pet walk we did in Feb of last year in AZ. We got SOAKED. And only stayed 45 mint. What a trooper. We stayed there well over 2hrs. And 1hr of it was in the rain while the other 30 mint was walking in the rain. We only spent 30 mint under a roof. But the kids man they had SO much fun. And it took place in Legoland. It was very strange since last time I was here I was working and the time before a guests. I have not been in the park ever when I was not either working or a guests. Got free tshirts, free chick fla sandwhich which tasted SO good after all that, free coffee and snacks. Of course the rain let up the moment we were home and ready to sleep for the rest of the day (we each going on just an hour of sleep each ugh). Rain is returning tomorrow again yeah exciting.

4. Due to lack of sleep yesterday we both skipped church today. Me on purpose but got only around 8hrs I am still exhausted and plan to go to bed asap which isnt early but isnt late. I never get more than 8hrs lately and wish I did. I dont want to get sick when I am finally over the cold its like all gone at last. So we skipped sister by accident she kept hitting the snooze button (I must have died I never heard her alarm once lol). So we tried the Baptist Church again. We tried in back in I believe November just once and it was a guest speaker and in the morning. This time we tried it at night and the regular pastor was there. He's from Memphis, TN and speaks with his southern accicent still and speaks loud and fast. Almost pentecostal. Well it was a good talk and made me want to come back. We need a home church something to call our own. I dont know if this church would be it. I hate how they actually dress up and if you dont dress up you feel out of place like I did tonight in a nice shirt but otherwise cords and croc shoes. Shall see but nice and glad the second time was better then the first. I think every church unless its horrible first time should be given two Sundays of a chance. I would like to find a church perhaps this one for the week, and then go to Singles Fellowship at CCOS on Friday 4th of the month, and maybe go to their fellowship Tue nights. Shall see. Getting a life, gaining friends, these are things I greatly desier in the new year.

5. Poor TN and surrounding states have been getting pounded all night by horrible weather. Storms and tornados. I kinda miss the excitement they have to them although I hated the weather radio at night while I slept it creeps in the dreams. But otherwise it was never dull. You always thought what you would want to throw in your safe place if you had to run and then hope you got to do that. When the tornado nearly wiped out our place in 2009 all we had in there had it hit us was us, the pets and the computers. I'd prefer at least my dvds, the wii (and hope wii board), computer, and electric stuff with it like flipcamera, digital camera and portable dvd player. You can replace just about anything but some are harder. If I could even more so photos all of them and journals. But you find your safe spot is so tiny you can hardly fit you in there you have to figure out what you really not just want to save but CAN. Our bathroom was tiny and we could hardly breath it got so hot in there. All the pets my gosh it was insane that time in 2009. We had me and my sister. Plus 4 cats and 1 dog. The 2 youngest were just babies and kept escapting as they had no "carrier" while Princess and Maggie had one. And Rainbow usually stayed put. Its almost over for them the tornado watch ends in less than 2hrs. I miss the storms though I loved them the thunder and the lightning. My fears of storms left after just being there a few months. You just HAD to get used to them. You could be a baby and be afraid all the time you had to just be and be okay there was no point being afraid. Tornados are very scary more so then just thunder & lightning! CA storms so boring at least in AZ you got thunder, lightning, wind and even dust (which was gross but very different long as you  not outside for it!). Okay I'm stopping now :)

till next week...

No comments:

Post a Comment