Last one for the month of Feb 2012 crazy!
1. Managed to workout 3 times this week which is very good. If you count Sunday thats 4 but I dont. Also only one bike ride and it wasnt much it was just around the neighborhood. I still find it sad the one thing I love to do and used to do a lot is so hard to do when we got nothing much to do. Haha. Life is funny that way you have no job and no time to do anything even if you are home all the time. But wiifit and MJ game never gets boring and I think I am finally starting to at least feel and see some of the results :)
2. Well it was not a good week for sleep for me. I got 11hrs Sunday night/Monday afternoon waking up at nearly 5pm. Which is crazy. I never sleep that much unless I'm sick or took something to sleep (or for aches and pains). It was no reason at all. After that it was crappy sleep. Going to bed, taking hours to fall asleep and then not staying asleep enough. Worst was today as last night I laid in bed for almost 5hrs of not sleeping finally getting about just under 2hrs but have no clue how true that is. Really sucks. Cause it was late, there was NO reason for it and I was tired. I still am btw so bed early for me for real soon (its not early sadly but hey I try). Hope this week for lots of good sleep even just 7 or 8hrs a night of SOLID sleep is good!
3. Had fun with the libraries this week again. Got to see Carlsbad (cant escape there without some MORE cds even when I turned in most of mine). OS is different as well I left my card there on Wed night and went today to get it finally (they HAD it on Thur) and its lost. I have the keychain version so its not a big deal but a bit annoying. I do love reading nothing is changing that :)
4. Went downtown on Thur night it was SO much fun. It was the Sunset Market which is like a farmers market but for half none food stuff, lots of eating places, all this stuff is set up every Thur night from 5-9. We havent been to THIS thing since May 2010 thats a long time. It was something similar when we did the pirate thing last year but thats the closest to it. Mom gave us each $5 so we got gelato ice cream, plus I got Rainbow some dog treats (for $1) and my sister got a cactus kinda plant she is growing now and will plant in our backyard in a few months. Fun times!
5. Not so fun is my uncle who is in the hosptial for a heart attack. He has many issues going against him (and things I worry about sometimes for my future) including not being healthy weight and under stress. Plus I guess heart issues run in the family. He wont be out now till Tue and its just not great. He is stable but I worry. I can NOT handle losing another relative. (Tops off with at least two of my other uncles dealing with cancer issues ugh). So keep him in prayer if you read this before he gets out...
I'm tired so thats all till next week. Flower event is on Sat and rain tomorrow (Mon) so this week could be exciting :p
No comments:
Post a Comment