1. Monday went to pay the storage unit. And they jipped us out of $5. Been trying all week to get up the energy to try to get it back. It really sucks. We also got to see the downtown library which was nice as we hadnt in a few weeks. I miss getting out more often!
2. Been sick all week and getting sicker. It affects every aspect of my day. I am going on 2 weeks sick on Wed, my sister on 3 wks as of Wed, and my dad 4 wks. I just pray it goes away soon. It doesnt help working with this too its just no fun at all! And we skipped church again today. Its just so much better to get sleep then go out and be sick especially in our weather today ew.
3. On Tuesday LL called me and asked me to come in on Wed-Sun at 8:45am-1:45pm every day. I declined for Sunday but agreed to the rest. Its been a long week of working and being sick and not getting enough sleep. The worst being on Tue night when I got NO sleep at all. I got sleep the rest of the time. And I got almost all my hours. I only got to work 2hrs on Sat as it was raining and the park was pretty much empty. I work next week 15 hrs and my sister gets her first two shifts next weekend as well!
4. St Patrick's Day came and went and I didnt drink anything alcoholic! But I did get to have a Shamrock shake from McDonald's and free frieds with green ketchup from burger king. It was a lot of fun.
5. It rained a lot this weekend and its cold too. They call it a "late Winter Storm". Ugh. It began on Fri night and was raining off on times very hard on Saturday. Last night as well and some this morning. Rest of the day been cold and SUPER windy. I am watching the very tall palm trees across the street blow back and fourth. They always make me nervous when they blow in the wind like they could fall over. I am just glad the rain is gone again. And better not return this week I need the hrs or next weekend we have plans!
thats all.
No comments:
Post a Comment