NO April fools joke! I'm doing a Weekend 6 this time :)
1. After I lost my shift a week ago, I was only TOO happy when I got called in to work on Monday. I was running on 4hrs of sleep when I was asked to come in and I said yes. And hello to making up the lost time of Sunday, plus adding 3.5hrs more to my check for this coming Friday. I also got to come in earlier on Wed at 12 not 3:30 adding another 3hrs. I am happy this will be largest check from the park for this Season! And I need it so thats great! :) I also worked Wed-Thur, Sat-Sun. This weekend was busy. It was "Stars Wars Days" and it was packed. I got the chance today to walk around and see some characters and get some free stuff & take some pictures. It was all fun. Working so much has made it hard for me to read. I havent read much this week at all sometimes so tired that I just sit there and stare at the tv. I also miss going to church. I havent been to church in over a month now (mainly cause I've been sick but today and last week was for work-then I lost my shift yeah we know it) I hope to make an appearance on Easter but dont know how that will work out yet seeing I work again next Sunday...
2. On Tuesday I went out for a walk with Rainbow. I hadnt been on one in over a week. And due to the shift on Monday Tuesday was my only shot for the week since I work evenings. I was just walking my dog two houses down from our house when out of the blue as I bent to get a baggie for my babies poo. 2 HUGE dogs came running up to us. They werent friendly dogs no sir they wanted to KILL MY DOG! How did I know? They was jumping in the air as I held her WAY in the air and trying to bite her from me. Big furry evil monsters! The owner didnt say sorry just got them away they was hitting me in the chest sometimes with their big stupid paws in the attempts to fly higher and get her. I was shaking so hard from the thing I hardly was able to finish our small walk around the block. I got home and I cried for a long time. Scariest thing ever. I was just scaried I for my baby! :(( Now I'm nervous about going on walks with her. I was thinking of taking her tomorrow or Tue my days off but if I do I wont take her our usual way we got to get another usual way I cant go that way anymore. Stupid lady! Stupid DOGS!
3. Wednesday my sister decided after we both worked hard at work to take us out to Islands Restaurant. We havent been out to eat since our birthdays (hers not mine I didnt do the traditional restaurant) and not to Islands since last year with our parents. It was a fun time. Not enough to each get a good drink but we ate well and I was happy. It was a fun little treat thanks to her :)
4. I've been sick now for almost 4 weeks (as of Wednesday coming one). Plus my cold started coming back 3 days ago so now I'm coughing more, my colds worse and its not going away. I dont know what to do. I sleep, I take vitamin C, I drink hardly any soda and have hardly any sweets. Its driving me crazy. Why wont it go away? I hate being sick! Its just not fair :( Plus my poor sister had an accident I wont go in details but she got hurt on Friday night and its still affecting her 2 days later...
5. Our weather is so strange. It didnt rain really all week. Then come Saturday night it just rained for an hour and stopped again. Welcome to California the strange weather state. Was just glad it was done by today would have recked work had it been raining still!
AND
6. I saw The Hunger Games on Friday night with my sister. SUCH A GOOD FILM! I loved the books and now I love the movie. It was nearly the same as the book. I am going to buy the book finally I am planning on it. But anyways see the movie, read the books. If I had the money I would see it again its simply WONDERFUL!!!! :)
till next week yeah
No comments:
Post a Comment