So this blog date falls on 2 things: 1 year since we got our U-Haul to move quickly back to CA. And its Grandparents Day even if I have no grandparents left to celebrate :( Btw this is like the weekend 8 so much to say which is shocking but true!
1. After my last day of LL I had some last things to do. On Monday even though I could have worked I wasnt scheduled on my last real day. So instead I tagged along with my sister who was working in the morning. After spending my last time in the wardrobe area working on reading a book & taking notes off phone I went into the park. First visiting the SL aquarium first. Then I walked all of the park taking pictures of everything unsure if I will be back. Talked to a friend/former co-worker who moved to another part of the park about my situation. She only kinda helped me feel better. Then had my last dessert & ice coffee (the coffee wasnt as great as I was hoping ugh lol). On Friday I had to drop off my clothes, id, and MMP. I got my last check which was almost what I thought. It was a sad week last week really hard trying to get by and being hopeful for getting back on as soon as possible! But this week I have missed working in general...
2. I took some book notes last night! Go me. Book notes mean: take a book from the library and take notes about stuff I want to keep so I can use it for the future without buying the book. Been wanting to do some for a while. Its usually writing books although in AZ they had such a great group of dummies book I havent seen in the libraries out here I really miss book notes on them. But glad i am finally starting to get stuff done again!
3. Wednesday I had a phone interview with Crate & Barrel. Only my second phone interview ever. But I am not hopeful because she is only taking on 1 or 2 people and I'd need it to be full time. Its nice they start at like $10 an hour. As much as I would love this job it would only work if they kept me FT as its 40 min from home. And I havent heard back. She had 38 people apply including me so there ya go. But at least I'm out there trying. I have applied for one actual job so far but not heard back will check back this week. Its a tough time of year inbetween Summer & Seasonal Christmas time and this is the time we came out last year and tried for jobs so yeah...shall see.
4. I worked out this week twice which was great but not the three times as planned. I do plan to go workout again today. I am now up to 4min run/2 min walk. Its not easy but getting closer to my goal. I know this race isnt timed but I dont want to walk the whole thing either. I would rather enjoy it, run part of it and walk part then just walk the whole thing.
5. Celebrated birthday with dad on Friday first time in 5 years. Too funny is the fact that it fell on a Friday in 2007 the last time we celebrated with him. Had fun going to Islands and then later on Boomers for mini golf always a blast. I love mini golf. Good times
AND
6. This week marked the 5 year anniversary of our 2nd trip to TN. It wasnt much of a success as I didnt get the job at B&N I'd gone for the new one opening. We did find our apt but no openings (one opened eventually). The B&N thing caused issues at my current B&N job and in the end well we know how it turned out. But hard to believe 5 years ago and here we are again truly surprising
7. The bug guy came and sprayed for fleas on Thursday. We had to be out of the house with all the pets for 3 hrs from 12-3. So me and my sister had coffee from starbucks. Then lucky us Arby's chose that day for them to give out their NEW turkey sandwich for free. So that was lunch along with some fries. We spent the rest of the time around 2.5hrs hanging out at this park near by called Budd Todd never been to. It was a lot of fun just relaxing in the shade, reading and thinking. I wouldnt mind going back. Hope this worked cause it was a much bigger pain doing this then the bug/ant spray we had done few months ago. We had to move everything off the carpets and away from walls on the floors. Lets hope this is never repeated again!
8. The weather today (Sunday) was just so great I had to write about it at the end here. I was on my workout and there was thunder and the clouds were coming in towards us. But that was it then it rained a little bit. We went off to church (First time in months btw great time!). And heard it rained a lot in our area but we was in San Marcos so it did rain just not as much. Came home to lightning cool in the clouds, then its been kinda raining off & on past hour. Hope it clears by tomorrow but really enjoying this change of weather. Here in this area especially we usually either get: sun, overcast, or rain. There isnt much other kinda weather in Cali all year long. Missing TN & AZ tonight but this will have to do. Bring on the storms! :)
Hoping this next week my first real one not working or going to the park will go alright...till then
No comments:
Post a Comment