Boring week I guess haha
1. My workouts have been not super grand. I have tried so badly to get in my workouts but something seems to cut me short. I did not work out yestersday I was too tired. I worked out on Tuesday but it was cut short when I went out too late. I did manage 8 sets in but I am still at 4min run/2 min walk. I did better on Thursday pulling in 10 sets my goal. We are now less then 3 weeks from the race and I am still not where I desire time wise. Tomorrow my *GOAL* is to be running 5min/1min walking but I am unsure yet if this will happen. I could extend my time to 5min run/2 min walk and just do less sets which I guess would be 8.5 sets total (so I could round to 9 or down to 8). I guess we shall see how I do! And go from there sigh. Glad this thing isnt timed gee whiz
2. We had some REAL rain this week. Not kidding. But it didnt last long. It rained some on Wednesday night. Then on Thursday at 11am LOUD THUNDER like Southern TN kinda stuff woke me up. It freaked out my poor dog as it didnt end with the first one kept going that for about a half hour with pouring rain. Then the rain was gone. It came back that night but not for that long and gone for good. California storms are so odd. And now today and tomorrow back to early 80's in October. Ugh bring on the fall weather please
3. I worked more this week then I thought. I actually picked up a shift on Monday helping build the 10' Lego Vampire (well helping the guest help build it). Sadly my shift was cut short. I was going to work 8.5hrs so with lunch 8. Then after I took my lunch they cut me down to 4.5hrs (5 if I hadnt gone). Ugh. However this weekend I pulled in two shifts not one. I worked yesterday my same 4-9:15 shift (actually didnt clock out till 9:37 it was BUSY!). Then today I worked 11:30-5:15 no lunch. So that was good. I know for a fact I'm pulling in more than likely 23.5hrs total on this check that i thought would only be 10hrs if I was lucky (Saturday 2x and that it). So I am happy with that even if I did loose 3.5hrs extra. Two more weekends to go sadly and this will be over. Its weird having only a weekend job it feels like I dont have a job till I work once or twice.
4. Friday was fun. I wanted to dress up to join the people dressed like Vampires at LL but I couldnt find anything cheap to use for make up so I didnt. But I did go to the park for the event from 3-5:30. I watched the 700 plus people dressed like the living dead pose for pictures and walk around. It was a blast! Yeah vampires :) (these are the regular kind not the Twilight kind haha)
5. Jackie is what rounds up my top 5 this week. Yesterday we got up and she was acting funny. She couldnt seem to throw up any hairballs. She was throwing up liquid just a little here and there and that was it. She wasnt eating just drinking water. Laying around acting funny. Got very worried she never had problems before with hairballs. Rocky & Jackie never had issues so bad we had to take them to the vet so far in their 4years with us so guess it had to end. Well thank God we got some stuff from Walmart for hairballs and she seems better. I will be treating her for the next few days. She did wise up to me today and scratched me when I went to put it in her mouth. But last night she had no clue I was coming till I did. I worry about our kids all the time. Rainbow, Jackie, Rocky & Maggie are our kids. I know we now live back at home but they will always be our kids till they are no longer with us and God willing that wont be a long long time for any of them. Love my babies
till next week
No comments:
Post a Comment