Entering middle of February....
1. I am sick. Its the first thing on my mind before bed and when I get up. Its not the flu its simply a cold/cough but its not fun. I've had it since I woke up on Wednesday so 5 days now. Its annoying. Its affecting me training for our next race. Its affecting how I sleep and how I wake up. Its just not fun. I am taking vitamin C and trying to sleep a lot. But nothing really helps and I am just stuck now cough cold sick for 5 days of nasty ick
2. Workouts this week have not really happened. Friday I bailed on it last minute. I did one run/walk this week ONE. I was going to go out today even though I didnt wake up till 4pm after I didnt fall asleep till nearly 8am (I went to bed at 5). My legs get twitchy from the meds then I cant sleep. Today it was raining yes raining when they didnt say it would typical. So gave up on that. Almost worked out inside decided not to. This week I need to work out but its gonna be hard again. Tuesday sure, but Thursday is my moms birthday so we will be gone all day, Saturday is our lunch for the singles group and then church. So really unless I change my workout days I wont be working out much at all this week. This isnt going so well training like this :/
3. The weather was nice this week till it began to rain off and on for two days. I am just glad its over with was a bit a annoying. It wouldnt rain then it would. Left me wondering if I should even bother planning for anything but glad that is over with.
4. So we managed to see "Warm Bodies" this week. I highly recommend this fun film! A little zombie like but its love and warm and you will love it. Also made church this week which is a plus since we missed last week. Was gonna do a single group at another church this morning but due to me being sick and my sister too tired we bailed.
5. I am now officially getting UE. I got my first payment this past week. I hope to get 2 more this coming week. And my tax money is in my account a day early (well it showed up on Saturday but clears tomorrow). I am very excited to finally be getting some things been planning on. I am already bidding on an ipod on ebay and if i dont win that will watch amazon daily. I hope to get one with shipping for $250 I saw them a few times in the past few weeks but till the tax money I couldnt do anything. I cant wait to get my new ipod I am so ready for it!! :)
till next week gonna be a busy week...
No comments:
Post a Comment