Sunday, August 4, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 4th 2013)

Welcome to August...yeah Summer is nearly over!

1. I swear between my bad teeth problem (I have been biting down I think and not even knowing it in my sleep when I forget my mouth guard) and my OCD itching thing I'm going crazy. I wear gloves at night and mouth guard. And still come away sore. I itch through the gloves, I take them off in my sleep and start scratching some more. Its worse because I am now trying to NOT itch for few months and yet I keep doing it. Its like never ending thing an issue I could have the rest of my life!

2. We did the San Diego Safari Park yesterday for a few hours. We haven't been back since April. It was mostly to do the Lemur Walk which was so much fun. We came at 4 and left at 7. It took a long time to get there. Unlike the one in AZ where little monkeys danced on branches. Lemurs while they are cuddly and fun did not come and dance above us. I think they had been sleeping or something. They ate grass, stared at the new mama in her side cage and played for like a second. But mostly that's all they did. I guess bad timing. I still want one as a pet can I take one home? We were told to not bend over at all, not wear or have any animals (plush) and no food or drink. They didn't want a lemur to go home with us (even if I did wah lol)

3. Workouts this week have been none. I did a ZUMBA on Monday nothing else. On Wednesday I did a small walk and nothing else. I skipped Friday and I skipped today. Unsure about this week no promises. But I will try. I wanted to do a workout today but I'm too tired and went to bed too late.

4. Well this last week was a hectic one with my jobs and UE. Due to the office being closed on Monday we all had to wait to be paid. I wasn't paid till Wed night at 10pm. Was so glad that it was in my account by Fri morning! I was off by my money I am now making $132 not $131 when I take out taxes which is good. Well after I got paid on Friday they sent me thing saying that on the 12th I have an assessment interview at 1:30pm. I have to do some stuff online. And print that off take with me. I am nervous I will screw this up and lose my money. My next check is to be paid that night. God help me. I am excited but nervous my interview with Walmart is tomorrow. Its not the new one but its still a job. If they would only take me on for 30hrs a week. I would be all set! Please!?!?

5. We got some free movies this week. A bonus. I've never done that many movies before. Using all 4 for the family we got 4 free movies it was so fun. We saw 2 we hadn't seen and 2 we had. And all were winners so that is great. I hate when we cant watch them all, or they are not good movies feels like such a waste. Good times.

This week could be boring and drawn out shall see!

No comments:

Post a Comment