Hard to believe this is the LAST Sunday in February. Wasn’t I just writing about the first one. Unlike January which seemed to drag February has flown by sadly still….I want the beginning of the month back yes please!
1. Workouts this week haven’t been what I wanted them to be. But I managed to twice this week actually run some. Yes I did. The race I am training for is in one month (exactly) its on the 23rd of March. And we all know up until the end of Feb that March is the twin of Feb days/dates. I am just doing 5 min walk, 1 min run. I did it twice. I missed a day but made it up too. Due the Olympics and such things I only got 2 not 3 out of this week. But this week will be at it again with 3 times. I am only doing 1 min till end of this week. I need to up myself 1 min each week starting next week. So I am hoping to be up to 3 min by race day. But shall see. I can do this! Last year I ran for 4 min walked for 2 min both races. Although Hot Chocolate one (we are only doing this one this time) it was a lot more walking as the hills were horrible in San Diego. Cant wait ha ha!!
2. Yes its almost end of month and yes I sadly don’t have a job. I am using my new blog if you haven’t seen it yet just click on my info and find it. I am using it to talk about not having a job anymore. I feel better doing this than using this blog or my livejournal or tumblr blogs to complain (I have a lot of blogs I am sort of addicted LOL). But this week I had this job fair for “Frazier Farms Market”. After over an hour in the sun for it early morning. I found out bummer they wont open till June. I need a job by April. So if I don’t have a job by May maybe they will call. But God help me if I don’t have a job by April I don’t know what I will do! So shall see. That’s my only job news. Thanks to my sisters idea I took today and yesterday off and haven’t been looking for jobs at all. I think about it but not look for work. Been a nice break. Tomorrow back to calling jobs applied to and applying again.
3. Went to 30:40 group again in Carlsbad. I am sorta sad well very sad the Pastor is leaving. I am unsure why and who is replacing him. I guess he mentioned it at the meeting two weeks back but we missed that one. So I think we will keep going. I miss being in a singles group sometimes a lot. Its really hard being there where like half the people there are married or something like that and here we are totally single. But the message was good. I love using my bible app I would almost like recommend it. Its Blue Bible App and its free. And you can take notes in it. Its harder than using paper but I can keep the notes and than email them to myself. Maybe one day I will print these. I am unsure but its nice. Didn’t make church again today very sad about that one. I miss going to church. Sometimes I really miss Saturday night church it was so much easier having that I wish they would bring it back we would probably go more often. Its harder to go on Sunday mornings if my sister works one of her jobs.
4. Looked forward for a while to the Booksale at the library. It wasn’t that great a sale. First off they told us and it was ALL OVER there with signs we cant put CD’s or DVD’s in the bag for $5. First off it’s the last hour of the sale why should it matter? 2nd they always let us this is a first. 3rd who cares they get donated if you don’t sale them. The lady inside made me most mad. First off claiming “we’ve always done that” NO YOU HAVENT! And second being like “than people will come fill up their bags with dvds and cd’s.” I think if you actually limit the stuff it would be okay. They could check our bags as we leave. Like maybe not even pay till we leave give us a bag and check them. It wouldn’t be that hard. Be like only two CD’s and two DVD’s. Or something like that. Knowing this will be hard it seems they might do this again next time. I am unsure if I can go in May so maybe that’s okay. I got stuff, I filled my bag but still not as fun when I couldn’t grab dvds and cds even if they had a poor selection. Lame Lame.
5. We back to Guitar this week. I haven’t been practicing as much as I wanted sadly. But back to it. Teacher strange as usual. He really is scary I forgot how much so I think its worse than in 2007 I honestly do. I thought not but teaching us guitar as opposed to just music theory is freaky. But it was our last time. I am kind of relieved I don’t have to practice but hope I keep doing it. And we don’t have to do the midterm and all that junk. You see few hours after we home he sent me and my sister this mean letter by email. And I don’t think he was very respectful at all. He was like all upset we have taken his class before and why are in this if you have stuff like that. He started out asking why we in there. And then kept going. Now just being curious is fine. But either way we have NEVER taken his guitar 1 class before. We took guitar music theory. NOT the same thing. I could paste the letter in here but I don’t feel like keeping that in my blog forever. Bad enough to keep it in my email but I did. Sigh. Why teach why? Sadness.
Well that’s all. Next Sunday is March. I need a job next month BADLY. Tonight we say good bye to Winter Olympics it makes me want to cry. I will miss having this to watch every night. I know we watch a lot of tv but not the same thing. I am team USA all the way but still sadness. Good bye Olympics YOU WILL BE MISSED!!!! Who knows where I will be in 2 years for Summer Olympics. Here still (hope not). Married? With kids? In a career. You just don’t know where you will be in 2 years. Heck I don’t know where I will be next year at this time…Till next Sunday have a good one everyone!!!!