Sunday, July 13, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, July 13th 2014)

Well we are half way through the month of July hard to believe it! Just two more Sundays to go. How’s it treating you so far?

1. Workouts this week have been interesting. I actually did a walk on Monday only. Then on Wednesday I did a real workout for just a half hour. I went for a run/walk and all that junk! Not bad! Then on Friday we went to the beach in San Clemente. It was fun doing that we got to walk on the beach. A week after the 4th when we were there just for fireworks. But boy is my legs hurting still from this. Plus I have worked since last weekend twice that included walking to the sprinter. And standing a lot too. Boy yeah there are my workouts this week!

2. Speaking of work I worked just twice since last wrote. I only worked yesterday and today. I do work again this week on Wednesday then next weekend Saturday & Sunday. The following week (week of comiccon) am working twice which is better than I thought since I asked for 3 days off. Yeah work is okay. I am past my 90 days which is awesome no complaints. Just not used to a full shift which I had yesterday nearly 8hrs I thought I was gonna die the day was so drawn out. Just glad for a few days off and I am OKAY to not work again till Wednesday unless I need to and can…

3. So we are now 2 weeks away from Comiccon something I have been planning in my head but just a few days ago began to actually plan. We are doing 2 to 3 days I really hope for 2-3 and I hope we can do Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Last year we only did few hours on Thursday, full day on Sunday (including our only real volunteer shift) and just like 2 hours on Saturday after missing the train and then being forced to ride buses to San Diego. NOT recommend ever again like that! This year we are doing the train no super early shifts but maybe get some autographs or something. Need to do one shift even if just one day so we can do this again next year. I cant believe its been a year since last time where does the time go time flys…

4. Began this week excited for cheap or free food. Ended wondering why I was so excited? Tuesday we was going to do $.56 at IHOP. We go in there and sit down. We wait 40 min to get our order in and still no food. So we just left. No joke. We was going to maybe order more than the pancakes but decided just on those and never got them either we gave up. It took less time for FREE food few months ago then this. So we went to Denny’s spent more but had a much better time! Then on Friday was 7eleven day for free slurpees. Last year we didn’t do it as my sister worked its only 11am-7pm. This year we tried TWO different stores and both had issues. We ended up with slush melted coke one not a single machine worked at the 2nd store. Wasn’t worth it truly made me sad. All my friends on fb posting pictures. I think we was the only person to get this everyone else enjoyed free drinks boo! NO fun week free or cheap ICK.

5. Looking back to 4 years ago at this time we began our move to AZ got our truck on the 10th of July and moved at 3am on July 14 so its been about 4 years how strange. A year later and we settled in, and I was enjoying my internship loving Arizona to pieces. Our move was not easy we had bugs and bad weather but we made it and by the grace of God we got a year in AZ. I am still sad and always will be how it ended so quickly and unexpected. But looking back wow 4 years that’s nuts!

That’s all for now. Nothing special this week. But soon very soon comiccon and stuff. Yeah! Been hot out still not super hot but still not cool either. Have a great week everyone seeing you next one.

No comments:

Post a Comment