Sunday, August 3, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 3rd 2014)

Welcome to August! July flew by and we are now in the 8th month of the year. Look how close to end of Summer we are. 2014 has sure been a strange year so far…

1. Workouts this week were so low I am unsure why I put them on here but I did. On Tuesday after going to Comic-Con for 3 days in a row then working an 8hr shift at work I was lucky to do anything at all. I just did a small walk with my dog to get her out mostly but me too of course. Too tired! I know that should not be my excuse and it will not be in the future just was then. On Thursday I did a real workout jogging and walking and biking so that was good. Got me tired but I needed it. Havent been doing enough of those lately even when I can.

2. Work is going alright. As of the 1st and now the 3rd today I am officially into my 4th month with the company. I am unsure how long I will be in retail little alone this job (I cant wait to start working again on my memoir it even has a title!). Last week I worked 2 days but got 14 hours not bad. This week I am working a lot 25.5 hours that’s 4 days all closings. Next week only 22.5 but why do I say only as I am still getting more these past 3 weeks then I have in ages. I will take that amount! After that is school so I wont be able to work twice a week see how the hours do then.

3. School is coming up fast! We begin classes on the 18th for me it’s the 20th as I am doing more online then in person. After we both took the English Placement we found all the classes we could for ENG 100 were booked solid so we are waiting on the wait list. Hoping to get into a Wed night class. It still works better then mornings Monday & Wednesday which would have been a bit hard to do because of both of us and other classes. For me Wed I have to be at Palomar at 11 and class out at like 9:20 I would have been pushing it to get there on the Sprinter on time. Shall see if we get in hope the odds are in our favor.

4. The heat has kicked into full swing for the Summer. But seeing as we are half way through it I think we wont be getting too much hotter. 80’s this week but yeah that’s Summer for us in California our area. I miss AZ crazy heat and storms and TN crazy storms…

5. Speaking of storms we had some rain last night and yesterday. Off and on it rained. More rain for us then last weekend. I was at work watching it come down. Oddly enough its so humid that it was hot as nothing inside the store. So it was not a fun day all together. I worked a long shift watching rain come down. And hot inside. Today is a chance but unsure if anything will happen its sunny but sort of cloudy. Rest of the week no rain chances but they could pop up. And we NEED the rain so trying to not complain!

That’s all for now. Slow week it has been. Unsure what we are doing. I am working a lot (odd ball is Saturday more about that next weekend!) we might do the legoland water park, we are seeing a movie and my parents have their anniversary. Well have a good week everyone see you next one!

No comments:

Post a Comment