Sunday, December 28, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 28th 2014)

Welcome to the last of these for 2014... Say what?

1. I'd like to first do a quick review for me for 2014. I began the year without a job and without unemployment. I then spent the first 4 months just trying to get by. On tax return and lots of loans I got by barely. But on April 1st on April Fools Day my job now hired me. I am still there. In January we did a guitar class we ended up quitting in March. There were the bad fires in May that were very scary. The drought that never ends and the rains that came too recently. I've been in school finished one semester and begin part two in a few weeks. I survived another year without marriage without kids without anything. But hope next year will be closer to what I need to do. There is my quick review of 2014.

2. Work has been okay this week. I worked last Sunday closed took forever to leave. People nuts right before Christmas. I worked on Friday night and a mid yesterday and again today. So there you go. Work is work. Hours are okay right now. Its how it goes.

3. Christmas Eve went to the church service made it there. We went to the 2nd one. And that was awesome. Havent seen our church in months. Was glad to make it. Our cousin came over that night but we didn't spend much time with her sadly. She left earlier than planned. Christmas day opened gifts. Our uncle came over for dinner later. Got some inbetween time of sleep. Day after Christmas was nuts out early for calendars cheap. Back home for nap. Back out to work yikes long day

4. Last minute birthday stuff. I got my free Panera dessert, I got my free sandwich at Einstein Bagels. And the best was last week on Tuesday getting in for free to Boomers my sister and me we played golf both sides it was the best al for free totally free for our birthdays! Had so much fun! Yes

5. Weather has been odd ball like. Some rain on Christmas eve. And then really cold and none stop cold like not going away cold. So much to the point that the heat is on, I hide under covers at night. I kind of like the cold.

Well that is all for now. I am still working on new years resolutions. My ear piercing of last weekend is doing better was doing terrible trying to take care of it twice a day soaking it with salt water and then 3 times a day cleaning it. That was my week crazy. I am so tired hope I can catch up some sleep after today. See you all next year!!!! Happy new year!!!!

Sunday, December 21, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 21st 2014)

Happy 1st day of Winter! Hope you are having an okay December. Flying by isn't she? Almost 2015 yikes!

1. Workouts did not really happen. I took a walk one day to be nice because it might rain. And then it did rain the next day. It rained actually for a few days last week Tuesday & Wednesday. I was glad to mostly not be out in them. It stopped on Wednesday afternoon in time to go out. We need the rain the more we get the better we get. But it was not as crazy as last weeks rain for sure!

2. School last time mentioning it till January. I am getting my grades slowly. I am unsure how I did in Sociology my biggest *issue* class. I will know more about other grades this week I guess. I pulled a "B" in Journalism a big shock to me. The final was a pain cause my computer wouldn't stop acting up while I doing it so I couldn't keep going back and had to guess instead of look up answers, plus I missed an assignment and never got around to the last extra credit story. But had fun at times glad I passed. I cant figure out what I got in Sociology actually. I don't know how to figure out my grade. So I am guessing I passed but unsure how. I did okay on the final I think I pulled a "C" which is a good thing. Wow crazy. Well there you go.

3. Work is going okay. I did not work much last week again. That was them not me. I worked last Sunday a closing. Then just on Friday night. I did not work Thursday when I could have but not scheduled. I asked for Saturday off for my birthday but still yeah. I work today and then again twice this week so this week and next I am pulling 3 days. There you go. Tis the season and its almost over!

4. Been baking this week a lot here and there. I still have plenty of baking to do. And post those pictures online. So far made: candy canes, fudge, gingerbread men, peanut butter cookies and my sister made cup cakes. I have 3 more cookies to do tomorrow. I need to wrap gifts too. Christmas is coming up fast and been kinda busy here and there so not easy but doing this so last minute.

5. My birthday was yesterday. Needless to say it felt odd. I celebrated with two meals with two sets of people. My sister at night cause she worked sadly. And a few hours before with my parents and other sister. So two free meals. But I was so full last night and my stomach hurt from too much odd food I ended up going to bed after lots of 7up and not having eaten for several hours before. I did get my ear pierced finally. I have been debating this for years now. I wanted to do a loop as I hear those are easier to do and heal quicker but those are usually only done at tattoo places and I was unsure on the price of it. So I just did a regular piercing. If I want more like a loop or more loops will look into it. I figure if I can make it through this piercing then maybe a tattoo next year. So I am now 35 I enter my mid 30's completely unprepared. I have no career, husband or kids. Plus I live at home again. Never saw my life going this way. I just hope next year I at least have something in one of those three. I mean I don't want kids unless I'm married so I either hope for closer to marriage or a real career begun. Need to work at it, not give up, trust God and do my best. And know for some reason I am here without those things at this age and just try to deal best I can the cards I have been given.

Well have a nice week. See you on the other side of Christmas. Merry Christmas btw!! Have a good one :)

Sunday, December 14, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 14, 2014)

Well our tree is up finally and decorated. Feels a little bit more like Christmas time... I have even begun to do some shopping which is great got such a late start this year! Might not do cards this time around they don't seem to be the *in* thing anymore but unsure for sure...

1. I did 1 real workout this week. As in I ran/walked/jogged like I used to outside and all and then I biked. It wasn't bad. I was in pain after of course tired my body usually does this but it was worse because I had not done it in a while like that so there is that. I wanted to do that twice or three times but due to weather and such I could only do it once. I might try this week twice but again weather could prevent me doing more than once shall see.

2. I worked last Sunday a slow night, then not again till last night. It was a weird Saturday and my longest shift in a while. But glad to be off. I have to work soon today again but then I am off till Friday. I never gave them my non-school hours so I am really just pulling in 3-4 days per week. But my hours are a bit more next week which is nice! And this week I give them my new schedule for January cause really school starts pretty soon again and there ya go..

3. Speaking of school. I took a real in person final this week on Thursday. I have never been in a real classroom on campus at Palomar the only class I had this semester was done in the tv studio. Wow the seats were interesting. I am unsure how I did on the final. We were able to bring one little index card with us that did help me. But who knows. I did 1 online. I have 2 more to do. I am doing them tomorrow & Tuesday. Wednesday I get to mail back my books. Yup semester is nearly done!

4. Tried out this new theater by us Regal at the mall. We have a regal in downtown but this is in Carlsbad at the mall not in Oceanside. Whatever. You have to reserve your seats but they are really nice like you go back in them like a big chair your feet up. Only $3 for a movie we tried out. But normally they aren't cheap they are regular priced. Unlike the one in DT which has at least once a week cheap movies they do not. Unsure if will go back or if we do much but was a nice cheap way to see how it is.

5. It rained like nothing else a lot this week. We got it Thursday night, Friday and some Saturday. It was worse up by San Francisco. But even LA got a tornado yup in LA a tornado not since 2010 and that wasn't even a real one. So it got windy and rainy here. Supposed to rain again this week a lot Tuesday, Wednesday and even Saturday. Sigh. We need it but sometime the timing sucks.

Whelp my birthday is on Saturday. Should be interesting. Spending my last few days as a 34 year old in stride. I work twice, I will be celebrating. Not like last year but its never the same each year you can never duplicate it fun or not. So there you go. See you on the other side of 35! Have a good week!

Sunday, December 7, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 7th 2014)

Welcome to the first one of these in December! How is your month so far? I haven't really bought any Christmas gifts yet yup kinda last minute due to when I get paid oh well...

1. Workouts this week didn't really happen. I took 1 walk mostly for my dog. It was fun but short and that was it. We did manage to get some rain this week A LOT of rain. It came on Tuesday, Wednesday and leaked into Thursday a bit too. Was a bit crazy at times. We were in a flood watch there. But it helped the drought. Just need a few more times like that several and we should be okay. But who knows. Love the rain when I am not in it or working or going to school in it.

2. I didn't get a new phone this week. My other phone is now off contract and not really covered. But for SOME reason Best Buy didn't have any phones at the mall. The one outside the mall had a phone I would have taken but it wasn't a free upgrade. Of course. After all everyone wants smart phones now right? NOT! I don't get it. And now I am like get one online and just put in the card or what cause I cant do much else I just gave up. I will try next year when I have more money maybe and get one online and just keep mine for now. Its okay and all that junk. Just sucks not getting one when we worked so hard to get one. Big fail on Wednesday!

3. School is pretty much done. I did my only class on Wednesday last time. We don't have a final. We did watch our final 4 shows and eat food and that was it. I am doing finals this week and next, some last minute homework left to do and that is done. This week I have my first and only in person final for an online class. NOT looking forward to this. Geez what did I sign up for? I also get to finally register for classes at MCC but they so dumb making me wait this long I will be on a wait list for the one and only if I get it class since most are already booked full. Lame Lame Lame. PC much better!

4. Work this week has been okay. I got my shift on Thur cut so I dropped from 27 hours to only 20 and that truly sucks. Especially since that is part of my check for Christmas gifts. The timing is horrible. And the hours next two weeks aren't any better. I am barely working twice each week I can work 5 days and only work 2? Lucky if I get to save any money for school books in January TILL January. I am looking for a new job in the new year for real!

5. My sisters birthday was yesterday. We didn't really do much. We both worked. Had pizza for dinner not even a real cake. Mine is off gonna plan something just don't know all the details yet so that is cool. Also on Tuesday saw "Mockingjay Part 1" and it was excellent. Tense and good cant wait for next year finish this off.

Well that is all for now. Off to work I go. See you in a week! Have a good one!