Sunday, December 21, 2014

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 21st 2014)

Happy 1st day of Winter! Hope you are having an okay December. Flying by isn't she? Almost 2015 yikes!

1. Workouts did not really happen. I took a walk one day to be nice because it might rain. And then it did rain the next day. It rained actually for a few days last week Tuesday & Wednesday. I was glad to mostly not be out in them. It stopped on Wednesday afternoon in time to go out. We need the rain the more we get the better we get. But it was not as crazy as last weeks rain for sure!

2. School last time mentioning it till January. I am getting my grades slowly. I am unsure how I did in Sociology my biggest *issue* class. I will know more about other grades this week I guess. I pulled a "B" in Journalism a big shock to me. The final was a pain cause my computer wouldn't stop acting up while I doing it so I couldn't keep going back and had to guess instead of look up answers, plus I missed an assignment and never got around to the last extra credit story. But had fun at times glad I passed. I cant figure out what I got in Sociology actually. I don't know how to figure out my grade. So I am guessing I passed but unsure how. I did okay on the final I think I pulled a "C" which is a good thing. Wow crazy. Well there you go.

3. Work is going okay. I did not work much last week again. That was them not me. I worked last Sunday a closing. Then just on Friday night. I did not work Thursday when I could have but not scheduled. I asked for Saturday off for my birthday but still yeah. I work today and then again twice this week so this week and next I am pulling 3 days. There you go. Tis the season and its almost over!

4. Been baking this week a lot here and there. I still have plenty of baking to do. And post those pictures online. So far made: candy canes, fudge, gingerbread men, peanut butter cookies and my sister made cup cakes. I have 3 more cookies to do tomorrow. I need to wrap gifts too. Christmas is coming up fast and been kinda busy here and there so not easy but doing this so last minute.

5. My birthday was yesterday. Needless to say it felt odd. I celebrated with two meals with two sets of people. My sister at night cause she worked sadly. And a few hours before with my parents and other sister. So two free meals. But I was so full last night and my stomach hurt from too much odd food I ended up going to bed after lots of 7up and not having eaten for several hours before. I did get my ear pierced finally. I have been debating this for years now. I wanted to do a loop as I hear those are easier to do and heal quicker but those are usually only done at tattoo places and I was unsure on the price of it. So I just did a regular piercing. If I want more like a loop or more loops will look into it. I figure if I can make it through this piercing then maybe a tattoo next year. So I am now 35 I enter my mid 30's completely unprepared. I have no career, husband or kids. Plus I live at home again. Never saw my life going this way. I just hope next year I at least have something in one of those three. I mean I don't want kids unless I'm married so I either hope for closer to marriage or a real career begun. Need to work at it, not give up, trust God and do my best. And know for some reason I am here without those things at this age and just try to deal best I can the cards I have been given.

Well have a nice week. See you on the other side of Christmas. Merry Christmas btw!! Have a good one :)

No comments:

Post a Comment