Saturday, August 1, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, August 2nd 2015)

Welcome to August! This is the last full month of the Summer and usually the most hot. Shall see. So far its looking like July hot enough to be annoying but not so hot you are dying. I still miss a/c at home and at work it would be nice to be cooler there too!

1. Rainbows vet visit is weighing heavy on my mind and heart. I am really stressed out about this. Hard to believe April which seems a thousand years ago was only 4 months ago. Just 4 months ago our lives changed forever. Thursday I got Rainbow in to the vet. The visit was very fast. With her pee sample I managed to get that morning no problem actually. They got her in and out in 5 min. I didn't expect that. I was hoping and praying for miracles (her kidneys not affected badly). The vet called me shortly after I had left and gave me not such good news. Her kidney levels are elevated in a way that is a concern. She told me that we may need to change dosage on her meds but would be talking to another vet the next day (yesterday). So I went home that night not knowing what to expect. Yesterday when she had not called me the whole day I was off work and they were about to close in an hour I finally talked to her. The guy she called (one of the people that did her test in June) had not gotten back to her. So she told me to change my dosage on her pills immediately! Just wanted to note here she takes 3 pills a day twice a day. 1 pill is cut in half so is half in the morning half at night. The other 2 are regular sized twice a day. Well the one I cut in half I am now to not give AT ALL. The smaller of the two I am now to give her ONCE a day EVERY OTHER DAY. I am leaving alone the largest, most expensive of the 3 for now that is okay. She hopes the vet will get back to her this weekend. If I don't hear back by Monday I can check back. She will have to talk to another vet about this if they don't get back to her by Monday. For now this is how we are doing this. Another possible test coming up. Hours are crap at work and I am stressed out we might need another test each one cost me $70 she has had them twice now. I'm trying not to stress trust God about this and how to pay and stuff but its just not easy for someone like me. Ye of little faith why did you doubt? Sigh.

2. Heat has been a big factor this week on sleep. The days I can sleep in are not easy. When it pops up to past 80* and up to 85* its just not easy to sleep. I even tried using my cold pack which usually works and it didn't. I know some Summers we have it hit 90's and even 100 I have seen that before. But everything counts. So my lack of sleep this week is in part to the stupid heat. Ah Summer fun but heat not so much.

3. Saw Ant-Man on Tuesday night. Finally saw a movie. Havent seen one since we saw Avengers a 2nd time. It was EXCELLENT AWESOME AND SO GOOD! Had to see it in 3-D so I am unsure how it is in 2-D. I would see it again in regular of course and cheaper. But unsure if that will happen while it in theaters. So yeah go see it. Paul Rudd is thee most adorable older actor out there. He ages beautifully and looks better at mid 40's then he did mid 20's in Clueless when we first noticed him!

4. School is COMING SOON! No kidding we are just 2 weeks away and a day from school beginning. Palomar is what I am talking about. MiraCosta is the next week and not only am the only one of us 2 taking classes this time there. All mine are online (3 at the time I am hoping for a 4th). I have ordered my only book I am renting. My sister and me are sharing a math book. And I have one more to rent on my kindle. If I get in the one I am waiting for I think that one is a kindle too but I could be wrong. I added 1 more at PC but I am unsure if will keep it. Wont start till October and needs a book as well. But if I get in the one at MCC I want I will drop this one. Its like my odd back up that I could find.

5. Work has been busy this week. Enjoy that while I can ha not really. I worked 4 days and the 2 I have closed so far we got off half hour later then I thought. I am sad that my job has dropped my hours to nearly zero. This week and next I only work ONE day a closing 8hr shift which means I could only get 7hrs each week and I count on nothing more. I am praying they call me this week and I will do my best to pick that up if I can. I am doing something this coming Saturday and also on Wednesday. But Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday I am open to work. I am also gonna use this time to look for another job because I cant go on like this sad but true :(

Well that's all for now. Gonna post this on time tomorrow! I hope you all have a great week. Stay cool. Welcome to August. See you on the other side of next weekend!

No comments:

Post a Comment