This my 2nd weekend in a row that I am doing this ON Sunday! I wont be next weekend but hey few times isn't bad... when work doesn't give me hours what can I do? Welcome to the 1st one of these in September falling on Labor Day Weekend. The "unofficial end to Summer" is tomorrow. You'd think our weather would think otherwise but it isn't...
1. So the weather is misbehaving again. When we first began this season before Summer it was like this. Cooler at night and hotter during the day. Few days ago I thought we was finally FINALLY seeing it become cooler all together. It was around 80* inside all day long. Then today came. Cooler last night when I went to bed 78* first time in weeks months even it that cool at night. Got up today back to 83* inside and about 78* according to the weather bug outside. For real! I didn't really do any workouts this week. I did one small walk the other day and waited so long that it was only around the block cause it so dark. Dang dark early I do hate that about Fall coming...
2. Work this week is crap! I worked on Monday for 4hrs and then again yesterday I worked another 4hrs. 8hrs for ONE WEEK is just not great. Worse yet is unemployment. I was promised I would get $90 per week then they set up 2 different interviews and refused to pay me. I thought I was fighting for $180 and 2 checks so a lot of money. I managed to get the call on Thursday and they are like okay you will still get it. I have an in person this week that I hope to reschedule as it falls again when I am in school. Then I find out that I ONLY get $90 a week if I am NOT WORKING AT ALL THAT WEEK! This was NOT and repeat NOT explained to me! I even looked to see if it says that. It does NOT. IF I work and make MORE than $90 that week then I DO NOT GET THAT MONEY! IF I work and make LESS than $90 I get less of my money. I am ONLY not kidding for the past 4 weeks OWED $42. I've been fighting for so little. I'm not ungrateful I need the $$ but I really think its unfair I don't get what I was told I would get. Why not tell me I will get more then? Raise the bar so I get a better shot at getting some if I do work? They aren't gonna give it all to me. I think I should and I repeat SHOULD get $45 even if I work over $90 and if I work under I should get $90 that would be FAIR. After all this is my $$ its coming from. I am back to not depending on them and needing a real job ASAP. One that will give me hours and work around my schedule. Prefer not retail because retail is the most unreliable job you can have (fast food too maybe but never done that). SIIGGGHHHH
3. This weekend marks 8 years since our 2nd trip to TN. And boy was that fun. We found our apartment, spent time in down town Nashville and simply fell in love with that area! It was really hot though like 110 and my face felt like it was melting. My first experience with that much heat (ironic was just a few yrs later I was in AZ and it was hotter!). Only bad thing about that trip was losing our luggage for a few hours when we came back. It got sent on the wrong plane and eventually found its way back to us. That sucked. The rest of the trip didn't. I miss that year and our state!!
4. Our doom was 4 years ago this weekend. Beginning on the 1st we went through h*ll as we had 10 days to pack up our apartment and bolt from AZ faster then lightening. It was the most saddest move I have ever done. We loved that place, it was our, we moved in there and had zero time to say good bye. So much lost. And so many memories stolen from us. I will never stop questioning why we couldn't say why things did not work out and why we had to leave so fast. It will never make sense to me. 4 years looking back it still doesn't!
5. School is going odd ball fast. I dropped my 2nd online class at MCC. I loved that class I wanted to learn so much. I still have my book I can read that. But it was going very deep in math questions and I could only imagine it getting worse. I am horrible at math. And being forced to do all these math questions for homework that was due in less than an hour freaked me out. So I said good bye. As for PC I am doing okay. I am getting my homework in on time for my only online so far. 5 more weeks till my only MCC and other 2 online PC. I have my 2 in person. The tv station one is fun but a lot of work sometimes. I feel like I am losing it. And English I feel so dumb and I better pass my first test. If I don't I might bail again and just not do this for this semester. I hate doing it if I do I spent so much $$ on the books. But if that is how it is going down better bail then fail. So hoping I don't do that but might just might sigh.
Well that is all for now. Going to do some homework and clean. This week is promising to be so busy I will let you know when I am done which wont be sadly till next week and not even then! Have a great week and nice day off if you don't work on Labor Day. The one day celebrating those who have a job :)
No comments:
Post a Comment