Saturday, October 10, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 11th 2015)

Welcome. Posting this on time is my goal so I am putting it up 1 day early so I can post it on Sunday! It feels currently like August not October our new heat wave is blah no fun! I want Fall not Summer!

1. School this week flew by. Hard to believe we are half way through the semester. Class on Tuesday we practiced for our show. On Thursday we did the show. And it was INSANE! Last minute I was put on doing mics for guest and due to having only 2 spare mics and each set of guests (3 total) were 2 people we were literally pulling mics off to the next guest fast as possible barely enough time to get them on the set in time. Next week I do camera! Yes I volunteered. I don't mind just hope my arms can hold out for it. We did 2 practice runs and I am doing fine. Steady. Sure I am not breathing much... I am more nervous about doing VTR which I had NO idea till Thursday doesn't just hit "record" but actually puts the commercials on and the song and such. They put the stuff on we see that is not part of the actual show (which is scenes and credits). This will be a one time thing and hope I don't screw it up. Gulp. Next week begin 2 more online classes and 1 more the following week. Pretty soon will be doing 4 online and 1 in person. My sociology current online is doing okay. I got 15 out of 20 for extra credit which helps I hope. My next exam in 2 weeks not looking forward to that at all. But at least I know what to expect.
Don't forget to watch our show if you can! Our show 3 is now online here is the link: https://vimeo.com/141848388

2. Workouts I did 1 walk this week. Today SHOULD have been our 80's Race. We signed up a week ago and found out it was moved till the 25th not the 10th. So I lost a day of work for no reason at all. Not fun thanks! I did 1 walk this week. I hope next week when I am both not working and not in school those days to do 2 to 3 workout days. Heres to planning! We are trying to do another race in November and maybe one in December. I don't think we have ever done (not volunteered) so many races in ONE year. This 80's is the 3rd there will be 4 next month and a total of 5 if we do one in December. The weather today is just gross. Yesterday too. Some stupid hot front is over us and Texas, New Mexico and Arizona making us all suffer greatly. Amazing is how last weekend it was raining and a bit cooler. It didn't rain super much on Sunday. But Monday it rained half the night before and then part of that day. It was gone by Tuesday. Now this heat since Thursday started getting warmer. It will be warm all week not super hot but warm till Thursday then drop back to 70's. I just want fall weather guess that asking too much.

3. I worked three times this week. I worked on Sunday an odd ball 4.5 shift. Then I worked my usual 4hr shifts on Monday & Wednesday. Next week is BAD hours. I literally work today (Sun) then not again till Sat. What gives? From 20hrs to like 8 isn't great at all poo! I do unemployment again tomorrow I am HOPING to get like $13 for this last week but unsure. I know I wont be getting anything for the week I got 20.5 hrs which I was not expecting. But I need all I can get.

4. Worried about my Rainbow still. I did not take her to the vet on Monday. And then I have not taken her yet. I was going to maybe try on the 16th but decided to just watch her. She has her good and bad days. I just wish this heat would go away. She never has a chance to recover before back to heat which makes her breath heavier while sleeping and cough more. I still think its something like allergies or kennel cough and not her heart. I love her so much please keep her in prayers!

5. Took a drive today by the beach. That was fun! I really wanted to get out and put my feet in the ocean but we never stopped. Still got out. It was mostly cause of the heat. It was 91 inside today the hottest in a while. Yesterday it only hit 88. Yet at night it drops. But the beach was crowded so that was nice change. Took my little Rainbow. Had some fun either way. Took some pictures.

Well that is all for now. I am getting my NaNo book in order. I will be doing another new story in Nov. If you don't know about NaNoWriMo check out: http://www.nanowrimo.org you have 30 days to write 50,000 words a novel. You can write more but that's the goal you need to reach. Its fun and I have written 7 books so far a few I think are winners and if I could just edit them as hard as it is and such I could try to publish them. The book is called "Don't Blink Twice" and if you go on there follow me: monkeywritergirl . Till next weekend stay cool. Hope it is cooler where you are then it is where we are for real! Have a nice week!

No comments:

Post a Comment