Welcome to the almost last of these of this month. November despite most of the year is flying by. Yes guys its almost the end of the year. The light is there the end of the tunnel. Incase your year is like mine kinda crappy and less good then you are in good company!
1. The 18th marked 9 years since we moved to Oceanside. Weirdness. I keep thinking its been longer but it hasn't. Our first move EVER. I know I moved when I was 1 years old but I don't recall this. I was in the SAME house for nearly my whole life. My 2 younger sisters neither had a life outside the house. Than we lost grandma :( And things changed. That was a horrible move btw. Our parents yeah about that. Things I wont just throw on this blog that lots of people read. But it was not a fun move for sure. I admit it now I own a lot of crap but I owned more back then that I don't own now. I am pretty good about being organized. Helps having all my stuff in storage and haven't seen like 80% of it in over 4 years now. But that move changed everything. The following November my sister and me departed for TN. Lived there 3 years. Then AZ for 1 year before we came back here. 4 years can change a person. I think maturity is overrated but I think that things can mature a person. I've known this since 1998 when my knee thing happened and I became forever handicapped in my knee. I was 19. Yeah about that...
2. Workouts this week include 2 walks. We lost our 10K race ended up not doing it yesterday. I am kind of sad. It would have been on Catalina Island our first 10K. We did the 15K in March that I only did 2miles of due to my sinus infection but my sister did it and I would give it a shot again next year if she wants to. The weather has been so odd. We had rain last Sunday. Today and yesterday 80's during the day what the heck. I swear today felt like freaking summer! I stepped outside it felt like July or June not November. I'm waiting for our mini heat spell again in December since the weather has gone wacky and we are supposed to get all this rain eventually too but maybe not till January.
3. School this week was okay. I found out I failed my midterm from last week and now I am getting a D in that class. Unsure how I did on my 2 papers so far. I have my first bigger of 2 papers due in a week. I do all the discussion boards. I don't get how I failed that test. I studied and saw all the movies needed. I don't get it. The next 1 better be online and I better not fail that or I will fail the class and there will go my GPA crash and burn. I registered last week for classes and added 1 more. I am now at 6 classes 18units. I am kind of sad this could be it my free money could be gone after Spring so getting all I can get out of Palomar. I register in December with MiraCosta but unsure if I will get into much there. I need $$ badly for books and I am so broke its scary. But back to school. TV was great. Tuesday we practiced for Thursday. I am still in shock. When did the 2nd show my little 2 minute spot I was so nervous that I shook like crazy and was so glad to be done. But this was longer I was the star and somehow I came out okay. Sadly I don't have a URL will try to post it next week since we off school this week nothing for my spot on here about it. The guy who puts it online when home early so HOPEFULLY it will be up tomorrow. I know I am a pretty girl but sometimes things like this really make me think about things. Like I should dress up more and wear more makeup little things. Maybe I could get a guy if I dressed more like a girl and not all comfortable tomboy like. But yeah HAD FUN! Last show is Dec 3rd I did segment producer and we will have 2 pugs on the show I am proud. I am doing Assistant Director the closest I will get to director of anything. I am sad sometimes I didn't do floor director at least. But its over and this is it...
4. Work last week is nothing to speak of. I asked for Saturday off and they gave me JUST last Sunday! NOT KIDDING! I can work Monday & Wednesday mornings and Fridays. They stopped giving me Fridays months ago NO idea why. I can work Fridays guys! So I worked just 4hrs. Reminds me I have to do my unemployment tonight. That runs out in January or February fun not really. I need a new job or a 2nd job as of months ago. Gotta look for one this week harder than I have been
5. I am now 1 month till my 36th birthday. I don't feel old btw. I know I don't look it. I don't feel old. I have gray hairs and some wrinkles. I am tired ALL the time and my body aches and cracks sometimes like rice crispys but frankly that is nothing. I might not be the same age of the majority of my classmates but I sure feel it. I look back and remember so much has happened. I am here at this age. Every year I hope for something magical to happen to push me closer to marriage or a career or both hey I would take both. Now I am just so unsure again. Will I ever be sure? I will always be the maturity of a teenager its possible I will never be anything more mature wise. But still.
Well deep sorry ha. Have a nice Thanksgiving. Somehow I escaped working on Black Friday. So maybe I will go shopping with my invisible I wish money. Just kidding. Be safe and see you all next weekend last of these in November!
No comments:
Post a Comment