Thankfully this is up on time! Did this early because it had to be done. Today is gonna be a long day so glad this is up and out of the way :)
1. Work was busy this last week. I only worked 4 days but still got a lot of hours. Thankful for that. I always can use extra hours. Still not 20hrs. Idk why its such an issue especially with less people there now for them to give me 20hrs a week. Its all I am asking. I have 5 days I can work. If I worked 8hrs each time it would be 40hrs. Just saying they could easily give me 20hrs a week no questions asked sigh.
2. Took Rainbow back to the vet again. Its been 5 weeks and her eye is FINALLY better. Been dealing with this since June. I swear longest thing ever. Now I can look into getting her heart looked at finally again I hope next month by end of year for sure. Next month less hectic then December will be. However now her other eye with the thing on it had it for years is bad and could turn into something. So now giving her fake tears for a month or two twice a day. My poor dog has watery eyes and cant see straight. No promises this eye wont develop the same kinda issue. She cant catch a break my dog my poor thing. :(
3. School is going okay. Just finishing up my first week of the second set of the semester with one new online. I dropped the other one when the teacher sprung on us last minute we had to get a book online for $90 no joke. Sticking to what was put up weeks before would have been cheaper and easier wth. So will finish with 9units. This career thing is something else. But I need it. I am getting nowhere job wise and helping me figure out where to go for my career and life. But it feels like therapy again and reminds me sometimes of my last class like this. Although I think this one is not on that side its business I think. Whatever. Hope it helps. I register for Spring classes on November 2nd and already know my 15 to 18units. Hope I keep them all and get book help again.
4. GYM did only twice this week sadly. It was hard. With my sister back to school twice a week the same days that we normally did the GYM. We only made it one time on Tuesday. Sadness. I went on Saturday alone by my job for a little bit. Unsure when we can go this coming week. I work both Tuesday & Thursday she has stuff Monday & Wednesday. So unless we go after I am off work on Tuesday & Thursday or before her stuff Monday & Wednesday I am unsure when we can go.
5. Lots of free time this week and still didn't clean much. Ugh. So hard to get into that. Will try again next week even if I work now more in the week less on the weekend. I am working on ideas for my NaNo and finally I am rolling towards the final steps. Getting my character charts lined up and since its in verse form I found a journal I haven't found use for to use. It was hard. I have all these notebooks and journals no purpose sitting around and the moment I found a reason I was like should I really use it for this. But I have NO use for it so this is stupid lol.
Sad the 18th marked a year since we lost Maggie. I miss that sweet girl still. It hurts still seeing her online. I keep thinking sometimes she will be in our room. Doesn't help that Jackie likes to come in our room sometimes while we sleep and walk on us and remind us of a cat that is no longer there doing the same thing. RIP Maggie see you in heaven someday :( Good day all. 1 more of these till end of month. Have a nice week see you next weekend!
No comments:
Post a Comment