Monday, December 5, 2016

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, December 4th 2016)

Welcome to December! Sorry again for being a day behind on these. I am usually right on top of it but been so busy it is hard to just sit down do this and have the energy to do so!

1. Our weather is so crazy past few days. At last cold enough or blankets at night then really cold outside like freezing. And then during the day warm enough to feel like Spring. I am so confused. I could be wearing a tank top during the day and freezing soon as the sun drops. Tonight I was walking from work to starbucks a less than 5 min walk at 7pm and I could hardly feel my face or anything time I got there. And I was in a jacket and sweatpants! The only thing exposed was face, hands and toes. Ugh. But its nice at night its easier to sleep when I can because it is so much easier to be warm when cold then cold when warm. My body is so weird.

2. I am still sick. 2 weeks ago I got a sore throat. I thought two days ago it was going away. Yet at work today and yesterday my nose so stuffy I am like I thought I was OVER this? Am I not OVER this? Just go away. It never turned into anything else but at the same time its worse then just allergies. I am used to blowing my nose all the time but this is down right a cold still and its just no fun

3. School this week no fun. I did my final project spent 7hrs on it total working so hard. Only to get a C on it a 78 out of 100. That is just so lame. I was getting perfects in all my discussion boards. The moment we began this project bad grades. I got a perfect on the proposal. But the draft which was nothing but an outline because I had no idea what I doing I got 35 out of 50. I thought for sure I would get 90 to 100. She claims after I do some comments and try to improve some stuff she might update my grade. MIGHT. She does not get out how hard it was to do just this one time. Improve it? Really? In the end I will just do comments and try to do good on the final. I am working so much, and doing so much when not working and still have stuff for my other class. I am just over this semester in general

4. NaNoWriMo I already miss the fun I was having writing my verse novel. I might do it again next year. It was just a blast. Probably a crappy book but so much fun. I came in under 60K. It really was down to the wire to put it online. I finished it almost a week early but didn't want that to be my final word count. Then waited too long to type up the first 3 days worth. And I had work so much last week. Just fitting it all it all in nope

5. Work has been SO BUSY! I worked 5 days last week coming in around 33hrs at least maybe more. My check this week will be the biggest I have gotten in forever. The next one not so much. I hope they give me my birthday off. I asked for it off as I did my sisters. I got hers off. I am really not into turning 37 in two weeks. But as always I will take it in stride try to hide and pretend I am okay turning this age when I am truly not. Getting older sucks

well that is all for now. I feel icky to the tummy. not enough sleep stressed out and just want to relax when I cannot. I will try to get this up earlier next weekend but no promises! Have a good one see you then!

No comments:

Post a Comment