Sunday, January 8, 2017

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, January 8th 2017)

Slowly I am getting used to writing 2017. Will take me several months I am sure. I am still off when I write in my journals crossing off that last number. Oops. Hey by middle of year I should have the new year down pat ;)

1. The 6th early late 5th but for sure 6th we lost Princess Angel my cat 7 years ago. I still miss her. I think my heart will never stop missing my cat that I loved for so long. She was my last cat. Just like Rainbow is my last dog. I love having pets but its too painful saying good bye. I may never have human kids these are my kids. The longer you have them the worse it is to say good bye and to recall them. Its just TOUGH. Horrible. I still miss my pretty little girl :(

2. Work has been busy this week. I worked 5 days. Most of my shifts were not closing shifts. Which was good! Especially since next 2 weeks I have exactly 10 shifts total in 2 weeks and 9 are closings. NOT kidding. This past week I worked an opening, had a set of 2 days off in a row Monday & Tuesday. I closed Wednesday, then came in mornings for Thursday & Friday before ending the week on a closing. I am off today. But work next 4. I am exhausted. SO many closings just thinking about it in a row. LONG closings too. But I cant complain too much. I am working steady and its not ending. I will see how it goes with school and yes I am still going to find a new job that I love. But for now carry on retail job of mine

3. Did the GYM just once this week. I went on Monday with my sister. We got our pizza and then a workout in. Which was nice. I love working out. Sad wont be much for the next week or so sigh. I was gonna workout on Thursday then get a new phone later with my sister. But the rain and such kept me from doing any of those plans ugh

4. School is going alright. Never done such a short class before. Real classes begin in 3 weeks. I gave them my new schedule at work hope they listen to it but still give me hours. We had a ton of rain this coming week and this week more to come. Its just endless every few days rain. I know we need it but its so annoying same time this is California not TN or AZ

5. Did Disneyland for a mass failure on Friday. First I worked 4 hours in the morning. My sister got me an hour after I off. Went straight to the OC area. But didn't make the park till closer to 7. Stupid crowded kids still out whatever the reason we had to park a billion miles away like we did in October. And cause it that crowded we rode 1 ride in California Adventure and 2 rides in Disneyland. We there 5 hrs rode 3 rides, saw the light show in Cali that was nice we came for that for real but hoped would ride more for our time. Ate dinner too. Came home super late. Had to work next day. So tired from this still

Well that is all for now. I have a smart phone as of Tuesday still getting used to it. Taking time. Its like my ipod but different. I am not putting a ton of apps on it because it needs those gigs for pictures and phone stuff. The apps are for my ipod and ipad. I will still get an ipod with my tax return money. But for now I am using this. I am such a geek. Swear. I have a smart phone, ipod, ipad, mini ipod, and a laptop. Would be fine to sit there with them all whenever possible. Glad I didn't have this much stuff when I a kid, kids today... okay that is all for now. Have a great week! See you next one :)

No comments:

Post a Comment