Sunday, June 26, 2011

Weekend 5 (Sunday, June 26, 2011)

Okay...

1. The first 3 days of my week last one was spent training for a job I was not going to keep in the first place. I look back now and read the "tricks" and "lies" better. For example: when my former boss tells a story where his nephew moves to a new city and has 2 weeks to keep up his sales or is let go...well there ya go! Plus he said to me last week "3 days then you are HIRED" not you are hired right then. The lame trick to all this is that we filled out paperwork and on Wed took a test. All before I was told I was not going to work there. I did get paid sure for the hrs I worked but still that job took me away from other jobs for 2 weeks. And cause of all this I am stressed out. Stupid Stupid telemarketing NEVER NEVER again! If God wanted me there I would have made a sale. But the way "former boss" was going HE probably wanted me to make MORE than one.... but telling someone "you DONT have to make any sales in the first three days" then ending with "well actually you SHOULD..." is a lie and lame too! Not happy with them still :(

2. I got to intern this week only 2 real days. I came in on Tue but was so tired that I left after an hour.5 Which means I lost out on stuff. Of course I still wonder how are they keeping track of the hours? I'm supposed to have "200 hours" by time this ends mid-August? But its not like we clock in or they write it down. So unless its a mental thing I dont get it... the 2 days I really was there (Wed night, & Fri morning) was a lot of fun. I want to go out for the ride alongs this week as well as go to at least one meeting. I am up for anything seeing I have no job and now have been paid for my stupid 3 day job. I am hoping its true and in August they will hire me. I dont want to beg but please let them please... love it all!!

3. Riding the bus for 3 days and the LR for some of those as well as after I have decided to keep an observation notebook for the Lightrail and the bus. Its going to be fun I hope keeping the tickets, making notes on people I see around me. Nothing major. And seeing this could end mid-august it will also be very short!

4. Celebrated 2 sets of pet birthdays this past week. Today is the cats 3rd birthday (we guessed they born in June just named a day for them in 2009). So happy birthday Rocky & Jackie. Rainbow on the other hand had her 9th on Thur. I'm not worried about her, little dogs can live to 20 and shes as lively as she was at 2 so dont tell her she is 9. Plus little dogs age slower then big ones so really she isnt 7 for every year in dog its less for little ones but cant recall what. I wont worry too much till 2013 when she should be going to the vet more often between ages of 11 & 12 so I read...Love the pets they are truly our kids!! :)

5. So I have been spending time this past week and finishing up this coming week on Supernatural (tv show) season 5. I missed this last year when we got into Flashforward the tv show that only lasted a sad one season and SN was on same time last year...so I am now almost done and enjoying every minute of it. That show can be gross at times (I'm getting used to it LOL) but other times the humor is up there. Plus you gotta recall if you get offended by the religious aspects of the show (I'm trying to not do so...) recall its a FAKE FICTION SHOW not something true. They arent trying to say Gods gone on vacation and doesnt care about the end of the world, etc. Plus 3 hot guys (who cares if they are all married to some lucky gals!) its like wow wow wow ;)

Till next week...

No comments:

Post a Comment