Monday, October 17, 2011

Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 16, 2011)

Okay...

1. After my whole kiosk thing I put off calling them until Tue was sure I had the job. Setting up the kiosk was fun. I got paid and I liked the people I worked with. Well they didnt like me so I found out Tue that I didnt get the job. I had an interview same day with Target. They now do them online, then you do their app in store which is half math. Then you get 2 interviews. On Fri they wrote to tell me I lost that job too. Not a great week for LOSING jobs!! Ugh

2. I had lots of fun with interviews though. My most active days were Wed when I had 3 and Thur when I had 2. I cant say I want one job over another but the Sketchers one where you get a free pair of shoes and more than likely its more than just holiday sounds good. Claire's I'd love but worry about buying stuff with discounts cause I love it there :) (unless its like B&B of last yr where I didnt work enough to use my discount and sadly had to be let go end of season having bought NOT one thing!). I wouldnt mind Torrid but worried I'm a bit not fashion enough. Candy store good job sure. Justice I love Justice but cant seem to reach that job each time I lose it. Shall see when I find out in the next week or two on jobs.

3. Only ONE bike ride last week very disappointing! We did have a heat spell for 2 days all while the job junk going on. But the reason for less bike riding was not home enough and too tired once home. Not fun at all. But the one bike ride was good as always :)

4. We did have good news on Tue. Very quickly things are moving my parents got the house. Their second house as they lost the last one. Very exciting news. We hope to move in by end of month. So next few weeks could be crazy. But I'm not worried. There will be a room for Mel and me to share. The last house it was going to be sleep in living room or sleep in garage no room. So I'm not complaining even if its one room for us both, two baths not used to that. But its still more than we would have had if we'd gotten the other house. So there you go. Good news there!

5. We did our first race out here finally on Saturday. It was the Del Mar Mud Run. We went there 6:30am-2pm. Our shift was done at 1 but we stayed for the free food and samples. It all good. Had a lot of fun. We didnt get put in the mud no we volunteered for registration and so we were free from getting mud. Although it looks so much fun I would LOVE to do this next year maybe get a group together. This is the 2nd yr of this mud run. We heard about it last yr while in AZ and SO wanted to do it. We couldnt even find one like it in AZ. So yeah fun race glad we did it even if I was dead tired :)

till next time...

No comments:

Post a Comment