Welcome to March!
1. We had rain last week just one day on Monday. But it was a lot of rain it came down hard and it didnt barely let up. I was ok since I never left the house but I did miss doing my walk. My poor friends in TN on the other hand were in the middle of the destructive storms that came through the area on Friday the 2nd. The storms went through several states not just TN including a bad one in IN and another one in KY. They had them in AL, TN, and in GA. It was just horrible! My friends were okay but they had golf sized hail that rained down in Nashville. Sadly some damage in Dickson but again no friends were affected. I've been in tornados they are not fun. I am glad they are all okay!
2. My uncle went home from the hosptial on Wednesday but did not have to stay with us. Our family is sick most of them are. I am the last to get it if I will get it at all or as bad. I am fighting a small cold and thats it. I am being blessed and I am hoping this is a good sign. Aside from that the rest of the family IS sick dad got it from the hospital, mom was next. My middle sister she got it last week and my youngest sister just got the worst of it in the past 2 days. We all skipped church. The worst I have fought is being dizzy and also a bit sniffly. My headache last night was the worst thing for me I need to get to bed soon cause its been trying to come back not as bad but still last few hrs. Ugh. So yeah sick being sick sucks.
3. I only managed two work out days last week. One on Monday and the other on Wednesday. Friday I didnt get enough sleep, was watching the storm coverage and was just not feeling it so I didnt work out. There was one bike ride alone and that was all. Not much to say for workouts this week.
4. Next week is our LL thing. And I mean it OUR. My sister who fought hard finally got an offer in retail and will be working right by me in LL. Not f & b this is retail. Its same pay as me. She was going to go with f & b but was honestly unsure so it was a sign when retail came first. So March 9th we begin! I'm so excited!!
5. We did our first day of the Flower Fields on Saturday. It was so much fun. Had we felt like it we would have done the sweet pea maze and the rose garden. But sister was out of it and I was just so tired. So next time. We get in FREE just for being a volunteer. I dont know when we will start volunteering soon as they need shifts filled and we have gas $$ to go down there. Flowers are beautiful this is the most fun thing we have ever done I am so glad we did it. I cant wait!!
Till next week!
No comments:
Post a Comment