Well
1. I managed not one but two workouts last week. I am now successful running/walking 3 & 3 at 8x. My eventual goal by beginning of October is running 4 min, walking 1 for 10x total (aka 1 hr) which is about what most 5K's I have done in past (two so far haha) have taken me. I know this one WONT be timed but i still want to be running more than walking even if my running like jogging. There is a slight possiblity should we both have enough $$ and are working that we might do a run the weekend before and I'm sure that one is timed! Shall see
2. Worked a lot this week. I only have TWO weeks left and I hope I know sooner then my last day if they are keeping me. I am trying to be hopeful for a miracle they will ask us both to stay on would make life easier. I applied for a few Crocs Store opening in Carlsbad. I didnt get 3 in AZ but maybe this time I can. And if I did and kept my current job I could work both they are right by each other it could work. We shall see. I'm still sick which sucks but i think I am finally gettin better :)
3. Been hot this week sometimes reaching mid-80's. Makes for hectic times when I want to get some sleep. Was horrible dying/cutting my hair the other day the bathroom has no good vents and it just is not fun at all. I will be glad for cooler temps in the fall which is just like a month away. However hoping for ONE small beach trip next Sat after work since me and my sister both working mornings. Havent been all Summer ITS ABOUT TIME!
4. Went to a booksale yesterday. First one that I didnt get the "bag" for $5 cause we couldnt stay till 3 and was very late as is. I love booksales but was disappointed in lack of books I wanted. I ended up spending $4 and only $3 was on books for me (one for sister). Still on the look out for some great YA books I need/want but dont have...
5. Went to the park yesterday. My sister let in a girl from bible college she knows with her daughter (age 5) and her friend so 3 total. I let in 6. Two girls i went to hs with and their kids. Its still strange to me maybe cause I havent gotten to the point of kids & marriage to see people in person I went to hs with married with kids. Its something I long for and hope to someday have. But it was nice seeing again people I only see on fb normally and meeting kids I have never met before!
till next weekend
No comments:
Post a Comment