Second weekend in row I have more than 5 updates...lets call this the weekend 7!
1. Workouts this week werent as many as I wanted. I ended up only working out twice skipping yesterday cause we was out of town all day. But it was nice. I am now up to 4min 2min still. The heat kills me but the evening is nice. When I get into the groove of things I really love it. Yes its truly working out is a joy for me. Its fun and flies by. I will never be a real "runner" I will always be a jogger. Mainly cause of my weight & also cause of my bad knee(s) but I am okay with that. Cause its fun and I dont mind
2. On Tuesday me and my sister had a very fun day out. Well most of it. We started out by driving out the Birch Aquarium in La Jolla an honestly only 30 min drive (thought 45). She treated us but we had a buy 1 get 1 free so it wasnt too bad. Not a huge aquarium but like zoo's I always love aquariums and had a real fun time. My favorite time was seeing the seahorses! And the HUGE aquarium tank that reminded me of a mini but still aquarium in TN. Also the baby sea creatures they were caring for was so cute! Never seen such tiny things. If I had money I would have bought more at their gift shop! We HOPE and I say HOPE to maybe do the haunted thing they do end of Oct but it would be $17 or $19 a person so we shall see... Later on we did Olive Garden. A friend gave us two gift cards $25 each so we had fun eating all you can eat pasta. I was in love so much and only could eat 2 bowls taking a third with us. Fun times!
3. I applied on Friday finally for a job back with LL next month for the events. This is the halloween thing they do on the weekends. I am really hopeful they said they will talk to me this week once I apply. I just hope and pray it wont be bad with my bad review. We shall see. Hoping also someone gets back to me about that review as my sister talked to a higher up to look it over. Hoping and praying for good things ahead for me coming back to the park and doing something been wanting to do since I knew about it would be dream come true :)
4. It was so hot for Friday & Saturday I thought I was back in Arizona! Even now on Sunday its ONLY 84 while that would be hot after 2 straight days of it being over 100 in the house even I think this is a well deserved change as we speed this week towards fall kissing good bye summer it was like the last thing. My parents say it NEVER been that hot in this area so we actually brought it with us. Horrible heat so glad you are gone
5. Spent yesterday heat & all up in San Diego. A year later again for Mistys birthday (her bday is this year tomorrow it was on Sat last year). First we went to the La Jolla lighthouse was a ton of fun seeing it a third time. Heat was a killer I was inside partly to get away from it. Then we did up Shelter Island found a beach even to put our feet in the water (wish I could have swam in it) it was too hot. Also went to Seaport Village we havent been there in a few years it was fun and even got to buy a few things.... All & all a whole day out was a ton of fun :)
AND
6. Tuesday marked 11 years since 9/11. I wasnt able to properly think about it last year or anything as we was in the middle of trying to get out of our apt in AZ very quickly. I remember every detail still from that day. The events and things I did that day. I have always said it and I will always say it. I wont forget that day & please dont forget either
7. Its been ONE full year since we moved back out here. Its been one heck of a year too. So much has happened so much hasnt. I still cant believe we are still here and not moved again. I cant believe we made it a year its just crazy. I dont know the lesson we are meant to learn before we leave again but I am praying it wont be another year till we are back on our own. I miss everything about AZ and even TN. Wonder sometimes how things would be if we had chosen to stay in TN or if things had worked in AZ. Playing the what if game might not be smart but sometimes I do it all too much.
Till next week super boring probably compared to the last two but yeah...
No comments:
Post a Comment