Last weekend & last entry in Octobor? Crazy stuff!
1. Spent the first part of last week trying to NOT get the stomach flu bug that my youngest sister brought home. SHE got it on Saturday night. And by Monday night my mom got it too but she was the end of it. Thank God that my dad, me and my middle sister managed to escape it. Twice I thought I was going to get it really worried. I was still working and we have a race in a week it would have NOT been good timing. Plus I hate the stomach flu. I havent had it since 2006 when I got it so bad that I popped the blood vessles in my eyes and they were bleeding. It was freaky looking. I had to work for a couple of days like that. No fun at all!
2. I worked my last two shifts this weekend. I got shifts both days again was very glad for that. Last night (Saturday) we was the busiest yet. I spent the whole time either restocking the "stock" area for the closest trail. Or putting together glow braclets. Today I was back in the houses again after a two day break (yesterday & last Sunday). I was in the drink house but they moved me for SOME reason unknown almost 2hrs into my shift. My review was horrible this time around. They wont even take me back at events and I'm hoping that doesnt mean the whole park! I'm calling HR tomorrow cause I need to know if I need to look for work elseware. I have applied because they are hiring at attractions, retail & admissions. I think they are getting ready for holiday season. I am secretly hoping they will take me back on sooner then later. I honestly NEED a job by mid November or I'm screwed as I only saved for so much non-work over the Summer and that ends by mid month. We.Shall.See. Sigh
3. I havent been doing good on workouts this week. Funny thing is next time I write this I will have done our Color Run. SO I really need to get going with this. I mean it! Tomorrow & Wed are my last two workout days. But I am aiming very high to do some light workouts on Tue & Thur with a walk only on Friday. We get our packets on Friday and we go and do the Color Run in San Diego (see website http://www.thecolorrun.com ) the 1:30pm set if you want to see me race :)
4. All ready for Halloween we are. This year only small amount of candy might last an hour two if we are lucky. All from dollar store or 99cent store. So its real candy just smaller amounts and none of the good stuff. We have a pumpkin we put stuff in. Cobwebs on our bushes. My three lego halloween things up. We are set. I cant dress up, I cant go to a party, I cant do too much, but hope it will be fun! Love Halloween.
5. National Novel Writing Month begins this coming Thursday. While I had my idea near month ago for my book I havent planned but one thing for it. So this week I literally have THREE days Mon-Wed to plan the rest of it or be screwed. I dont want to do NO planning or I will be a dead repeat for my first year in 2008 where I planned nothing but some names if that I dont think I even planned that. I went into it blind. While the story idea was good I believe the story itself was biggest crap I have written. I seem to improve over the years. 2010 & 2011 I love so such I want to make them books if possible. We shall see. And hope this year I dont screw up too much or November will be a long month indeed. I MAY try to do the poem a day too but only if I can stretch my creative juices that much more.
Till next week aka next month AFTER of which I will have ran my race and began my book!
No comments:
Post a Comment