Sunday, October 7, 2012

Weekend 5 (Sunday, October 7th 2012)

Welcome to OCTOBER!

1. My workouts this week SUCK! I didnt really do any. I went on Monday but not Wednesday or Friday. I'm doing one today if it kills me later. But seriously need to get on my game plane. We are now less than ONE MONTH from The Color Run! I'm excited but nervous same time. No clue why. Maybe because of how unprepared I am to run this thing. I never really run I walk/jog ha. I am up to 10x at 4R/2W. I SHOULD be up to 5R/1W by now. My goal is to start that this week sometime or next week at the latest. We shall see!

2. The weather is finally cooling down. Last night I had to use the fan again (I do this if its at least 80 in the house and it was). But the night before it was only 77 when I went to bed so I didnt use the fan till I woke up in the afternoon. I look forward to not using it at night anymore. It helps when its cooler I sleep better and longer. Good thing when I'm not working much. Plus I keep going to bed too late again I started this naughty habbit and cant seem to kill it unless I have to (aka have a job or a reason to be in bed earlier and up earlier next day). But at least its Fall. Last year at this time it was cooler and raining. Three days ago at this time last year was the day I went to the Carlsbad Outlet in the POURING COLD RAIN and applied for jobs. Which lead to my interview and hiring for a month at Carter's Clothing store. Proof it was either colder last year or warmer this year (I have no clue I'm still new at this living in CA by beach thing)

3. I got to meet my 2nd cousin Audrey on Wednesday. Originally was gonna use this day to take Rainbow to the vet in Orange County (Garden Grove) but her eye thank God is better (been taking good care of her daily giving her allergy pills, cleaning her eye with water & drops lot of TLC & prayer). I am in love with that baby. And babies in general. It makes me even more want kids and wonder when that will happen. I held her twice, second time was better cause she wasnt all upset. And I still can do the baby whisper an calmed her down once when her daddy was holding her. It was fun hanging out. Everything about the day warmed my heart towards her and future kids I want to have :)

4. Orientation for Brick or Treat was so much fun! We got paid to eat pizza. Then hear about the event, see the comedy show "Mail Order Monsters", watch the "light show" on the castle, check out the two brick or treat (trick or treat) paths, and watch the Witchettes perform. I was SO excited about the event from just Thur night :)

5. Saturday I worked my first shift at the park. I was there 4-9:15. And it was FUN. My arms were super sore after giving out my food for 4.5 hours but otherwise had a blast. I gave out pretzels and starting at 5 glow braclets (sticks). I love the costumes, the people, the events, and the park in general. I get an extra shift tomorrow helping build the 10' vampire. It unusual to work during the week but I need the $$ and cant wait. This is the most fun I've ever had a JOB. I volunteer for races an do simliar stuff with no pay. I'm getting paid to have FUN. I love Halloween, LL, Brick or Treat. I'm SO SO happy still I get to be a part of this!!

Till next weekend

No comments:

Post a Comment