Sunday, January 13, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, January 13th 2013)

Boring week...

1. Of course I am not working yet. I have been looking but my time this week got zapped right and left. I need to get on it this coming week calling places & applying more often. I did apply for unemployment and I am HOPEFUL I will qualify. Even a little bit every week would be very helpful for me to use and put some away too till I can get a job. IF I was still working I would be closing the kiosk this coming Thursday. I was looking forward to finishing this job and it still saddens me what happened. I havent heard anything from anyone there. I talked to a co-worker the only one they kept because she wasnt there that day. She let me in all the details about whats changed, who's running the kiosk, etc. Details I dont care to share on here but these little clues really just help but confuse me all the more....

2. My works this week have been going well. I am hopeful by this coming Saturday I will be able to start running/walking again. I will keep up my every other day walks for 30 min including later today. I do Zumba's but will discontinue them again once I begin to train. But I am trying to find a way to keep doing them too we shall see. I will try both next weekend and see how it goes from there. Helps I'm not working just need to beat daylight hours so I dont freeze

3. The weather has been behaving oddly for us. We had some rain this past week but not that much. However we had winds I love wind its beautiful. But it was so windy on Thursday and Friday especially and its a bit breeze today. It was a cold storm that is now sweeping the country and hitting my fellow friends in TN with chances of tornados. NOT unheard of this time of year. Our first tornado scare came in Feb 2008 what a freaky night that was! We have had unusual cold weather too at night dipping below 30 in some places. Man if it rained we might just get some snow. I'm just wishful thinking :)

4. Saw The Hobbit again in 3D. We wanted to see Monsters Inc. I read the 3D wasnt worth it so was going to see it in 2D. But even though it only came out last month they got rid of 2D and now the 3D is gone too. So we did the hobbit. It was okay in 3D not the best I've seen. It was better then Tron in 3D but not as great as Avatar or Alice in Wonderland. My eyes kept getting sore I would take off the glasses but found the movie blurr when not in the glasses. Plus I was tired so I almost slept twice and I dont do that often but the glasses werent helping me at all. So yeah last movie for a while sadly even if I have some coming out in Feb hoping I can have money coming in again to see them

5. Been an odd end of good stuff for this week: we went to church last night our first time in months. It was wonderful! Cold as nothing but warm inside. Awesome message! I need to try to listen to last weeks online for sure. Also had lots of starbucks coffee this week. Finished off our giftcards last weekend but our friend gave us $10 each more so we had those plus I used some of my own money for the last one. I got to try nearly every holiday coffee but eggnog or pumpkin which I am cool with. Was a fun unexpected lots of holiday coffee this time around :) Also last night managed to find 5 movies at Walmart for $5 each. Btw I wanted way more if I had the money or a job with money coming in I would have gotten at least 3 or 4 more! I got: Date Night, Country Strong, Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (my sister got me the first one now I just need the 3rd one!),The Other Guys & The Switch (GOOD film!!). So it was a good little week with some surprises along the way :)

Trying to keep busy not working. Working on my books, finishing our lego ship, watching movies and tv shows back on, looking for a job of course and trying to be hopeful as we speed to the second half of the first month of this year!!

No comments:

Post a Comment