Monday, March 25, 2013

Weekend 5 (Sunday, March 24th 2013)

Next week is Easter!?!?

1. Spent all week at home alone. I honestly didnt leave at all since last weekend till Saturday. Its sad. But its what happens when I dont work. I wish I was working. I wanted to be at the park when the hotel opened. Heck I wanted to be working at the hotel maybe. Sadly the closest I have to seeing the park was going with my sister to get her check on Saturday so I got to see the employee lot and the finished hotel from that side...

2. Workouts this week were okay. There were just 2. I never made it to 4 min running, 2 min walking. I only 3 running 3 walk for just two days. And only 45 min each time. Knowing what I know now about the race it wouldnt have mattered truly wouldnt have

3. Spring is here. I am very glad for my most favorite season to arrive! Bring on flowers, and sun and beautiful weather. Been warmere here but nothing harsh. I know in AZ they already hitting 80's wow. I dont miss that but in many ways I do miss AZ and all we had there

4. Saw the San Diego Zoo today for the first time since 2007. It was a fun short trip. Finally getting to try out our new passes. Sad they dont include the bus so we had to walk a lot. We were exhausted but saw a few animals. Not much of the zoo close to half. A bit diappointing but what can you expect after a race. 3hrs was all we had it was fun though :)

5. The Race for hot chocolate. First of all the expo on Saturday and the chocolate after the race was lots of fun. No complaints. My complaint is downtown SD sucks! The hills up and down. They put the course all over the place. The majority of it was up hill big hills! There 3 down and at least 7 plus up. Maybe more. It was so tiring I spent more time walking then running. I cheated at the end there just a bit because my sis passing me when I going up the insane last hill. She going other way. Probably screwed up my time but its okay. I didnt care at that point I just wanted to get done and I finished with her which was much more fun. After chocolate fun yes it was awesome. I love chocolate. Felt a bit funny from all that but still chocolate love!!

till next weekend last one in March!

No comments:

Post a Comment