I got an hour of sleep this morning yeah I'm tired woohoo!
1. Workouts this week not really. I did a walk and bike twice. Which was okay. And I did a wiifit just once. I meant to do more than that but I was tired. And I figured hey a walk and a bike is better then nothing. I cant promise better this week at this point but we shall see!
2. Crazy to think its been one year since I was working at Hickory Farms. I began on a Thursday, interviewed on a Tuesday and was hired on a Wednesday. SO that means I have been over a year now without getting hired at a job. The last two years this time of month I was working a job. 2011 it was Carters. Yeah sad for me indeed. But hey my sister has a 2nd job now so that's cool...
3. Its been 6 years since we moved to TN. I have been recalling the days in pieces online. It makes me sad. When we first moved I was scared to death. We went through trial after trial of bad crap to get there. The first two months were the worst. It was scary to be away from home for me for the first time ever (my sister has lived away from home for college here and there about 2 years). I spent every minute of the trip out there thinking we doing the wrong thing. But God worked things out. And I miss it. Knowing now that it all worked out I would like to tell my past self to just enjoy the ride. Cause you are going to miss not living there the moment you decide to depart. Missing you TN!!
4. I've been keeping busy these past few days. I am doing the 30 days of Thankful on FB/Twitter but it has not been easy. I am finding it hard to be thankful every day for something that I can share with my friends. I don't have a job, I have nothing I wanted or dream of. So yeah...also doing my national novel writing month. Day 10 is later today and I am doing not bad so far. Every day going over my word count amount which is a good thing. I will try to do Poem a Day eventually mostly just keeping track of them. So every day on my twitter & fb I post NaNo, poem a day and my thankful with my quotes and sometimes check ins. Busy Busy.
5. This week saw two movies. TWO. Mind you we haven't been to a movie in theaters since July but until then we had been going to movies every month and few times a month. We have at least one more movie seeing this month. So first we saw "Enders Game" on Tue. Not bad very close to the book I liked it. And then Thursday at midnight saw Thor 2 aka Thor The Dark World. It was excellent. I loved it but unsure if the 3D worth it. It only cost us $1 more for 3D and got the tickets at LL for $7.50 so it was only $8.50 per ticket not bad. Theater wasn't too crowded and saw it at the one in Vista much nicer then Regal...Recommend both!
Till next week!
No comments:
Post a Comment