Sorry this is late. I wanted to do it early like I usually do but my week was so full that I wanted to include all the details. And my poor hand is still hurting my thumb and all! Sigh. Otherwise doing okay. Tired not super busy lazy summer...
1. Work kept me busy last week NOT really. I only worked twice for real yo. Lately if I ask for a day off they give me hardly anything. So this coming check and my second in August too will be so small. I need a new job please keep me in prayers. I need to get motivated to get one. I only worked twice Sunday and then again on Friday. I asked for Thursday & Saturday off. They tried to call me in on Tuesday when I had plans and both Thursday & Saturday. I would have considered had they tried on Monday or Wednesday but NO they chose the days requested or the one I had plans. Bummer all around. Repeating last Summer for hours not cool. IDK how I can get less hours when I am open all the time then I do for school when I am limited to just 3 or 4 days... anyways
2. It has been a hot hot Summer for past few weeks. To the point where it is sometimes hard to stay asleep past a certain time. I am all for putting the bigger fan in my room if I have to sleep. While it sucks when I cant sleep in its nice to not be trying to sleep half the day in this heat. This is NOT like 2012 or 2014 when it was very hot months and months. And we get rain too its so odd. Wonder how fall will be we need the rain but the heat no thank you!
3. Thursday did the Adventure Run again for free in Carlsbad. Got super late due to my sisters car oil change taking nearly 3 hours (they were busy but still it was annoying how they made us wait a good 30min longer cause they dumb and couldn't figure out to back the car out when the car in front of it wasn't done yet but ours was NOT COOL!). We did take my dog which was fun. She is awesome. She was more active then me. We decided to not go to a lot of places for tickets cause of how exhausting it was but then I hurt my foot some how (still hurts) and went to one less place. Still had fun. Didn't win anything neither of us did. My dog was the life of the race everyone loved her :) After we did Blaze Pizza again just sat outside and she sat in a chair. She was nervous at first but I think being with us and knowing it wasn't a bad thing even if the crowds made her nervous she liked that. A guy even said to us at the pizza place that she was well behaved he wished his dog was (dog was with him there and in the race too). Sadly cant do these runs anymore this year. I have classes starting in August on Thursday nights so there you go... but at least we did 2 not bad for us!
4. Tuesday was an interesting day even if we got a late start. A first in forever a day with the girls. Mom, my sister and me went up to La Jolla. First we hit up Nordstorms got some ice storms (Frappe's) we missed having. Then we went to the cove and walked on the beach and got close up to some seals. It was fun. Not fun was the traffic on the way home, stopping at a starbucks to use restroom before home and van got hit (not a bad dent just small but still) and of course sunburns from being outside 1.5hrs during the prime sunburn times without block cause we forgot it. Still fun day glad we did it
5. Saturday was going to be a way different day then turned out. We were going to do the LA Zoo then Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach with my sisters friend. Then her friend bailed. So we found out the aquarium cheaper 5-8 just $15 so we planned to go there after seeing our cousin. Sadly traffic was HORRIBLE we were in it nearly 3 hours from here to orange county. So we missed seeing her. And only got to the aquarium for 2hours. But we still had fun. Ate at Chili's for the only second time in my life that I can recall (last time was in AZ in 2011). Not bad food. Came home and bed late exhausted day.
That's all for now. Last one of these for July. Cant believe we are at the end of the month, Summer is half way over and I still haven't bought myself a container of ice cream. What is up with that? Keep my Rainbow in prayers vet visit again on Thursday this week (more about that next Sunday) checking same stuff as last month. Getting a pee sample wont be fun. Have a nice week. I work more and am busy but alright. See you in August!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment