Welcome to the LAST of these for August! The last full month of Summer is almost gone POOF as of tomorrow. Crazy huh? I've spent half it melting, half it in school and part of it working. How was your last full month of Summer? Depending where you live I guess you could be having heat waves or nothing special...
1. Speaking of heat. We have been in a BAD heat wave this past week. So bad I think I am melting. today it is supposed to be cooler? The weather bug reads 76* at 4pm (yes I am writing this the day I post it rare but true). But this past week there were days I thought I would die. Monday it was very hot my walk to the sprinter and then school were painful. Worse was Wednesday by time I arrived at school dripping in sweat from the walk to the sprinter from work it was 89* out. Thursday was super hot too. As was Friday our hottest yet some places reached over 100* we got around 90* inside and I am unsure about outside. I just know it was my only sleep in day of the long week and I got less then I wanted ugh over the heat. Its just a part of the Summer months.
2. Had our race last Sunday and it was a BLAST! It was fun. When I did the hot chocolate 15K in March I only made it 2 miles and had that horrible sinus infection. Looking back I bet I could have walked the whole 10 miles. I would have been in pain but I would have done it had I not been so dang sick. I think I had that thing for 3 or 4 months before I felt better. Now I still have allergies and I know how to deal with them. And hope it never comes back. Okay so the race was fun. 4 miles from La Jolla to Pacific Beach. Me and my sister walked the whole thing (she claimed she was gonna haha *run the whole thing* but didn't). We weren't even the last ones in according to our numbers there were like 30 people after us (unsure how that worked since we had the ambulance and shuttle behind us guess they behind that??). I am just proud for my metal and proud I walked 4 miles. I felt it after but yeah. That was my only real workout for the week so there you go. After our race the shuttle didn't come for us like promised which truly SUCKED and ruined the whole fun of the race. Waiting 1.5hrs for nothing and then having to take a taxi to our car back in La Jolla was NOT my idea of a good time! I did not get my free beer again but I did get my free sandwich, medal, shirt, tea and all that jazz.
3. After our race we hit Sea World. Yes I have been there again it has been TEN YEARS since last there. When we last went it was with my parents and other sister. My grandma was still alive. It was before cell phones. She still had the video camera we gave her that broke a few years later. Our trip Sunday was fun but short. My sister bought us the tickets for like $89 each but we can come back rest of year. It wouldn't be so bad to do this again next year. Its more than the zoo & safari park (that was $110 for us both for the whole year) but still. We didn't see any shows. We did see penguins, sea turtles, dolphins, sting rays and flamingos. I am still getting my pictures ready to post online. FUN FUN times. I support SW and will always. I love that place and all they do for animals out there. It was fun. SO much fun! I am disappointed they don't sell postcards anymore? What is up with that? I was hoping to get a few and maybe a keychain. I got a keychain and nothing else. Every place but them has them which is odd...
4. Work was busy last week. I SADLY lost my Friday shift knocking out my $30 I could have used for gifts for people. Now I will be short still and was not happy at all! I did work Monday & Wednesday before school for 4 hrs each. I got off on time Monday but had to fight for Wednesday got off few minutes late. I didn't work Friday. I did a full 8hrs on Saturday and then nothing today. This coming week as in starting today hours suck! UE is playing games with me. They want me to come to an in person interview on the day I am in school so I have to tell them I cant. And then they want me to a phone call interview when I am also in school. They keep picking Thursdays. I just don't get why they told me I was going to get it, I have to keep reporting I am looking for work but they didn't give me a phone interview first. And NOW I have to get both? NOW before I get any money? I am so short and so broke it makes me want to cry. Of course I am looking for a better job but when will that happen? Before or after I have to eat into my savings for my dogs stuff next year? Money doesn't rain from the sky for me and sadly the one thing I thought I would get is gone. I just wanted a few checks one or two and that way I could balance out some of my expenses and now I don't even got that. Please pray I find a job or UE comes through. I am NOT counting on them at all. I will continue to report but without doing the phone or in person I have no idea if they will even think about giving it to me. I can say I am working as I am working this week and next. I didn't lie on that thing at all. I think its lame how they are treating me like I lied to them or something instead of paying me. Unemployment SUCKS! :(
5. School this week has been interesting. Monday after my hard work to get there from work and the sprinter I arrived to find class cancelled. I guess the teacher had it emailed but I never saw it and neither did at least half my class mates. Tuesday I dropped my 2nd class I am down to 1 in person for Tuesday & Thursdays. I might take that one again in the Spring if its offered it was just too much for me like this too much going on. I am trying to be involved in school. I am getting excited and trying to take classes next Spring too that will broaden my aspects on work jobs. I will always keep dreaming of being on tv and working with celebrities and will never give that up but at this point experience a foot in the door I need that too. Maybe even do an internship in the Spring WE SHALL SEE! Also Mira Costa started so I am doing that online 2 classes. In October I will up long as I keep them 3 more classes. 1 more MCC and 2 more PC. I am coming in at 16units long as it sticks at PC and 7 units at MCC. School is keeping me busy. I need to make time to read and sleep too. Its just hard. 14 weeks to go haha!
Well that is all for now. I wrote a lot cause I could. I need to do homework. I have the house to myself for a few hours pure silence but still fill it with the fan and music. Its who I am. The pets and me. On a cooler but still warm Summer day. Have a great week everyone. See you next weekend in September!
No comments:
Post a Comment