Sunday, November 29, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday,November 29th 2015)

Our LAST one of these for the month of November! I am insane crazy insane that we are now a month away from end of the year of 2015. This year and a review I shall do one in December has been not the best year on record. Lots of crap. And not super lots of good. That is my year and review I shall write. Till then I am getting ready to finish my NaNo book my 8th year doing this! And I have begun to actually buy Christmas gifts. Well yeah go me! Not much this year gift wise due to being pretty darn broke. But grateful if I can get anyone anything at this point.

1. Weather has been frightful and weird. Rain here and there. No kidding. It rained before Thanksgiving when it might not of. On Thanksgiving night for like 2 hours it rained pretty steady. This was after last weekend where it rained some then too. Big mess of rain and we need it so no complaints. Its cold at night and remains cool most days. When the sun is it out it might feel hot. We had heat last weekend Saturday, Sunday and some of Monday. Then back to cool day and cold nights.

2. No school this week. While that was nice. I will be happy to finish this semester. Off school or not I still had homework I was doing half the time and a test. I am unsure how I did on that. As promised my link for show 9 of Palomar Live is here: https://vimeo.com/146675584 I just hope I pass all my classes. I'm not doing so hot to be honest. A D in one online, a C in 2 others. I am unsure about my 1 in person. I am signed up for 6 in the Spring. If I am keeping them all I don't know I could drop one online but really want to. But no $$ for books I hope I can get some help from the school. I sign up in 1 week for Miracosta unsure what I will get into but hope to at least do one or two with them as well. Shall see!

3. Workouts I managed 2 big walks. My biggest one was like 30min long on Wednesday. I was exhausted but it felt nice to actually work out. Due to my knees getting worse with arthritis I am thinking I should be riding the bike more often. So maybe I should try that. I wouldn't mind getting back to the wii games if nothing else but getting up energy to workout as well as have the energy to do other things is just not easy. Being in my 30's still more exhausting then my 20's forever more.

4. Work this past week. I worked TWICE. I worked on Sunday a nice short 4hr. Then I worked on Saturday a very long 8hr mid. I did not close so no complaints. But I didn't even work on Black Friday I have no clue why my job thinks I don't want to work on Fridays I never told them this but haven't worked a Friday since right around time I began to go to school. Sigh.

5. Thanksgiving was fun. Lots of food. My uncle came over. My parents went to a sale at Walmart got a dvd they wanted came back. Weird shopping black Friday on Thanksgiving. I miss my family that is no longer with us on holidays. I still miss them. Grandma Swank, Grandma Johnson. And family with other families, cousins mainly. Life is strange this age with no real family of my own and either losing family to death or marriage is just no fun. Well Black Friday I got my sales I wanted. I got some dvds I wanted yes! And from Petsmart for $23 I got my dog a new bed, PJ's so cute! and a toy.

Well that is all for this week. Next week is so busy. I am working a lot. I am back in school my last full week. Little time to sleep in. Busy busy. Student worker writer not enough sleep for all this. Good night all. Have a nice week. See you in December!

Sunday, November 22, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 22nd 2015)

Welcome to the almost last of these of this month. November despite most of the year is flying by. Yes guys its almost the end of the year. The light is there the end of the tunnel. Incase your year is like mine kinda crappy and less good then you are in good company!

1. The 18th marked 9 years since we moved to Oceanside. Weirdness. I keep thinking its been longer but it hasn't. Our first move EVER. I know I moved when I was 1 years old but I don't recall this. I was in the SAME house for nearly my whole life. My 2 younger sisters neither had a life outside the house. Than we lost grandma :( And things changed. That was a horrible move btw. Our parents yeah about that. Things I wont just throw on this blog that lots of people read. But it was not a fun move for sure. I admit it now I own a lot of crap but I owned more back then that I don't own now. I am pretty good about being organized. Helps having all my stuff in storage and haven't seen like 80% of it in over 4 years now. But that move changed everything. The following November my sister and me departed for TN. Lived there 3 years. Then AZ for 1 year before we came back here. 4 years can change a person. I think maturity is overrated but I think that things can mature a person. I've known this since 1998 when my knee thing happened and I became forever handicapped in my knee. I was 19. Yeah about that...

2. Workouts this week include 2 walks. We lost our 10K race ended up not doing it yesterday. I am kind of sad. It would have been on Catalina Island our first 10K. We did the 15K in March that I only did 2miles of due to my sinus infection but my sister did it and I would give it a shot again next year if she wants to. The weather has been so odd. We had rain last Sunday. Today and yesterday 80's during the day what the heck. I swear today felt like freaking summer! I stepped outside it felt like July or June not November. I'm waiting for our mini heat spell again in December since the weather has gone wacky and we are supposed to get all this rain eventually too but maybe not till January.

3. School this week was okay. I found out I failed my midterm from last week and now I am getting a D in that class. Unsure how I did on my 2 papers so far. I have my first bigger of 2 papers due in a week. I do all the discussion boards. I don't get how I failed that test. I studied and saw all the movies needed. I don't get it. The next 1 better be online and I better not fail that or I will fail the class and there will go my GPA crash and burn. I registered last week for classes and added 1 more. I am now at 6 classes 18units. I am kind of sad this could be it my free money could be gone after Spring so getting all I can get out of Palomar. I register in December with MiraCosta but unsure if I will get into much there. I need $$ badly for books and I am so broke its scary. But back to school. TV was great. Tuesday we practiced for Thursday. I am still in shock. When did the 2nd show my little 2 minute spot I was so nervous that I shook like crazy and was so glad to be done. But this was longer I was the star and somehow I came out okay. Sadly I don't have a URL will try to post it next week since we off school this week nothing for my spot on here about it. The guy who puts it online when home early so HOPEFULLY it will be up tomorrow. I know I am a pretty girl but sometimes things like this really make me think about things. Like I should dress up more and wear more makeup little things. Maybe I could get a guy if I dressed more like a girl and not all comfortable tomboy like. But yeah HAD FUN! Last show is Dec 3rd I did segment producer and we will have 2 pugs on the show I am proud. I am doing Assistant Director the closest I will get to director of anything. I am sad sometimes I didn't do floor director at least. But its over and this is it...

4. Work last week is nothing to speak of. I asked for Saturday off and they gave me JUST last Sunday! NOT KIDDING! I can work Monday & Wednesday mornings and Fridays. They stopped giving me Fridays months ago NO idea why. I can work Fridays guys! So I worked just 4hrs. Reminds me I have to do my unemployment tonight. That runs out in January or February fun not really. I need a new job or a 2nd job as of months ago. Gotta look for one this week harder than I have been

5. I am now 1 month till my 36th birthday. I don't feel old btw. I know I don't look it. I don't feel old. I have gray hairs and some wrinkles. I am tired ALL the time and my body aches and cracks sometimes like rice crispys but frankly that is nothing. I might not be the same age of the majority of my classmates but I sure feel it. I look back and remember so much has happened. I am here at this age. Every year I hope for something magical to happen to push me closer to marriage or a career or both hey I would take both. Now I am just so unsure again. Will I ever be sure? I will always be the maturity of a teenager its possible I will never be anything more mature wise. But still.

Well deep sorry ha. Have a nice Thanksgiving. Somehow I escaped working on Black Friday. So maybe I will go shopping with my invisible I wish money. Just kidding. Be safe and see you all next weekend last of these in November!

Sunday, November 15, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 15th 2015)

We are exactly half way through the month of November! How crazy is that! And I'm speeding towards my 36th birthday. 1 month, 5 days let us sigh. Sigh I am getting older. Sigh I am not married yet. Sigh that I have no kids. Sigh I have no career. Sigh that I will be past my mid 30's now heading towards 40. Hurray for even numbers though right? ;)

1. Work has got me exhausted. My own fault but still. I worked Sunday, Monday and then again Yesterday. I am unsure if I can get time off for my sisters birthday, mine or the race in December as we are blacked out from asking for time off. Lame as that is. I am unsure if they did this last year. I got my sisters birthday and mine and no one said anything. Kinda unfair if you ask me if I don't get them off. Its not like I'm going on vacation or something... I don't work at all hardly next few weeks. I worked today than nothing rest of week. Week of Thanksgiving when I am free from school I am free from work. I am not even working on Black Friday! I work Sunday then Saturday weekend of Black Friday. Unsure past that. What gives job what gives? I need a new job. I am unsure if I will make it to end of year before I can get one but I want out now. Like yesterday. I need a none retail job but keep thinking how boring it could be. Unless its in my career field radio or tv then we can talk... Unemployment and my job aren't even supporting me enough anymore. I am unsure how I can do any shopping for Christmas this year. Last year I had less expenses and I worked more. I Do.Not.Get.It.

2. School has me on my toe. This past week was crazy. I did an online class for my ID class and did bad. I brought my current perfect A to a B in the class. Sigh. I did a midterm for cinema unsure how I did. I have a paper due tonight by 12am. Then another discussion board due tomorrow night after I watch something online. I am always doing homework. I try to take breaths but still it is a lot. For TV I am so sad we are ending soon it is almost done. Last week show 8 is online:https://vimeo.com/145569875 after we did practice for Show 9 aka my show. Yes I am hosting. Yes I can do this. I am hosting with Peter who has been on 3 other shows. I did a 2 minute stunt in the 2nd show. This is a real 30mint host thing. I am not as nervous as I thought I would be. I had 3 count them 3 smooth run thrus. I had several people tell me after that I read well. I don't stutter, I don't sound nervous. This isn't the first time I have been told that I read the teleprompter well. I did it well for my show on the 2nd one. It helps that I am not alone there as I was that day. I mean I wasn't alone I just meant it was just me. This time I have a partner. I have my outfit, I hope it works out, I have my make up and my plans for my hair. I am re-dying it tomorrow because my grays are coming in fast and its been 4 weeks exactly. I don't normally till week 6 but special occasion must do it. So please if you can watch me this Thursday, 9:30am PST http://www.palomar.com/pctv I would be honored!

3. Well the weather this week has been frightful. For real. Windy some days. We have a wind advisor tonight. On Monday it rained when I at work. I had to get a ride no fun. Today it rained. Windy too here and there. Cold at night. Then warm up in the day? For real. It is so odd. Not that warm but when its been cold than hot its like what is going on?

4. NaNoWriMo is going okay. If you are writing your novel you know my pain. I am in school I am working and I feel like I am dying. I am so tired. I've had this cold for 3 weeks. So writing my book is a pain. I love it but its a pain. A nice pain. Good luck if you are doing so.

5. Today marks 4 weeks since we lost sweet Maggie. I still miss her. It could be forever till I don't. I still have to remind myself she is not under the bed I keep telling myself she is still. Now Fresh & Easy is gone for good. I love that store! We fell in love with it back in AZ and than was excited it here too. Now its gone. Lame reasons. I don't understand. Sadness.

That is all for now. I am busy. SO much to do and zero energy. At least I have no work for a week. Not my choice but still its nice to know just school and relaxing and a break next week! See you next week have a nice one :)

Sunday, November 8, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 8th 2015)

Welcome to the second one of these in November. Hope your week is going well! On time hurray and posted on time too. Goals. Cant promise this every time but will do my best.

1. Kinda hard that today marks 3 yrs since I began my job at Hickory Farms. Just to let you know I liked that job I had fun. The people I worked with were great I made a few friend. I knew the job wasn't forever but hoped it was something to get me to January 2012 where I would be closer to working LEGOLAND again. That was before I found out LEGOLAND did not want me to return which didn't happen till later in 2012. My job was going fine I was selling calendars but still same company, making okay hours, and learning new skills. I could open and close the kiosk by myself. My managers trusted me to do this so I was trusted with the money. I guess that could be my doom working the day someone stole $300 from our register a co-worker after I came in more than likely or someone that came as I getting off. I did not steal the money. I told unemployment that and I told HF that on the phone. I do not steal. Still 3 weeks early I was let go from my job. I collected UE for a full year in 2012 but still. 3 years ago I thought my dream had began and sadly it hadn't. Glad I don't know these things before they happen would make life much harder to live!

2. School this week has been interesting. I am doing okay in my ID class I still feel like its more of a psychology class not what it is. But the teacher is nice enough. Sociology homework was so little it shocked me. But that was nice. Cinema is introducing me to some movies I never would have seen probably. Hope I am doing okay. I do the Discussion Boards, the papers 1 so far next 1 due in a week. TV is getting interesting. I am now doing one more segment producer for the Dec 3rd or 10th last show. And I am now hosting the show on the 19th. I am nervous and excited all at once for this chance. I should have tried out our second day of class but got nervous and unsure of who I am and how I *LOOK* on tv. Okay I got issues. I know the facts. But you know what. 30 min is nothing I can do this. I already have my dress I will get a sweater today unsure of the shoes. I will have fun. I will do this. Hey if you want to watch show 7 I am on camera and stay for the credits I waved like 3 times they kept aiming on me with the jib check the link out: https://vimeo.com/144809782

3. It rained this week no kidding! We had actual rain. It rained the evening of Monday and then it rained over night Monday and into Tuesday. It seemed all gloomy all day long on Tuesday and rain was gone I believe that evening. But wow real rain. Was causing some flooding so that was scary! But glad we need it. Just sorry I thought it was gonna before I got off on Monday freaked me out seeing those clouds glad it held back

4. Work this week I worked a bit more. I worked an almost full day on Sunday glad to not close. But it gets dark early so I still came home on the sprinter in the dark. Monday I worked morning in guest service. It was Monday yeah enough said. I worked last night a long closing. I hate 8hr shifts when its closing the day seems very long and very stressful. Thankful it was slower the last few hours and we didn't get off early but on time for when we scheduled so there you go. New shirts today should be interesting never had to wear a company shirt before but they changing the rules!

5. Today isn't just 3 yrs since Hickory Farms. It marks 4 years since we moved into this very house. I don't know what it is about the 8th. 4 years I cant believe its been and I cant believe we are still here. I don't mean the whole family I mean me and my sister. And 8 years ago we moved into our apartment in TN. I miss that state I miss my life and city. I don't miss the bugs or the crazy apartment manager. But so much good outweighs so much bad there. We could have been there forever. But we chose and felt we were supposed to move back. Nothing held us there but a few friends and memories. We left with no jobs, having a mall we loved gone but coming back eventually. Neither of us found husbands or anything else to hold us there for good. If that had happened it could be different... Havent seen TN in 5 yrs and a few months. If we ever visit I am unsure if I would want to come home cause it will always be my second home.

Hard to believe been 3 weeks since we loved our beloved Maggie. I miss her so much still! A hole in my heart for sure! Year is wrapping up. Been doing NaNo and I am doing okay still unsure where my story will take me. Its an adventure for sure I try to just ride it for fun. Unsure if this a book or just a fun book. I need to stop being lazy and work on editing my books I think would be good like asap. Ha ha. Till next weekend see you all then. Have a nice week!

Sunday, November 1, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 1st 2015)

Welcome to November. Just think as I write this you are just 25 days from TURKEY TURKEY TURKEY DADY!!!! Bring it on baby. No don't. Although the break will make me be singing no school for a full week hurray! Moving on...

1. Our race The Awesome 80's Run was not so awesome. Not because we didn't have fun we did once we got there. But we got so late and we hadn't even picked up our packets yet. We have NEVER been that late to a race. It began and I mean BEGAN at 7:15am and we arrived at like 7:30am. We ended up walking just about half the way of the race (3.1miles) and turning around. I'm guessing we "walked" about 1.5miles total since we did about half total and it counted both ways. We still got our shirts, medals, free food and got to see in a time machine and hold a hover board. The theme was Back to the Future and boy it was just fun to be there! It was awesome! Once we got there it was awesome!

2. Did Sea World for the 2nd time this year. And still haven't seen a show. Didn't notice till this time they stopped doing the Shamu show much at all. Sadness. I wanted to see the dolphin one but we ended up seeing no shows. I did get some free candy for Halloween cause they don't care if adults get candy as well as the kids. I didn't get that much just a few pieces. We saw the killer whales some of them it was really fun. Man they are big in person. Such beautiful creatures. Saw lots of the aquarium stuff we didn't see last time. We doubled over and saw the penguins again and also made it over to see the beluga whale. The polar bears were not around probably nesting because they are going to have babies. But all in all it was a fun time even if done after the race and we were both exhausted. Much more crowded this time then last. Wanted to ride the sting ray ride but found out I don't exactly fit in the seat all the way. They have a test seat outside the ride its a good idea. I mean I could almost fit but dang my tummy just a bit too much. Sigh. I am sad about this I wanted to ride it eventually guess its for the best :(

3. School this week. I got my test back from TV I am enjoying I got a perfect 25 out of 25! I am unsure how I will do on the last test and the final (if there is one more test unsure). On Thursday our show went okay. Except I wasn't given any of my get ready to dvr instructions so I had to pay attention to when commercials or packages were shown. Next week doing camera for show 7. If you want to view the show follow this link copy & paste it: https://vimeo.com/144058759 For sociology I did my second test and got a C. I am glad with that. I got a D on my first test. I am joking I should get a B for my next one. I am doing okay on homework for other classes. But I need to dedicate more time to them and I am just doing so much last minute stuff. 5 weeks to go!

4. Work this week. I ONLY worked on Saturday for real yo. On Halloween there I worked. It was really slow my last 2 hours. I did a mid and glad I didn't close as I am back to closing again on Saturdays as of this week. I am working more this week but not much more. Really sucks. UE continues to come through for me but I really need a new job or a second job something because this isn't going to cut it forever its barely not even really cutting it now.

5. Halloween how was yours? Since I worked I didn't do much. It didn't feel like Halloween. We got no big pumpkin like we usually do. My sister got a tiny one we drew a face on and put on the mantel but that was it. Our rubber one disappear sadly. I didn't even put up our lego stuff. What is wrong with me?? My mom gave out candy and I got a small bag of cheap candy today but not much. I haven't been eating candy much this year sadly so really I have loads of left overs from all year long and no point in getting any even if I could afford it.

That is all for now. Long week ahead of me. I work and then school and such. Been so hot still during the day so confusing. I go under my covers at night and wake up really hot. Its like Spring on overload this is not FALL weather. We lost an hour daylight but gained an hour of sleep today. I felt that time change before bed even but unsure if the extra hour sleep helped me or not. Whatever. Have a nice week see you next weekend. I'm off to begin my National Novel Writing Month book. Busy busy.