Sunday, November 1, 2015

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, November 1st 2015)

Welcome to November. Just think as I write this you are just 25 days from TURKEY TURKEY TURKEY DADY!!!! Bring it on baby. No don't. Although the break will make me be singing no school for a full week hurray! Moving on...

1. Our race The Awesome 80's Run was not so awesome. Not because we didn't have fun we did once we got there. But we got so late and we hadn't even picked up our packets yet. We have NEVER been that late to a race. It began and I mean BEGAN at 7:15am and we arrived at like 7:30am. We ended up walking just about half the way of the race (3.1miles) and turning around. I'm guessing we "walked" about 1.5miles total since we did about half total and it counted both ways. We still got our shirts, medals, free food and got to see in a time machine and hold a hover board. The theme was Back to the Future and boy it was just fun to be there! It was awesome! Once we got there it was awesome!

2. Did Sea World for the 2nd time this year. And still haven't seen a show. Didn't notice till this time they stopped doing the Shamu show much at all. Sadness. I wanted to see the dolphin one but we ended up seeing no shows. I did get some free candy for Halloween cause they don't care if adults get candy as well as the kids. I didn't get that much just a few pieces. We saw the killer whales some of them it was really fun. Man they are big in person. Such beautiful creatures. Saw lots of the aquarium stuff we didn't see last time. We doubled over and saw the penguins again and also made it over to see the beluga whale. The polar bears were not around probably nesting because they are going to have babies. But all in all it was a fun time even if done after the race and we were both exhausted. Much more crowded this time then last. Wanted to ride the sting ray ride but found out I don't exactly fit in the seat all the way. They have a test seat outside the ride its a good idea. I mean I could almost fit but dang my tummy just a bit too much. Sigh. I am sad about this I wanted to ride it eventually guess its for the best :(

3. School this week. I got my test back from TV I am enjoying I got a perfect 25 out of 25! I am unsure how I will do on the last test and the final (if there is one more test unsure). On Thursday our show went okay. Except I wasn't given any of my get ready to dvr instructions so I had to pay attention to when commercials or packages were shown. Next week doing camera for show 7. If you want to view the show follow this link copy & paste it: https://vimeo.com/144058759 For sociology I did my second test and got a C. I am glad with that. I got a D on my first test. I am joking I should get a B for my next one. I am doing okay on homework for other classes. But I need to dedicate more time to them and I am just doing so much last minute stuff. 5 weeks to go!

4. Work this week. I ONLY worked on Saturday for real yo. On Halloween there I worked. It was really slow my last 2 hours. I did a mid and glad I didn't close as I am back to closing again on Saturdays as of this week. I am working more this week but not much more. Really sucks. UE continues to come through for me but I really need a new job or a second job something because this isn't going to cut it forever its barely not even really cutting it now.

5. Halloween how was yours? Since I worked I didn't do much. It didn't feel like Halloween. We got no big pumpkin like we usually do. My sister got a tiny one we drew a face on and put on the mantel but that was it. Our rubber one disappear sadly. I didn't even put up our lego stuff. What is wrong with me?? My mom gave out candy and I got a small bag of cheap candy today but not much. I haven't been eating candy much this year sadly so really I have loads of left overs from all year long and no point in getting any even if I could afford it.

That is all for now. Long week ahead of me. I work and then school and such. Been so hot still during the day so confusing. I go under my covers at night and wake up really hot. Its like Spring on overload this is not FALL weather. We lost an hour daylight but gained an hour of sleep today. I felt that time change before bed even but unsure if the extra hour sleep helped me or not. Whatever. Have a nice week see you next weekend. I'm off to begin my National Novel Writing Month book. Busy busy.

No comments:

Post a Comment