Sunday, February 28, 2016

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, February 28th 2016)

How is this the LAST one of these for February? The shortest month of the year actually flew by! Sure we get one extra day happy leap day tomorrow but otherwise we are done like now. So hope you had a lovely month. And onto March which includes Spring, Day Light Savings ending (or is it begins?) and of course Easter & St Pattys Day!!

1. Workouts this week did not really happen. I was too busy. I was going to on Thursday but skipped till Friday. Then Friday I lost track of my day and ended up on a short walk and that was all I did. Sorry. I meant to do more. Our race is in 3 weeks I have trained ZERO days so far. I am walking this one all the way. Its okay. I can walk the 3.2 mile race. I walked the 4 mile one last year in August. I am okay with that. I would have walked the 15K but we ended up doing the 5K (price mainly and training not happening for either of us). Our weather is oddly behaving. No rain to report. Some heat yeah and some not yup. But otherwise looking forward to Spring coming soon! Might even buy my fan in a few weeks (I have to replace my standing fan as it broke before Summer done last year no fun)

2. I got sick on Tuesday. I woke up with a sore throat. I had this thing for school for this volunteer thing and woke up with a sore throat. NOT happy news there. On Wednesday it was a cold. Now its just a cold for now. It could be more. I have allergies. This better not turn into *knock on wood* sinus infection like last year. If it even seems like it is I will NOT wait to see a doctor for 2 months like last year. I hate being sick. Half the people I work with are sick and I was totally run down last week so I am not shocked but still not happy.

3. I get to volunteer for my library class. I finally went down on Tuesday and talked to the lady who is the head of all volunteers. Btw you don't have to be in school to volunteer for the library (or any other city related thing) but it is why I was there. I found out I have to get fingered printed and background checked. I will pass of course. I am clean as can be record wise. But on Wednesday found out it will take 5 to 7 business days. My first paperwork was due tomorrow (Monday) so I went back to the library and got them to sign it now not when I begin. If all goes well I hope to be meeting with the person I am working with this week or next week. Fitting it into my very busy schedule. Should be a fun time even if it for school. I always wanted to work at a library here is my chance

4. School this week been busy. I am doing all this English online stuff. Tons of notes while dealing with my cold and the screen is so hard to look at was on Thursday no fun. In person my editing class isn't bad. I am learning a lot. I can do this I can do adobe it is fun. Kind of. I did final cut at CSB in 2008 EIGHT YEARS AGO. And now I am learning this. I should know how to edit stuff for future things I could do in my biz that I never seem to get into but keep trying to. Yup. So that is school.

5. Work this week was not really much. I worked a huge 8 hour shift Sunday which was originally a 4 hour. Then I worked yesterday for another 8 hour. So I totaled this week at 15 hours same as last week. So my check wont be like huge but it will be bigger than planned. Busier this week I am. But I need to work. And I still need a better job. UE wont support me forever but haven't gotten any recently as I am making too much at my job to get it. I still think it sucks. I thought when I got this last Aug I would get $90 a week no matter what. I have never seen that much for one week. I could have saved so much I could have done so much. Yeah what can I do. I cant even get a nice paying job at a new store. Sigh.

Gotta go. I am so tired from working all weekend. So much to do. Was watching the Oscars was fun. Congrats to the winners!! Till next weekend and MARCH. Have a nice one. See you then. Enjoy the extra day for this month!

No comments:

Post a Comment