Sunday, May 21, 2017

The Weekend 5 (Sunday, May 21st 2017)

Welcome! Not been the best week for me. But hopefully YOURS has been better. When life hands you lemons make lemonade or whatever saying that makes you feel better. I'm just trying to get through this and find what lessons I am supposed to learn.

1. School is almost over! One more week just ONE more week and we are done. This week that I am writing in will be my last. I am unsure at this point if I am doing an internship. I have two in mind I am going to apply for late but still tomorrow I hope. If they don't work out then give up. Summer classes begin May 30th I have not even signed up yet to intern or gotten the $20 needed to register to do so. I wanted so badly for me to be able to do an internship this Summer. But so far not looking like it. I am lazy and sometimes the ability to do such a thing just is hard for me. I am not young even if I look it. Anyways. School is okay I think. I am getting a B in my photo class. I pray for a C in the end. I still have SO MUCH due this week SO MUCH. 2 more photo projects due tomorrow. Then my final project which is oddly enough NOT my photos due on Thur. Also due tomorrow one more discussion board and one more quiz. Then Thursday in my actual in person class is our final. Tuesday is our final projects due we having a party. Watching our clips. I hope my group got our project done. Reminds me I was going to write someone from the group tell them why I was not in class on Thursday.

2. Speaking of which. Thursday I went to get off the Sprinter AND LEFT MY PHONE ON THERE! I turned around realizing it gone WAY TOO LATE. The Sprinter was leaving and so was my phone. It is Sunday. It went away on Thursday. I have not had a phone for 4 days now. If it is not back by tomorrow at the lost and found it is gone for good. We have to replace it. I had it less then 6 months. I am trying to not blame anyone but myself. It is NOT Gods fault I did this it was me. I should have just stayed home like the little voice told me. I was unsure if it was the little man or my being so tired I just wanted more sleep. We just had a party to help with and our last actual day of class. So I hopped on the other Sprinter took it back to the OS station using the wifi on my ipod the only thing I had with me to tell my mom, sister, teacher and even contact the people for the public transportation what happening. We reported it, checked the Sprinter when it rolled back in that station 30min after me and realized it not there. My life sucks

3. My week began bad too. On Monday nearly a week ago now I was getting ready for work we doing the GYM first then work. I already late. I went to put my foundation on and the bottle yes made of glass as most are fell on the ground. I didn't think it like broke. It has fallen before and this time it bounced off my foot so it was not like straight to the ground. Well it did break badly. When I picked it up I had no idea it was broken and I cut my hand open. I was freaking out got ready came out and my mom had to shake the rug outside I had no idea so much glass on it. In the mean time a nice sized piece had stuck to the bottom of my foot traveled with me to the front of the house and so when I went to put my sandle on I screamed. Cut my foot open. I hate Mondays! Mom paid for a new bottle but I went with a softer kind I can squeeze out used a coupon. I might never use a bottle again. Sigh

4. Did the GYM twice last week. Monday was like 30min for the whole trip so 20min on the floor. I did the bike 5, elliptical 10 and treadmill 5. I had to work so that was that. On Friday I didn't work till 6 so I had enough time for more treadmill, same for my other 3 and even some weights. Oddly enough I was tired after but didn't feel as bad that night. Maybe I am finally getting in shape again HURRAY! This coming week promises 3 days again like 2 weeks ago

5. Work has been slower. I mean I had a regular 6 hour shift on Sunday, then both Monday & Friday were later shifts only 4 to 4.5 hours. Wednesday I came in for a shocker fill in shift mid day 4hrs which meant I got in at 10 left at 2 haven't done one of those in forever. I got to ride the Sprinter back yeah. Saturday I did a mid 8hr not bad. I like change. I hate closing but know the next two weeks it is all I am doing. My job is such a mystery. I am top on ICs in my store, for sure got bronze again for 3rd time but they cut my hours right and left and refuse to give me more. I haven't given a summer schedule yet as I am still trying for an internships. But still why job why. By end of year I pray for a miracle for a new job. This one is going no where fast and I need one in my career no more retail if possible yes please

Well that is all for now. May is nearly done. One more of these for this month. Heat waves this weekend. Summer is coming. I am ready truly I am no matter what it holds. And miracles for my phone this week and finishing school right. Have a good one everyone. See you all soon!

No comments:

Post a Comment