Hello. Welcome to March. Sorry this is a bit late. Had that kinda weekend. Yawn. Hope you are all doing well.
1. So it has been raining a lot this past week. Off and on several days. You think its gone and then it comes back. We had rain three times last week. And this next week more rain possibly. Of course on the weekend when we doing Universal Again blah. Just hope it behaves the following weekend. We are almost to our 6th time doing the Hot Chocolate Race and really don't want to have to deal with that rain chance while doing that race. Oh please behave weather
2. Did church last week. So glad to keep going to church each week. Yes in two weeks no church cause of the race. But got to finish the book of Philippians and learned a lot about that book. Hard to believe we are now heading towards Easter. And who made the bright idea to make it on April 1st this year? Right? Yeah weird. But yeah its coming up soon
3. Worked a lot this past week. Of course due to closing sooner than I think we are busy ALL the time. We always leave past the half hour after closing. Before this we were leaving early every night nearly. It was so dead. Not anymore. Dying store=more hours. Our last day could be the 31st of this month but probably sooner. Just kinda hoping maybe before that weekend because I would love a chance of doing the Good Friday service at church on the 30th. But hoping won't be the weekend of the race as I would be sad to not see everyone one last time that still is there. We have lost 4 people so far. People just don't care. No real benefits of staying minus the UE letter we will get I guess. I will be on UE no matter what when we done but unsure for how long. God has got me in this. Maybe I just need a rest from work. That could be the case. A piece of me wants to just finish out the semester before I get a job but I will try to look this week I meant to last week but didnt work out. But it will be OKAY I will be OKAY I know it.
4. School going alright so far maybe. Wrote my first paper barely got it in but a minute late hope the teacher gives me the points. I swear if I get nothing I will drop the class. I will not lose 100 points for a paper I truly did work on for days. Not my fault I worked all weekend been going since Friday. And had to come home later today then norm because a special weekend my sister had me wait longer then I normally would for a Sunday. Boo. Unsure how did on my first test will know on Tuesday
5. Radio was a fun time but had issues again. I have a promo I need to do this week. Lots to do this week. Busy week for sure. But love my show. I love playing music. I love saying trivia researching and all that jazz. I in general hope I can come back in the Fall I would totally do this long as they will let me come back to school and long as they let me come back to the station. Just unsure how my manager thinks I am doing. He likes me but unsure.
Well that is all I can think of. I lost my GYM again this week and now no chances next two weeks. blah. Oh well. I need to work out at home if I am not going to do it there. But sad I pay now for something I don't use except for free pizza once a month. Ick. Well have a good one. Stay warm. New time change next weekend. See you then!
No comments:
Post a Comment