Trying to do this every week again!! Being that lazy isn't cool but its like my new thing. Sorry again!!
1. The 9th marked 10 years since my school CSB closed its doors for good. I was SO sad when I heard this! I had worked hard in March till July 2008 to get my certification for tv and radio. Excited to be with a school that promised to help me get experience internships and a job eventually. Then nearly a year later it was gone. The school closed. It opened up for a short time. I was able to get my demo from them that I had worked on that was all I got. My internship tries and eventually the one I did were from the one in Georgia that did not close. I miss that school will never fully understand why they closed.
2. Rain rain go away. Yes its gone for now today. But still NOT cool! I hate this weather. We had nice weather for a near week then it came back again last week mostly on Tuesday and Wednesday. We had a nice day on Thursday. It was gonna rain then didnt. But I didnt do anything. I ended up just hanging out at home working on my show and taking bird pictures. No complaints!
3. School show 6 was okay. I blame the fact I had two different news people and it was week 1 for them. Sorry for any mess ups I didnt help on my side. Hope this week is better! I will try harder I promise. Just 10 more shows. And just two more before Spring break yikes! But yeah I love my show. And my manager loves my variety. I need to put fourth the effort to actually get a real job now and stop just only doing this. It will take time and work but I can do it if I try retail is NOT my forever! I met up with a former co worker after my show. I haven't seen her in almost a year. Weird. Our store anniversary date is coming up fast. I still miss the store. I know it sucked the hours were not always great. The location was far from home. But with my current job I miss it more. :(
4. Work this week blah blah blah. I am now closing all the time. I hate this. I am back to my other job. Except I work later then 10. I used to be off by 10 latest. Sure my sister didnt get me half the time till like 10:30 or 11. So I guess there is that. I am trying to next week get my manger to change my hours to 10 on at least two days. And its killing me. I am now more tired for church Sundays and all I do after. And more tired for school. You would think sleeping in would get me more sleep but because I have early days both after those two it really is just draining in me new ways. But I have hit my 3 month mark! I got my discount card as proof. And I can look into the benefits I get now like qualified for medical with my company. Since I lost my medical I need to figure this out asap. I will lose Medi Cal at end of month :(
5. GYM time I did that once on Tuesday. I forced myself up early and went to the GYM then took the Sprinter to school. Did my show and met up. I loved it! I mean it was hard getting up earlier but I think worth it. I wanted to try with my sister on Thursday but he made other plans so bummer guess not.
Well that is all for now. Hope you all have a great week! We are 2 weeks from the hot chocolate race. I cannot wait. And we are trying our best to do a trip to Universal during my Spring break so I can finally use my pass. I can go whenever my sister however could have it blocked since she has gone her first whenever trip. Lets be hopeful! I need stuff to look forward to. See you all next week. God bless you always!! :)
No comments:
Post a Comment