Sunday, December 30, 2012

Weekend 5 Sunday, December 30th 2012

Last one of these for 2012 CRAZY!!

1. Well my job this week was going alright. In fact my hours werent so bad at all. I worked 5 days total which was good of last week that is. But I havent worked since I was called in on Friday to work a closing. I am grateful for that shift even more now that I am JOBLESS! Yes *I* am. Why? 3 weeks before I should be I was suspended from my job when someone stole some money from our register and I happened to be working THAT day. I wasnt working with it was taken, it happened during the afternoon or at night. But they want their money back and so I am suspended. But in this company's terms that is fired. I have one more check now on the 7th. I was counting on money coming in till the last Monday of January. 3 weeks worth of pay, 3 weeks worth of checks DOWN THE DRAIN! ALL cause I *happened to be working that day*. I am just trying now to look back and maybe there is a reason God yanked me out of there so fast. Something horrible. I have to believe there is a good reason that I lost my work, my chance for saving for anything past January except storage unit in Feb, for my ipod, etc. I have to believe it but its really hard. It keeps hitting me. I dont have a job, and the reason is thee most unbelievable thing to ever happen to me. I would NEVER EVER STEAL from a job. Not even a penny! They want their money & info on who took it. I just wish whoever took it, and I suspect who would have just given the money back. Then I would still have a job. UGH. Okay I have said enough unsure how much I can say but who cares I'm fired why does it matter :(

2. We actually had rain past few days. Even tonight. Its making it really feel like its Winter. Funny thing is the world didnt end on Friday like they said. So the world kept going, its Winter. And its been raining. I love this weather because I am not in it nor have a job that depends on it. But I still wish we could have snow. I miss snow. I miss REAL winter!

3. The hunt for calendars was my fun on the 26th. I got some at our kiosk in the mall (not OUR kiosk). I got some at another kiosk not the one we planned on. And I got one more at Barnes & Noble. I got MOST of the same calendars I usually get. The only one I didnt was my ballet one which I have now replaced with Supernatural and my Meerkat mini box calendar which I could not replace decided not to. So thats all good... I'm pleased with the ones I got. I got almost all of them so very glad indeed :)

4. Christmas was a lot of fun actually. I can now say what I got yeah! From my aunt & uncle I got two regal movie tickets (debating what two we will see) as did my sister. So we are seeing a movie later this week! From my parents $50 (spent all on calendars). Mel gave me two movies the first Dark Knight Movie Batman Begins, & Captain America, my friend Nikki gave me a gc to target, a gc to mcdonalds and a gc to starbucks (already used almost or all of each of them), my cousin Jenny gave me a gc to Target. It was a fun day. We opened gifts. My sister worked at LL so I went back to bed got up later. Our uncle came over we had dinner. Then he left. My cousin came later on and we hung out for like 4hrs. Then bed right after! :)

5. I wanted to try to review quickly some of the stuff that happened this year:
My best friend dropped me on fb we was friends 14yrs it still hurts what she did and why I will never fully understand, I spent all summer saving and got myself a new computer and a new ipod touch. Only to lose my ipod few weeks ago and never got it back! :( We had bugs but the bug guy sprayed them away (mostly ants) & they havent come back. I worked a lot at LL from March-Sept then Oct too. I worked at a calendar kiosk again till I lost my job. My cousin had a baby little Audrey a pure joy I want to see again soon in person my cute second cousin. We went to Disneyland & California Adventure for the 1st time since May 2010. Saw the madam tussads in Los Angeles and hung out in hollywood for the day was super fun! I aged another year gulp 33! Rainbow turned 10, Jackie & Rocky turned 4, Maggie turned 8. We had an election and the current pres got re-elected (no comment). Went to the Wild Animal Park for the first time since we was kids for FREE all cause we volunteered at the race. We also saw the Birch Aquarium which was a blast. And we volunteered for a race in January that took place inside LL so we did that in the rain. I read a lot of books, got really into good reads & get glue checking in is simply addicting! I gained and lost friends on fb my gains higher. My sisters car troubles top our ending here. I cant think of anything else but I am sure more happened for sure real stuff!

Happy New Year 2013! See you next year everyone :))

No comments:

Post a Comment