Welcome to 2013. Been a rough start so far to my new year...how about you?
1. Today it has been raining. The first time this week. We have been having nice sunny days, sometimes cloudy. Always colder at night. I truly miss snow. I miss a reason for it being cold at night. But our weather has remained the same. I dont mind rain when I am inside its a nice change. I love listening to hear it pitter patter outside. I expect it to be gone by tomorrow.
2. I have actually begun to do workouts again real ones! Twice now I have done a Zumba for 20 min, followed by a 30 min walk. On Thurday I even did 2 Michael Jackson games. Really fun! I am trying to get in shape at least a little bit. We are now signed up for The Electric Run on Feb 2nd so I want to be able to at least walk that. We want to do the Hot Chocolate on in March if we both get enough tax money back. If I do that one it would be nice to run/walk it not just walk it. We shall see!
3. For my ipod of the futre I got a new case, some protectors for the cover and a few new stylus. I am waiting for most but the case finally came to me. Its great! Unsure when I will get it. I have now used up all my gift cards. Starbucks, McDonald's and Target. But I had fun doing so I love giftcards they are simply the best! Oh and used one of my two movie tickets we saw Les Miserables it was so excellent. Very sad but very good too :)
4. The new year is here and it was fun! Sorta at least. I didnt really do much on New Years Eve. I wasnt working or anything of course. So I relaxed, we had pizza hut it was good, then at midnight some sparkling apple cyder. Watched NYC count down. All good. Welcome to 2013! I have several new years resolutions it would be nice to keep them all year long but we shall see...
5. I have had no job things at all. I applied to a few jobs no replies. My former job is in silence. I got paid my last check on Saturday. I am writing to the company an actual letter as of tomorrow sending it out. I have no idea if this will do me any good. I am just so upset still. Losing 3 weeks worth of work and pay is just not right at all. I dont know why I still have no job. I look daily. I need to up where i look for work and not be lazy. Its so easy to get lazy but I have no time to waste with money slipping away from me fast. Hope for good job news soon! Anything better then nothing.
Till next weekend another boring one ahead...
No comments:
Post a Comment