Its the LAST weekend of January 2013 that is just crazy!! :O
But so much has happened or not so far this year...
1. My workouts this week have been VERY bad. I mean it. I didnt really do anything hardly. I did one workout and that was it. I should have done more I know I should have but things happened. Guess I will be walking this run next weekend because I am NO WHERE near ready. Although probably more ready then I was for the jingle bell run in 2008 my first 5K I walked the whole thing, it was freezing and I carried my dog instead of letting her walk haha. Oh well I am sure it will be fun. Next time I write it will be over so this is my last time to brag about The Electric Run before I do it ;)
2. Well job news is slim. I honestly applied to a few jobs on craigslist.com. Jobs that were sorta interesting, and I thought I could do. I got one call back. And its for a job in San Diego and it wasnt listed like that on the site. So sadly I cant do it with no car and shouldnt drive so far :( I had my interview with SubZero ice cream. I might try that place but I was afraid of them. It wasnt like I thought. It wasnt coldstone, baskin robins or dairy queen. So I was a bit relieved they didnt call me. I would have taken it had they I'm not stupid. Plus they wanted me to get my food handler license before I could work. Maybe thats why he didnt take me because I didnt have it. I think its kinda lame to expect me who has very little fast food or any food experience just have a food handlers card that cost me $25 when I am unsure if thats the kinda work I want to do! Oddly enough I would have one if I had done hickory and not daily treasures (life is really ironic like that). So there ya go. I have my unemployment interview on Tuesday by phone between 10am and 12pm. I need to get to bed early I will have to be up for 2hrs waiting for a small interview. IF I get it i will get $88 a week which is not bad I dont need a lot right now so I will take anything praying I get it please. Also found out this week that I can re-apply for LL but not till May due to two bad reviews. Call me crazy but I miss that place and want one more shot at them and last October was NOT what I would call another shot (in fact it was a failed attempt that recked me having a job there). Its harsh waiting that long to get a job back and having to start over but I thought I would never work for them again after last year....
3. Well the weather has been crazy this week. It started raining on Wednesday night already and it didnt really stop raining much of any till today. It was raining this morning too. It was supposed to continue till tomorrow so stopping early is a good thing. Poor sister lost 2 shifts at work cause of it ah I dont miss that about LL. Well nicer weather this week and better behave for next weekend!
4. I got my first W2 from LL this week. Sadly I know that my last job wont send theirs till the 31st but it will be online by the 1st so i will just use that I guess. I need to do it soon as possible especially if I hear I wont get UE I need some money coming in I am nearly out of money and need more soon into Feb. I hear you cant file now till the 30th so I am kinda glad I dont have mine. Lame I know its the whole fiscal thing with the government. I guess usually they open it up on Jan 22nd.
5. Well I almost got to meet the two main stars of Beautiful Creatures on Friday. They came to La Jolla mall for a signing. It was free. But due to the rain and not having our own car I bailed out last minute sad :( I stole a picture someone posted on fb but its not the same as seeing them in person and getting autographs. That is one of my first movies this year I REALLY want to see in theaters!!
Till next weekend, busier week sorta and the beginning of the new month...
No comments:
Post a Comment